Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Kitchen was well stocked with dishes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Went to the Zoo, galleria mall n out to dinner a couple of times n had to use Uber for these activities. Had medical appts so not a lot of time.
Overall good hotel, with minor issues. Breakfast was very nice, just wish we had some kind of breakfast meat everyday. Housekeeping kept our room in adequate condition . Did not vacuum our room the whole week and it was very hard to communicate with them for sheets being changed or towels. Staff were very nice and the shuttle to and from the medical centers was wonderful. I will return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad deal

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little outdated
I worked 14 hour days during my stay so I wasn't in the hotel much other than sleep so I can't give you a thorough review of the hotel in terms of someone who spent more time there. But, the water was really hot, the bed comfy, room clean/odor free, speedy check in, I didn't eat the breakfast but as I walked past the lobby it was always packed so I'm sure that's a good sign. I think with a few more renovations/updates (shower curtain, bed cover, curtains, furniture) this hotel would move up a star. Enjoyed the stay. Nothing negative to denote.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good For What It is

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This is a cheap hotel in a good location. The rooms are small, the furnishings are cheap and worn. But it was clean, the staff was good, the free breakfast was good as free breakfasts in cheap hotels go, the exercise room was good as exercise rooms in hotels go. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Would recommend to anyone have no issues everything was great stayed for the weekend and the NRG close by!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Nothing special.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
TV broken, elevator broke down, breakfast bar only okay, no sheets for sleeper sofa. Staff nice and helpful, great AARP Rate!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeside, CA

Kind service and a shuttle to MDAnderson

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was great and the room was pleasant and clean. My husband liked the work out room which included free weights.
Cons: We did not use the pool, but it did not look very inviting.
Location: near enough to M.D. Anderson
We were very pleased with this hotel. We needed something comfortable and affordable close to M.D.Anderson. Although we walked it once (.8 miles), there was a shuttle every hour. We loved having a room with a seating area, a desk, the ability to make coffee, and a free movie available on DVD from the front desk. The free breakfast included hard boiled eggs and fresh waffles that we could make in the provided waffle maker in addition to the usual continental breakfast fare. The couch and stuffed chairs in the lobby, where you wait for the shuttle, were very comfortable and nice. We will stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake charles, la

Great stay only 2 miles from medical facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Nice children museum
Very nice comfortable stay for a great price, staff was excellent beds were comfortable. Great price for mini kitchenette with full size refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels