Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Paid over $200 a night to Sleep & could "NOT"

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Privacy of the lagoon ACCESS that I paid extra for and did not get to enjoy.
Cons: How they handled guess and placing of the rooms for special events that affects other guess.
Location: NA
I had great experiences at this Hotel several times before, but this time there was an Wedding Event that interfered with my stay plus did not impress my companion friend's from the USA at all. There was loud and noisily people both nights that I paid over $200 a night for (2) rooms to sleep, was woke up though the night at 2am, 3am, 3:30am, 4am. Did not get any sleep either night from the celebrations of loud guess of the wedding event, therefore could not enjoy the day time activity we had planned to do ourselves. Then all I get after complaining is a reply of apologies, I kept getting woke by the staff to also apologies again. I was not offered any restitution for my expenses and not being able to enjoy my stay. Only offered to pack up my bags at 4am and move to another room, ridiculous, why don't they move the rowdy group not me. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN OR TELL MY FRIEND TOO, ANYMORE !!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for 3 nights as R and R. Enjoyed the quiet and lounging around the fabulous lagoon pool. Liked the beach bar Luna Lanai and had great Italian at Sala. There were alot of mosquitoes and when we sat outside the bar at night they provided mosquito repellant. A bit far from town but there is a shuttle in the evening to go to Hua Hin for the market or just for food and drinks if required. Highly recommend the hotel as long as you're not looking for a beach holiday as there isn't much of one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in quite a few hotels in the Hua Hin area and the Shheraton is by far the best. The best food, the best pool, the best service...the best!
5 out of 5
by Amalee from Bangkok

Excellent all around resort

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a lagoon side room and found that it was well worth the additional cost. Food, facilities and quality of service were excellent...we would definitely go again. The only downside was the beach front...it's not a particularly beautiful or clean beach, but that's simply Hua Hin for you!
5 out of 5
by Vidar from Elverum Norway

Stay 7th - 9th July

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel-with good rooms-very big swimming pool. Good Restaurants and bar. Top staff ( except ) the lady I charge for taxi transport, at Thursday evening 7th July. All other staff was great and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Fantastic Hotel, Great Service and Location

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed 3 nights 4 days at this resort and the facilities, staff and overall location were absolutely perfect. I had never been to this area of Thailand and was just looking for a great beach location and clean rooms. This hotel offered so much more. Next year, we're looking forward to bringing our entire family. Its perfect for a couple or a family with kids.
5 out of 5
by Titsuda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Porawee from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great location and view Beautiful pool Walkway to car parking is little bit unconvenience because, during my stay, there was a wedding hold at the place and also walkway. In conclusion, overall of the hotel was great! But depending on timing, you may face the wedding event and many people at the hotel, consequently, less private
4 out of 5
by Joshua from Bangkok

Great Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early June 2016. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. Pros: -Excellent pool that wraps around the inner hotel grounds -Excellent breakfast buffet with wide variety of western and Asian options -Extremely helpful and friendly staff -Good access to the beach directly in front of the hotel Things to be Aware of: -If you have a stroller or wheelchair I would highly recommend staying on the ground floor as the individual buildings do not have elevators or ramps to get to the second floor. The hotel was very accommodating and moved my family to the first floor with our newborn. -As everywhere in Southeast Asia there were a few bugs in our room. The bugs were small and did not bite so they were a very minor nuisance but something to be aware of. -Not much to do within walking distance of the hotel. This was not a problem for us since we spent our time relaxing at the resort.