Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convient to where I was going. Close to town and restaurants.
Cons: A little noisy during te day time. Ok late at night
Location: Went to Huntington WV to run a Marathon. Hotel was close to the race course.u
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick, overnight stay on a budget.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night to attend an event at Marshall which was about 10 mins away. It's easy to find and not far off the interstate. Restaurants within a short drive and a walmart in walking distance. Neighborhood itself is a bit outdated and has an "industrial" feel to it. Check in was quick, receptionist was friendly. Room and bath was small but this hotel suited our needs for a quick overnight stay, place to sleep and shower in the morning. Breakfast was average and the price was fair. Room doors open to the outside and there is a strip club across the road which some may not like. Walls are thin, but luckily the night we stayed was quiet though we woke to the sound of young children early in the morning. Overall was a good stay at a fair price. Would stay there again especially for attending a Marshall event and staying on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus , Ohio

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Lobby and breakfast
Check in and out was fine , TV and clock radio had no instructions . Could not watch TV . Floor lamp was leaning and did not work . OtherwiseOK .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for such a low cost

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Visited for Louisville/Marshall football game. Initially we got placed into a smoking room and after two requests to be moved, we booked another hotel and tried to cancel this one. Only then did they move us to a nonsmoking room, and we were able to cancel the other. Room was mostly clean, nothing special. A little rough around the edges, carpet had a huge tear in it, but nothing that detracted from our stay. Fridge in the room was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Convenient to highway, restaurants & shopping.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Got a good nights sleep. Felt safe, being a woman traveling alone.
Cons: Carpet needed to be cleaned.
Location: Close to highway, shopping, & restaurants.
Very comfortable bed, felt safe. Have already made reservation for return trip home.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for leaving us your feedback. We are looking forward to accommodating your next stay while in the Huntington Area. Sincerely, Linda Pierce General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff, we want to Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your lodging and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Linda Pierce General Manager
4 out of 5
by beijing

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your lodging needs. We are looking forward to accommodating your next stay while in the Huntington are. Once again, Thank you Sincerely, Linda Pierce General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeling WV

What I don't like

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, they need raises.
Cons: Put the building in a different location to start. Redecorate rooms with smaller table and chair. And get new bedding for sure.
Location: We were just there as a stop over on our way home, went to dinner at a great place nearby....other things to do we didn't look into.
The entrance off the street is aweful. It is steep, very steep. There are marks on the street where others have scraped - dug out a couple inches in a dozen marks. The staff was great, the friendliest and most helpful of anywhere I've been. The room was cramped, to sit at the table you had to climb in an out of the chair like a monkey, we finally moved the chair to in front of the door to be out of the way, the second chair blocked the bathroom. The worst was the down comforter on one bed, it smelled bad and there were stains that were ugly. I complained at the desk and also left a note for the staff to do something about this. The pillows were nasty too, clean, but way over used, they were bumpy and flattened when you tried to lay your head down.