Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a great overnight stay after a show at the Paramount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Comfortable...

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Maybe it was just us but we could not STAND the place. We walked in and first thing we noticed was the HORRIBLE smell. We just couldn't stand it and asked to change room. Staff was nice enough to change rooms for us so some points for that but they kept reminding us that the room was non-smoking (to the point where they called us to tell us again) even after we told them we don't smoke... anyhow, second room we go into still smelled terrible but what were we really to do at that point... we just took the room. Other than the smell we just found the place really uncomfortable and ... creepy. I have stayed at a lodge one other time and I understand it's not a hotel but it just wasn't something I could call a pleasant stay at all. Maybe it's because I come from NYC and have only stayed on the first floor one other time in my life (the other lodge I've visited once) but even comparing to the other lodge. I just didn't feel comfortable. Kinda felt like ... idk... like a storage room turned into a lodge...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to many restaurants. Nice neighborhood.
Very comfortable and well maintained. There was a mini sink and cooktop in our room. However, the fridge did not function. Beds were very nice abc bathroom looked recently updated. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange City, IA

A Good Choice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: I appreciated the friendly, helpful host giving us directions, recommending places to eat, and resolving our room key issues. Nice room decor.
Cons: Adding juice to the continental breakfast.
Location: We enjoyed the Whitman Birthplace State Park, and eating at Pomodorino's (which the motel host/ owner?) recommended to us.
I'd read several reviews of this hotel before booking and was not disappointed when we got to our room. We were happy to have a room that didn't face Jericho Turnpike, a rather busy road. We slept well. The rooms are small, I suppose, and a fridge is not included, but those aren't deal breakers for us at all. This "mom and pop" is well-maintained and quite comfortable. If we ever get back to Long Island, we'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed, great shower

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Bare bones. Comfortable and clean. I have stayed here 3 times and appreciate it for what it is. A clean place to stay. The breakfast is horrible. Don't think of it as something to start your day.
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent for the rates they charge.
2 out of 5
by Danny from Rhode Island

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This place was terrible. It smells like if it was flooded during Hurricane Sandy and they still have not cleaned it. For the price I paid for two nights was not even close to being worth it. I have to go back this weekend again to Huntington Station but will not stay they there ever again.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Huntington Station

Who Cleans the Rooms?

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had to stay here while my bathroom was under construction at home. It was conveniently located about five minutes from where I live. The hotel overall is ok. The room is sizable and located away from the turnpike, so it was quiet and had shade trees and a bench to sit on during the heat of the day. Service was not excellent, however. No-one told me there was breakfast, for one thing. No one cleaned the room for another. On the second day the trash cans were overflowing and there were ants all over one corner of the bathroom floor by the overflowing can. I saw one or two people with carts cleaning other rooms, so I don't know why they didn't do mine. The room served my purpose well enough, and it was not a bad room, but the service left much much to be desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from douglas MA

Easy access. Convenient and clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Many nice updates and very clean room. Extra pillows on beds and mattress comfortable. Would stay again!