Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MACK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It looks nothing like the pictures of the rooms. Be for warned the sofas in the pictures are not a full size or pull out. It says it sleeps 2 adults and 2 children in a king size room, children being up to 17 years old, but it doesn't unless you plan to sleep both in the bed with you. They are small. You're lucky if the bathroom door shuts. The staff aren't helpful. Breakfast isn't served at 6 like they say (we weren't eating at 6, but others staying there tried to). I didn't expect much selection from the breakfast and was still disappointed. The staff all stand around watching all the rooms at all times like they are on guard, and it just seems uncomfortable. Basically nothing looks like it shows in the pictures. The room is worth maybe $60, but definitely not $90+ the extra $15 to switch to a double. We rented 2 rooms. If you're going to pay that then definitely just swing for $20 more and get a nice hotel room somwhere else.
3 out of 5
by Shirley

Average Rate

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
A bit over priced for the quality of the room. The room was dark. I think the walls should be painted lighter. Overall I rate it average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our biggest complaint was the amount of flies in our room. My husband spent an hour swatting flies down with a towel. There were easily 30-40 flies buzzing around the room when we arrived. Not sure if a previous guest or possibly maid service had left the door open prior to our arrival but it was unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Business trip experience.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was amazing, and the room was just what I needed at an affordable rate and it was at a great spot in town. Only thing, is the rest of the clientele there was men, & traveling as a single female for a business trip, it was very awkward getting stared at EVERY time I walked out my door, or even to the small breakfast area. Nothing that the hotel could have avoided though, so it is not the hotels fault in any way. But I do wish that the hotel had a workout center, and the mattresses were a bit rough.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
There was very little water pressure, the bed spread on one of the beds was stained, water on the bathroom floor both days and the bed was very uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A Hard Trip Made Easier

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the kindness, and the comfort were amazing.
Cons: Nothing
I had to take my mom's ashes back to the place where she was born and knowing about Super 8 from previous trips, I was once again VERY satisfied with my accommodations. I will continue to stay there on my frequent trips to visit family and friends. Thanks for the wonderful lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room had the smell of a smoking/moldy room. Also the door didn't shut well, had to be slammed to shut completely. This was our 3rd stay at the hotel and the 2nd time we've had issues with the doors. Breakfast was less than amicable, i.e." here it is, eat it or don't" attitude. Seemed to be a new owner/operator. I believe we'll try another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel but....

Posted Feb 15, 2017
For the price its descent. The room had a sour smell like a mildew smell after a heavy rain or leak on the carpet. They need to change the carpet out and make sure the housekeepers are washing the sheets and after washing immediately putting in dryer. When you let wet sheets and items sit they get a sour smell to them. Overall wetness seems to be a problem. Wash bed sheets abd change carpet point blank period!