Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Georgy from USA

Authentic Chateau Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Chateau De Jallanges is an authentic Chateau experience. While you may find the fittings somewhat aged, it adds to the charm of a magnificent historical Chateau. We absolutely loved our stay! Highly recommend the breakfast, for the awesome experience of dining in a royal setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice castle experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet and well maintained castle. Still a lot of work to do but Stephane is doing a great job with the restauration. Room was clean and comfy.
Location: Near Vourvay where you can visit the Vourvay Cave (winery). Near Tour
Nice stay at a castle. For those who want experiment a night at a castle at a reasonable price ($315 C) it worth the money. Very good breakfast included in the price.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Atlanta, GA- USA

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Chateau de Jallanges was a truly unique experience; rarely, does one get to spend the night in an actual chateau! Thick masonry walls, breeze through the windows at night, squeaky wood floors, ancient timbers, high ceilings, views out to French gardens, a tree-lined allee approach and a pea gravel carriage court along with some resident farm animals. While Jallanges is a bit remote- a short drive through rolling farmland from Vouvray, it was an enjoyable stay. The staff and owner was friendly and the breakfast in the big dining room very nice. Definitely something our of the ordinary!
5 out of 5
by Cedric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helena from Stockholm

Slitet slott med underbar trädgård

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bilade runt i Loire dalen och sov över en natt på hotellet. Slottet har en underbar trädgård men rummen är slitna och inte helt bekvämt. Fina omgivningar och lugnt. Inte riktigt prisvärt. Medioker frukost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A castle by the name of chateau

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It could be cheaper
Location: It's in the general vicinity of several chateaus that can be toured.
I can't gush enough about this place. It looks like a castle & has all the feel of one on the inside. It was a splurge price wise 230 Euro but the apartment we got slept 5 so if you split it up among several it's not so bad. One room had a double bed. Another had 2 twins with a sitting area. The last one wasn't much more than a closet & had a twin. The bathroom had 2 sinks & a claw foot tub. The breakfast was 13 Euro but worth every penny. There was a chapel & garden on site to be explored. The chateau was in the booneys but town was about 15 minutes with several eating places. The receptionist was British so language is no problem. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesante oportunidad de habitar un auténtico ca

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Interesante oportunidad de estar habitando un verdadero castillo. Las habitaciones son realmente las originales, pero para ser utilizadas como hotel, urge una profunda remodelación. El colchón muy viejo e incómodo, el baño de buen tamaño, pero poco funcional. Desayuno bueno. Demasiado alejado de lugares de interés
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Slapen in een oud chateau.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Erg leuk hotel voor een gezin met kleine ridders. In plaats van de verwachte kamer, kregen we zelfs een complete vleugel met 3 kamers. Aanrader!
5 out of 5
by XinYue from china

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
是个复古的城堡,环境相当的好啊,还有游泳池,虽然我们没有去,但是看着水还是很干净的。城堡里还有花园,穿着伴娘服拍了很多的照片,真是美美哒。房间也是古色古香的那种,可惜我们第二天一早就走了,要是可以多住一会儿,就更加好啦。