Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A castle by the name of chateau

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It could be cheaper
Location: It's in the general vicinity of several chateaus that can be toured.
I can't gush enough about this place. It looks like a castle & has all the feel of one on the inside. It was a splurge price wise 230 Euro but the apartment we got slept 5 so if you split it up among several it's not so bad. One room had a double bed. Another had 2 twins with a sitting area. The last one wasn't much more than a closet & had a twin. The bathroom had 2 sinks & a claw foot tub. The breakfast was 13 Euro but worth every penny. There was a chapel & garden on site to be explored. The chateau was in the booneys but town was about 15 minutes with several eating places. The receptionist was British so language is no problem. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Interesante oportunidad de habitar un auténtico ca

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Interesante oportunidad de estar habitando un verdadero castillo. Las habitaciones son realmente las originales, pero para ser utilizadas como hotel, urge una profunda remodelación. El colchón muy viejo e incómodo, el baño de buen tamaño, pero poco funcional. Desayuno bueno. Demasiado alejado de lugares de interés
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Slapen in een oud chateau.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Erg leuk hotel voor een gezin met kleine ridders. In plaats van de verwachte kamer, kregen we zelfs een complete vleugel met 3 kamers. Aanrader!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by XinYue from china

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
是个复古的城堡,环境相当的好啊,还有游泳池,虽然我们没有去,但是看着水还是很干净的。城堡里还有花园,穿着伴娘服拍了很多的照片,真是美美哒。房间也是古色古香的那种,可惜我们第二天一早就走了,要是可以多住一会儿,就更加好啦。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Chateau experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The chateau is beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. Would love to enjoy a longer stay. Our rooms were nicely decorated in a charming style and views of the gardens. The rooms were large and comfortable. Helen was extremely helpful and nice to us. She made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice chateau

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely chateau in lovely settings, but a bit run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Séjour dépaysant et agréable

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable dans un lieu dépaysant où on fait un saut dans le passé avec grand plaisir. Accueil chaleureux, prévenant et à l'écoute des clients
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Meudon

château pour une escapade en amoureux.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Dés notre arrivée nous sommes dans "l'ambiance". Le château es magnifique et les châtelains très serviable. Le parc est sublime pour des balade et de bon petit restaurant se situe proche de la demeure. Véritable petit bonheur pour une escapade en tête à tête.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from Washington DC

Could do with out the Buzz!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
The property was magnificent and the host Helen was wonderful. The lights in the bedroom didn't work and they had an awful problem with flies in the room, hundreds of them! Made it nearly impossible to sleep with the buzzing noise! Killed as many as I could but they just kept coming back! A pest control company should contact them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Genna from Sydney

The Master and his Residence

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Private stay in a aristocrats home