Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e swanage dorset

Very nice people and staff couldn't ask for better

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would stay again lovely friendly staff and especially the lady who serves you at breakfast nothing is too much trouble . We bought extra milk and put in water in the room to keep it cool they put us a small fridge in to keep our stuff cold very thoughtful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel fairly close to town centre and beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: We booked this hotel at peak holiday season so were glad to be able to get two rooms at short notice. The cost per room per night is very reasonable.
Cons: A decoration face-lift would make a world of difference.
Location: The hotel is handy for the local shops in Sandown and for the sandy beach. It's convenient for exploring the rest of the Isle of Wight.
We had two rooms with twin beds for four nights at the end of August. The hotel has 15 rooms in a converted nineteenth century house. There was an ensuite bathroom with en suite shower in each room. The rooms were decorated in an old fashioned, slightly shabby style with small windows. Breakfast was served strictly between 8.30 and 9.00 am. There is a small bar which is open in the evening, although we didn't use it. The hotel owners are very friendly and appear to work behind the scenes preparing breakfast each morning, which is served by a single lady.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
A nice clean hotel with friendly staff, great servive and an excellent breakfast. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Good b&b in Sandown

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The room was well maintained and looked like it had been refurbished in the last couple of years. All comfortable and clean. Very friendly owner/manager who helped me find a secure place to store my bicycle. Very close to the station - bit of a trek down to the seafront, but you can't be close to both in Sandown. I'd happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated guesthouse = not a 4 star stay.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse was a bit dated, the value for money not so good (£80 per night for two people price (inc. breakfast)) given the quality of the guesthouse. The price justified a 4* guesthouse, but the guesthouse was not 4*. Also, it felt like we were transported back to the 80s/90s, not in a good way. The owners were very nice though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フルイングリッシュブレークファースト

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
ソーセージが絶品でした。ご主人も感じのいい人でした。オフピークなのでとても安かったです。sandown 駅自身がちょっとわかりにくく、駅を目印に行ったため、見つけるのに苦労しました。
4 out of 5
by ian from cornwall

Great service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived about 5.30pm to a warm & friendly welcome.........Had a nice clean room............Breakfast was excellent & i would recommend any one to stay here
4 out of 5
by Don from Wiltshire

Just the job for our short break

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was just what we were looking for; convenient location with car parking .Breakfast was good and more than enough. Room comfortable and warm with en-suite facilities.
4 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Dartford, Kent

Hotel ideally located in Sandown

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: That it had a single room which is useful for those holidaying on their own. Was also provided with a bottle of water every day.
Cons: It would be helpful to have more tourist information centres on the island. I eventually managed to find one in Old Shanklin
Location: Cose to Sandown Railway Station, beach, high street & bus stops. Walks along the sea front to Ventnor & to Bembridge. Also Dinosaur World & pier
I had a lovely time in the Isle of Wight, perfect weather and lots of good walking. Public transport was good and I was able to get about the island efficiently using buses without having to rely on a car.