Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
A nice clean hotel with friendly staff, great servive and an excellent breakfast. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from London

Good b&b in Sandown

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The room was well maintained and looked like it had been refurbished in the last couple of years. All comfortable and clean. Very friendly owner/manager who helped me find a secure place to store my bicycle. Very close to the station - bit of a trek down to the seafront, but you can't be close to both in Sandown. I'd happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dated guesthouse = not a 4 star stay.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The guesthouse was a bit dated, the value for money not so good (£80 per night for two people price (inc. breakfast)) given the quality of the guesthouse. The price justified a 4* guesthouse, but the guesthouse was not 4*. Also, it felt like we were transported back to the 80s/90s, not in a good way. The owners were very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

フルイングリッシュブレークファースト

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
ソーセージが絶品でした。ご主人も感じのいい人でした。オフピークなのでとても安かったです。sandown 駅自身がちょっとわかりにくく、駅を目印に行ったため、見つけるのに苦労しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ian from cornwall

Great service

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived about 5.30pm to a warm & friendly welcome.........Had a nice clean room............Breakfast was excellent & i would recommend any one to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don from Wiltshire

Just the job for our short break

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was just what we were looking for; convenient location with car parking .Breakfast was good and more than enough. Room comfortable and warm with en-suite facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Dartford, Kent

Hotel ideally located in Sandown

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: That it had a single room which is useful for those holidaying on their own. Was also provided with a bottle of water every day.
Cons: It would be helpful to have more tourist information centres on the island. I eventually managed to find one in Old Shanklin
Location: Cose to Sandown Railway Station, beach, high street & bus stops. Walks along the sea front to Ventnor & to Bembridge. Also Dinosaur World & pier
I had a lovely time in the Isle of Wight, perfect weather and lots of good walking. Public transport was good and I was able to get about the island efficiently using buses without having to rely on a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
Lawrie the host was very helpful and we were well looked after. He offered us ideas on where to go as unfortunately the weather was rather wet and cold. The accommodation was excellent and it was really great to get back to our room which was very warm after getting wet on our days out. It is a very nice place to stay and nothing was too much trouble for Lawrie. We would not hesitate in going there again, but hopefully when the weather was better as the Isle of Wight is such a beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VarunJ

Near to Ventnor Boots, Ventnor Botanical Garden

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is very nicely placed, victorian style. We got upgraded to a sea view balcony room, which was a nice gesture on part of the hotel management. If you have your own vehicle, this is the place to be. Ventnor as a place is very serene, peaceful; 1. The room was very clean except the fact that the property is a quite old and so are its fixtures and a bit of refurbishing would do wonders. 2. Television Set was quite small and could not be operated with remote but TV viewing is not something that would be on someone preferences. 3. Ours was a sudden plan so we were not quite equipped with our to-do list and that is where the WiFi dissapointed us with very poor signals. 4. The breakfast offerred is not buffet style.