Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Uri from Montevideo

Overpriced

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fair hotel but overpriced for its worth.
4 out of 5
by naveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tendayi B from Harare

excellent service at holiday inn Altinudaze

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay, good service and good continental breakfast for the hungry. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only problem was the smell of smoke in the non smoking rooms
3 out of 5
by Tendayi B Mamvura from HARARE

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
TV did not work for we the 2 days. We asked for a non smoking room but the smell of smoke from room was a big problem as I'm asthmatic. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of disappointment!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The hotels customer service.
When we checked in, the staff was very cold and unfriendly. Since i'm a big guy, (6'4), I double checked with the front desk upon check in to ensure the room had a king size bed as stated on Expedia. They reassured me that it in fact it did have a king size bed. As we entered the room, it was a queen, not a king. We called the front desk and asked why we were told it had a king size, but was a queen. They said they it was not their problem and was Expeida's since they were the ones that advertised it that way. I asked why they told me it was a king at the front desk, (same person who I spoke with), and they responded by stating that all the rooms were queen and had the same horrible attitude. Being late in the evening, we decided to stay because we didn't have the energy to move hotels. We decided to deal with it and try and speak with someone the following day. I decided to take a shower and less than 15 seconds into it, I noticed that the shower was flooding. (One more thing to go wrong.) After I got out of the shower, my fiance went into the bathroom. She came out a few minutes later and told me that the toilet would not flush. The only acceptable part of this stay was the breakfast. It was fresh and hot, like every other one I've ever stayed at prior to this. I've stayed in these hotels before, and haven't had any issues like this. Upon check out the attitude continued and the staff didn't care about our horrible experience. Let's see if expedia will....
4 out of 5
by Shareef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is close to the highway

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Breakfast ,staff,location,price
Cons: it may have larger rooms
Location: İt is close to highway and to the Bosporus Bridge and hospital and shopping center
Excellent breakfast .ALthough it is close to the highway there was no noise.I will stay there again. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything is too small including the rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: make it more friendly including their staff
Location: too far from the Airport,
disappointing, must of the stuff were not friendly
4 out of 5
by cjh564 from leeds

Holiday inn Altunizade

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Overall this hotel was good for the price. Around the corner is a bus stop with all busses going to uskadar or kadikoy from which u can catch a ferry to istanbul or coach to sabia gocken. recommend getting an istanbul travel card as most travel is 1.50 lira (bus/ferry/tram) each way no matter where you travel. Altunizade has a big shopping mall for supllies or evening shopping with uk brands like mac/marks and spencer etc Overall good hotel if traveling on a budget.
4 out of 5
by Nawal from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
A very tidy and clean hotel. Staff are so friendly. Although the location is faraway from the heart ot the city, it is a close distance to one of the biggest shopping malls. Surely, this hotel should be on the top of next visit choices.