Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very nice staff and very nice room with an upstairs balcony to enjoy an evening in the hot tub or fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

"Our Stay in Jackson"

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Read above.
Cons: While in the Lodge I saw nothing that was in condition that needed repair or improvement.
Jackson, Wyoming is a wonderful and fun town to visit, but if you need a place to stay, the Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa is not just conveniently located and easily walkable to the center of town, the personnel are all very polite, food is excellent, rooms are clean and well made up, and the spa is a great place to really relax. We had stayed at the Rusty Parrot before and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room was beautifully appointed and exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment you walk in the hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating in every way. We will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Fantastic location. Awesome staff. Awesome restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Memphis

The Rusty Parrot is a great hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff, the rooms, and the location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are plenty of gift shops and excellent places to eat within just a few blocks. Our favorite restaurant was the Bunnery, where we ate breakfast.
My wife and another couple stayed at the Rusty Parrot and were extremely impressed. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are very nice, and the location is perfect. I enjoy walking, so I could easily walk the 3 or 4 blocks into the square at Jackson. They have a rack of bicycles by the front door, so I even rode a bike for the first time in years. The deck is a great place to hang out and talk, and the small size of the hotel guarantees that you will run into the same people over the course of your stay and make friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Its very relaxing
Cons: Rusty Parrot hotel sign is almost completely obscured by trees & very easy to miss.
Excellent hotel in central Jackson - I don't need to say more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent service!!

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Very near to downtown and all the restaurants and bars.
The staff is incredible at this hotel!! They are beyond helpful and friendly. The service is incredible. They offer complimentary water, coffee, tea, and warm baked cookies in the afternoon. We were greeted with chocolates and poetry every evening upon our return. I would recommend this facility for sure!! It was the best hotel for service that we have ever stayed at!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Top class boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Relaxed, well appointed, great restaurant. I was there for skiing. It's half an hour away but the hotel has a free, flexible shuttle.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Couple of minutes walk from town, which has lots of bars and restaurants
Perfect place to stay in Jackson. If you're skiing, Jackson is a better option than the base area because there's a lot more to do in the evenings. The hotel restaurant is excellent but upmarket. There are plenty of cheaper options within easy walking distance. Highly recommended. Staff were relaxed but very helpful and go out of their way to make it a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Hotel is very comfortable and located close to the Shopping area in Jackson. It has a high class Restaurant which you need to book even if you are a guest. They say it's the best in Jackson. We had a very pleasant meal, if a little expensive.
5 out of 5
by Michael W

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Rusty Parrot was a great place to visit. I found that the staff was always very attentive and helpful without being intrusive. The staff made great suggestions when we didn't want to ski. The hotel is located in walking distance of the restaurants and bars you will to visit. The rooms are very comfortable especially the beds. My family thought it was an amazing hotel that we will definitely be visiting again