Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by David Scot from Minneapolis

Get whatcha pay for!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
So in I came to a place close to my consulting engagement. This was the closest place and it was not expensive, so yeah.. Oh.. And he room was clean and smelled great. Now for the rest. The pillows were flat, the wifi sketchy and all around sub standard. The shower was dated butt adequate. And though they advertise breakfast from 6 to 9, don't be deceived. I was up at 6 to grab a cup of java and the office was locked. I checked back at 7. Still dark. 8? Nothing doing! Luckily there is a nice little place right next door simply titled EAT that had a tasty standard American breakfast that for the bill and hit the spot. If I am ever in the area again, I will bypass this and return to the Days Inn a couple miles down the road in Hillsdale. Oh and if you get to Hillsdale check out the House of Pizza and BBQ. The ribs are so good they will change your life forever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok- but worked for what we needed

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not an overall great experience. Office didn't originally want to honor the noon check-in time. Room small and very outdated but worked for what we needed. Not the cleanest. They definitely should not advertised breakfast at this location!!!!! Coffee and a bagel at minimum. Overall it worked for what we needed and was close to town for quick Reaturants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Shower had mold hair on shelve under mirror hadn't been dusted in a while
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Lets see blood on the bed sheets. Ac was very dirty Fridge was hot Towels were very hard didnt smell clean
2 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was one of the worst places I ever stayed at front desk was rood rooms were small never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not desirable

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this motel for the proximity to the event I was attending and that is it's only redeeming characteristic. It was clean even though there was mildew behind the caulk in the shower. The room was over crowded with the bed and furniture. There was an electrical short in the lamp plug-in and it fried my cell phone. The "free wi-fi" had such a weak signal that it would not load on my device.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to list
This place needs help. Room was small with too much stuff in it. It was supposed to be a queen bed but is was only a double. Couldn't have fit a queen anyway. The bedspread was dirty and stained. The table was gouged on one side and leaned to one side.
1 out of 5
by jeffrey from Wyoming mi

It was to cold to sleep in my car

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place was awful. Slept with my clothes on and didn't shower. The first room she tried giving me wasn't clean , bed wasn't even made
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thumb, MI

DON'T

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Tiny toom, hard bed. They didn't have breakfast set up at 7:30 yet. There were only a couple of us there so they must of thought it wasn't worth it. The Internet wasn't working for the rooms. They did offer to let me sit in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by Dissatisfied customer

Not recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was incredibly rude, the breakfast was scary looking and they don't allow you take it back to your room but they only provide one table for you to eat at, and all the washcloths and towels in my room were full of holes....couldn't even have used them as rags.