Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad Sound Insulation

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Insulate the demising wall!
There were guests next door and I can hear them talking and laughing, I hope they didn't stay up all night by my snoring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by steve, Hotel Management
Dear. My Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Steve Ho GM QUALITY INN & SUITES 601-924-0064
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was a bit smelly and the air conditioner varied the temp so that ultimately I was uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous to stay in!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Conitued - He was complaing about me as if he was going to fight me. I waited until I did not hear anything else, about 30-40 minutes later. I then.
Cons: I packed my bags and told them I was uncomfortable and was leaving. The manager said I was welcome to leave, but he was not going to refund me any
Location: of my money. This motel is not safe. Afterwards the manager and lock the front lobby and left. We were sitting all sitting ducks! Very dangerous!!!!!
Staff is not welcoming! I was greeted coldly when I checked in. They also wanted me to pay up front. The room was clean but somewhat disappointing. The refrigerator had rusted spots all over it. One of the beds was lumpy and I did not to sleep in it. The carpet had a nasty feeling when I walked bare foot. This is a motel. So the rooms are on the outside. Someone tried to get into my room disguised as a Dominoes Pizza delivery man. He banged really hard 3 times. I said hello 3 times and he did not answer. I then called the front desk and the manager did come out to see what was going on. I can hear there conversation. The siad to the manager, "I am trying to get into this room". The manager said there is a lady in there and you are scaring her. THe fake pizza guy said "then why could she not open the door and tell me that herself". He said I have a pizza for room 105. Then the manager said to come to the front desk and I will see if I can help you. Then the manager calls my room and asked me did I order a pizza. I said no I did not. It is 11:30pm and I am trying to sleep. I said when he knocked and I said hello, he never answered. I look through the peek hole when he was talking to the manager and it was a black man with a blue cap, blue shirt holding a blue pizza bag. The cap was pulled really far down on his head. He look like he was about 6ft tall. So after he comes back from the front desk, I could still hear him outside my room complaining about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Keep on driving!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Close to I-20
Cons: Everything could use improving.
Location: The location was fine
Very old, dirty, uncomfortable hotel. Would not suggest anyone pay the $78 rate for this, place. This is a $30 a night place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay for Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Was quiet, clean
Arrived late, 10pm, no problem, checked right in. Decent beds and room. Have had worse paying higher prices. Would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you dont want to pay $100+

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good enough to shower veg with tv and sleep, but outdated, a little clammy.... Was clean... Breakfast typical and ok... Compared to local inns around the corner it is two jightsfor the price of one... Clean and friendly, though dated and showing wear...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

nice hotel located just right for my trips

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: comfortable and clean
Cons: facility a little dated and some repairs needed
Location: just passing thru only needed eating facility's of which there were plenty of options close by
no problem finding motel. asked for and received handycapped room which was very clean and comfortable ate at nearby restraunt of which there were several choices breakfast was good employees all very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convienent to I 20

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
The first morning the breakfast items were mostly gone by 7AM. Large number of workers staying at the motel. The other mornings, staff kept the breakfast line full. The bed was not real comfortable for a 69 year old. Not sure what the problem was. The first day room service cleaned the room and made the bed, but didn't leave fresh towels or more coffee. Spoke to front desk, and the rest of the time, all was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Stop on trip

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Horrible! Dirty and broken beer bottle behind bed- next to wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I only was there for 1 night as a stop in between a road trip, it was sufficient & quite comfortable for what it was. The breakfast was decent & the staff were happy.