Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Disappointing - Poor service so Never again

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel had good facilities but very poor service
Cons: Overall service, management oversight & availability and better managed breakfast arrangements. Also strange hat a hotel of this size and price range
Location: Fortunately here were some god restaurants nearby
We stayed 2 nights and it was one of the most disappointing stays in many years of travelling in USA due to poor service & management. Whilst our premier room was well appointed, spacious & excellent bathroom & good quality toiletries etc. the room was very dim inside even with all the lights on & a strain on the eyes if reading etc. the TV wouldn't work & required a technician to completely reprogram system. Room had Keurig Coffee machine and pods - but no milk/creamer - a call to reception got the response that they have no-one available to bring milk to the room & I would need to collect some milk pods from near the free coffee dispenser in the lobby (200 yards away). The receptionist said 'this is normal policy as most hotels not to provide milk/creamer in rooms'. (News to me) The experience of breakfast was bedlam. It was so chaotic with crowds of people crisscrossing the buffet room as breakfast items were located in all four corners of a large dining room. Tables were at a premium and many guests had to carry their breakfast to one of two adjoining rooms either in the bar or the lounge and then return to the dining room for additional items. Tables were not cleared quickly by staff who seemed to be too few and overworked. Main issue was that a number of calls from my doctor not put through to my room or put to the wrong room. A promised note to ring her was never sent. When asked to speak to duty manager I was told none available over weekend. Not good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice hotel located close to downtown. Great pool that is kept warm no matter the outside temp. The complimentary breakfast was great every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

great location to town square , national parks

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: everything
staff was very friendly, had shuttle service , rooms were good , good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Honeymoon Prequel and Post Wedding Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room was spacious & clean. Walk in rain shower was an added luxury. Chocolate dipped strawberries were awaiting us upon our arrival! :) Just a mile away from the busy Town Square, & also local to our horseback trail ride at Spring Creek Ranch (do the 2 hour ride, & ask for Justin!). After telling the reception desk about our wedding coming up a few days pre-arrival, we were accommodated with a pretty view ensured from our room. The pool was clean & very pretty & exercise room with clean & modern equipment w/free weights earty breakfast to accommodate all diets every morning. An easy landmark for all of our excursion pick up vehicles to easily find us. Refrigerator & microwave in room. No balcony but big picture window was plenty enough. Close to grocers (Albertsons & Smith's), pharmacy if needed, & urgent care center (St. Johns). Unfortunately needed this but it was so close! It felt more like a resort vs. the outdoor entry motels in town. Card key access to bldg made me feel much safer. Jackson Hole Wildlife Safaris (ask for Sara or Dave...both great!) was great. Jackson Hole White Water raft trip was amazing & great for beginner rafters but water & river activity was enough to be a thrill! Tristan, our raft guide, was informative & very funny. Tanya Crocker for hair/makeup-perfect! Jamye Chrisman was our photographer & she was amazing!!! Great wedding officiant is T. Hamish Tear....he's so very eloquent, professional & understanding to people traveling for a wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities, breakfast was delicious!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Awesome find, close to downtown. Would stay again, no question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with character

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly service.
Friendly service, cute animal carvings scattered around the hotel which kids found adorable, and great swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location! Rooms were nice and clean and the free breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful luxury hotel, but overpriced. Complimentary breakfast was best we've ever had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

An average hotel with upgraded finishes

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Show real pictures of the location and rooms.
The web pictures are misleading, the hotel is in the middle of a retail area on the edge of town. The breakfast was very good but otherwise it is just a fancy Holiday Inn. All of Jackson is expensive in the summer but this did not live up to my expectations. Nothing was wrong but it was just average and below average for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Lovely hotel close to town square in Jackson hole

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, pool, breakfast, everything. Wonderful stay and experience. I would come back
Cons: All good
Location: Close to town center, Tetons, skiing if winter, restaurants
Beautiful renovated hotel. Rooms were immaculate and extremely comfortable beds. Wonderful extensive buffet breakfast, coffee and water in lobby at all times