Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ruth from Surrey

Budget stopover

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic. Rooms clean but stank of cigarettes. No restaurant in the vicinity. Kids liked the pool. Everything outside looked as if it were about to fall down. Reception staff totally disinterested. Don't stay longer than you have to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Looks like a motel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Big room. Bad Smell in the bathroom. Quiet. Nice staff. Close to the Futuroscope. No restaurant at walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Auntie Andy

fantastic on route stop-over

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on HotelClub
It was easy checking in through a Machine in the foyer as we arrived after 9pm but no problem finding our room which was ample size, allowed our dog and the bedding was superb, there is also heating in the room which is so nice to warm up when its late and colder when you arrive. The bed was so comfortable and slightly larger than double we had a fantastic rest and then a very ample buffet Breakfast before we resumed our journey and because it is so close to the Motorway we were on our way very quickly. The location is good, easy to find and easy to resume journey, it looks like it has had busier and happier days as the open corridors need a little attention but room, restaurant and outdoor area very nice. We enjoyed our one night stay so much we stayed again on our return journey which cost quite a bit more so I would always recommend booking ahead to get the best deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish we chose elsewhere

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolition would be the best answer
Location: Futurescope, closed now. Only 1 Pizza Bar open
Arrived just after 9pm, place in darkness. Found machine that booked you in and issued keys. Went to accommodation block and found room. The rooms are pods in a multi-storey carpark type building, there is no security and no doors on any of the access points or ends of the corridors so all the dirt just blows in. The plastic carpets are threadbare and the whole of the common areas are filthy and look like they have not been cleaned this year. In the rooms the bathroom area is a fibreglass pod about 1 sq metre contains a shower, toilet and wash basin. I have seen bigger bathrooms in a caravan. Both wall lights were broken In the Restaurant More filth. The Loo's had not been cleaned for ages, pubic hair, dirt and dust everywhere. We thought washing hands would be unnecessary as we would only pick up more germs touching things. We paid for breakfast but could not eat it in such a disgusting place.
1 out of 5
by GT from espania

didn't like it

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Low point of our journey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Daventry UK

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: space, cleanliness, comfort, free parking, pets allowed
Cons: outside appearance needs attention and does not reflect the good accommodation within.
Location: near to Futurescope, but we needed an overnight stop that was convenient for the motorway and this was ideal.
Was worried about the exterior appearance of the hotel on arrival as it looked very neglected. However, the receptionist was friendly and helpful and things improved from there on. Once in the room we found everything very clean, a good size room and the bed was comfortable. It seems to be a family hotel. Overall, we were very happy with it, breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by ian from Yorkshire

In Transit Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: nothing much
Cons: make it look less like a prison
Location: Futurescope is nearby. On reflection would have stayed in Poitiers had I known as we were just enroute.
Very basic, looked more like a multi storey car park than a hotel. Room was basic but clean. Staff very nice and pleasant. We were only in transit so it was literally just a room for the night.
3 out of 5
by Monika S-C from UK

comfy beds, close to motorway, friendly staff

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is situated close to motorway. Room was surprisingly large and beds where very comfy. Staff are friendly. Breakfast was very basic and served in plastic bowls and cups. However it suited our needs as it was only a stop over on a long journey.
3 out of 5
by James from Maidstone

O K

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
Passable for an overnight stay but you need to drive a couple of miles for food
5 out of 5
by JP83 from West Sussex

Brilliant overnight stop

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Large, clean and tidy room, free wi-fi, small but user friendly bathroom pod, but it was just a comfortable bed for the night. Polite and friendly staff, good value buffet breakfast the next morning.