Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel barely had a breakfast available. The overall hotel is dated and seemed dirty. The side door had a key card reader but the door was never locked, so someone off the street could walk right in and up the stairs with no detection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Traveler, I want to first off thank you for taking time out of your day to review us. We have made sure to address any issues we had with breakfast to our staff. As for our side doors they do lock after 11P.M. and do not reopen until 6A.M.. Apologies if during these times the door was open for any reason. I do hope that your stay was comfortable and you were able to relax during your time with us. Thank you for staying with the Wingate Joliet, and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from soringfield Illinois

Hotel in Joliet

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel clerk was very friendly and informative. The room was very clean and the continental breakfast was very delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate when guests are able to relax and enjoy themselves with us. We do hope to see you again, and hope you have a happy holiday. Thank you again, and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Came for work

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pleasant and courteous staff. The room was always clean and comfortable. Sleeping is usually an issue in hotel due to the noise, but that was not the case here. I slept very well b
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. Glad to hear your sleep was restful and hopefully the following day was an easy one. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Have a happy holiday and take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always syay here when i come home

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Love this hotel used to come when i lived here alll the time now wr move to North Carolina so when i come back we stay here and they still remember us i love that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was nicer than I was expecting at this price point. Everything was new, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau, Wi

A room Smelling like DEET

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location for what we needed
Cons: porte-crib should have been ready in room to put baby in. during renovations and painting - need proper ventilation of rooms to cure pre-occupancy
Location: Visiting family and friends
Arrived 10 pm - 2 rooms and asked for one with Porta Crib . 2 adults and 2 kids. in first room> Opened the door waiting to put the kiddos down, ages 9 mo and 3. The waft of DEET like smells blasted us back out the door - not a safe place for kids or adults with those odors. No porta- crib present either. Went to the second room and it was clean and better - No porta - crib either. Turns out the hotel is in reconstruction and upgrading and first room had just finished being painted that day but the room closed up - no windows open or air conditioner on to allow smells to go away. Porta-crib was brought to us for second room but we ended u staying in the first room with all the smells. Felt dizzy and lightheaded for most of the next day. Was told our third party booking company did not relay to them the need for the porte-crib. Next morning - Sunday early am - painting crews already painting in rooms by 7 am next door and access hall from us. Didn't feel like eating the breakfast - squeezy stomach. Would have liked to know the hotel was in renovation and what that would mean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice property close to main highways.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and great management of the facility.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Joliet and the Chicago area.
Great experience here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Property is well maintained and in great condition. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. A very well managed facility. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by agm, Hotel Management
Beau , Thank you very much for the shining review. We always do our best to ensure our guests are well taken care of and that your stay is a comfortable get away. We do hope to see you soon, and again thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the recent review, and we do hope you had a good night sleep and were able to eat a little breakfast. We are looking to see you again in the near future. Thank you again, and take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third party

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Because made reservations through hotels.com the hotel would not amend any issues with the room for example no signal on television because arrangements made from a third party.