Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in the downward condition.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: I was here to attend the state high school swim meet.
I had arranged for a late check in as I was on a late flight. When I arrived I checked in and proceeded to my room. My card did not work so I went back to the desk to find out there were people in that room, same thing happened to the gentleman who checked in after me. I was reassigned a room. My room was cold, had an on again off again obnoxious noise. I just dealt with it because I was exhausted. The carpets were stained. I have stayed here 3 other times but this time was by far the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The temperature in the room was 75-80 when set at 50. The elevator was not working and was told that it has not been working for along time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Quiet Room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The Room was clean and quiet the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Poor breakfast selection only had a couple options no eggs, bisquits and gravy etc.
Location: Hiking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, AK

Super 8 Juneau

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The young lady at desk from Ketchikan.
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Near airport, do have shuttle. McDonalds next door. Fred Meyer a few miles away.
I was just out of surgery and needed to check in early which they accommodated. This hotel is for sale and so no updates or repairs are happening at this time. Using hotel computer to print out boarding passes asked for help and told its out of ink! I took initiative to write a note for the next guest. Breakfast standard Super 8 eats we were late so limited to what was left, no napkins. Hope I don't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JNU

Room was clean except for the carpet.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpeting
Location: Good restaurants close by.
Front counter person was nice. Not much more to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Look for a different hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel is older and the room in poor condition. The staff was never at the front desk and the night staff was rude. Unfortunately there are no redeeming qualities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Very low quality hotel, close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Low quality hotel, big price tag. Very low quality. Hallway and room smelled real bad, damaged carpets, very noisy bed, wall heat control broken, hair dryer dead, clean shower/bathroom, lots of tv channels. Shuttle Svc to airport. Didn't experience the breakfast. Won't recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
2/5 staff including driver & restirent wasn't nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Rude Staff, terrible shuttle service

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were told there would be a free shuttle to and from the hotel to the airport that ran every half hour I had to call the front desk numerous times before she finally sent a shuttle. The shuttle was dirty and disgusting when it finally arrived. Upon arriving to the hotel we had to wait 30 mins in long line with a lobby full of people because they were clearly understaffed. But the worst part was getting back to the airport the next morning. our flight was at 8 we were told there would be a shuttle at 6:30 to the airport, but the shuttle never showed up "10 mins" they told us, or "he had to stop for fuel 10 more mins" finally at 7:10 we had to call a cab and almost missed our flight. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Not impressed

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: All the above
Location: Close to services; grocery, airport and mall.
Unprofessional staff, broken thermostat, dirty room, non-flushing toilet. Think you can get the drift. Not very happy with our stay.