Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Not impressed

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: All the above
Location: Close to services; grocery, airport and mall.
Unprofessional staff, broken thermostat, dirty room, non-flushing toilet. Think you can get the drift. Not very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Perfect place to stay for a short fishing trip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to airport, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Can't think of a anything that would have made our stay any better.
Location: Close to the airport and McDonalds for quick meals. A great 24 hour bakery across the street and a Sportsmans Warehouse store a block away.
I took seven grandsons to Juneau for a short, low budget, fishing trip. Super 8 was perfect for our stay. We had two rooms and they were comfortable and clean. Our only regret is that we left each morning before 6 a.m. so we missed the free continental breakfast. There is a McDonalds within walking distance that opens at 5 a.m. so we got breakfast there. The airport shuttle was very helpful when we returned out rental cars. The motel is very close to the airport which was helpful too. We will be back to Super 8 next year. This motel met out needs perfectly. Friendly staff too. LJ, Utah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Close to airport and good restaurants

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: close to airport and restaurants
Very basic hotel - not fancy but reasonable and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Will not stay here again. Will pick a different hotel next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Close to airport

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Management and Front Desk staff. Poor elevator, door was frequently stuck
Location: Close to airport and some shopping, convenience stores
Very disappointing, rude staff, very poor customer service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Its a hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: it has a bed
Cons: staff is very unprofessional , very sloppy
Location: in juneau valley
hotel. walking distance to airport . next to a good convenient store .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Needs serious Maintenance

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Not even the price $ 189.00 for all this discomfort was ridiculous.
Cons: Maintenance everything, fresh food and staff enough to have someone at the desk while someone else is putting out food.
Location: Subway, Mcdonalds, small Mall
Elevator was on the fritz, ice maker empty, no courtesy van when Ferry arrived which is their busiest time. Front staff didn't make clear which taxi they were sending, so I paid $ 20.00 out of pocket for us and another couple. Also no air conditioning or even a fan in the room. And the superstart food was pitiful, bread stale, boiled eggs old, coffee lousy, even apple juice flavor was off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Its a hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
I stay here because of location . Less than a mile to airport - but better than the hotels across from airport . Also theres a convenient store across from hotel so it makes it easy for me to grab quick coffee / sandwiches on my way in or out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Staff disinterested.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Plenty of staff training and a general spruce up of the favility
Location: Just a commercial traveller type motel close to airport, long way out of town, nothing of general interest nearby -- and I did look.
Arrived 11pm jet lagged. Breakfast only 6-9am so asked for wake up call, did not happen. Arrived for breakfast 9.15am and too late. Desk staff just NOT interested! Room basic, main light not working, bathroom light ditto. Motel does have a shuttle back to airport but does not meet arriving guests, took a while to get a taxi at 11pm as airport $25 out of town and as taxis get cruise ship business in town do not hang out at airport. Motel close to airport but too far for cold late night walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
No air conditioning. Windows open a lot of noise. Breakfast almost nothing. Not worth the money we paid