Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in the downward condition.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: I was here to attend the state high school swim meet.
I had arranged for a late check in as I was on a late flight. When I arrived I checked in and proceeded to my room. My card did not work so I went back to the desk to find out there were people in that room, same thing happened to the gentleman who checked in after me. I was reassigned a room. My room was cold, had an on again off again obnoxious noise. I just dealt with it because I was exhausted. The carpets were stained. I have stayed here 3 other times but this time was by far the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The temperature in the room was 75-80 when set at 50. The elevator was not working and was told that it has not been working for along time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Quiet Room

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The Room was clean and quiet the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Poor breakfast selection only had a couple options no eggs, bisquits and gravy etc.
Location: Hiking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg, AK

Super 8 Juneau

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The young lady at desk from Ketchikan.
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Near airport, do have shuttle. McDonalds next door. Fred Meyer a few miles away.
I was just out of surgery and needed to check in early which they accommodated. This hotel is for sale and so no updates or repairs are happening at this time. Using hotel computer to print out boarding passes asked for help and told its out of ink! I took initiative to write a note for the next guest. Breakfast standard Super 8 eats we were late so limited to what was left, no napkins. Hope I don't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JNU

Room was clean except for the carpet.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpeting
Location: Good restaurants close by.
Front counter person was nice. Not much more to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Look for a different hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel is older and the room in poor condition. The staff was never at the front desk and the night staff was rude. Unfortunately there are no redeeming qualities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Very low quality hotel, close to airport

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Low quality hotel, big price tag. Very low quality. Hallway and room smelled real bad, damaged carpets, very noisy bed, wall heat control broken, hair dryer dead, clean shower/bathroom, lots of tv channels. Shuttle Svc to airport. Didn't experience the breakfast. Won't recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by Ashwini

Good hotel if you have a reasonable expectation.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. For the price, it's a fair value. Convenient if you want to be by the airport, which is a big plus vs. staying downtown if you have an early outbound flight, which is usually the case when you're leaving Juneau. Staff is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
It starts with the van that picked us up from the airport the window was duct taped shut. The door handle missing. We drive up to the hotel where the woman behind the counter never smiled as was short with answers and came off as rude. The hotel carpets should have been my first clue they were dirty stained an worn. My room had mold in the bathroom which I'm allergic to so I woke up sick. There were holes in the ceiling around the fire sprinklers and a giant hole in the bathroom ceiling where I believe a light once was. The chair in the room was broken and wobbly. Carpets stained and I woke up with bites all over my back and legs(bed bugs?) I have stayed at many many super 8 's all over the states and I have never stayed at 1 this bad. And I paid most I have ever paid at any other location. Horrible next time I will be staying at best western or travel lodge
1 out of 5
by Brian from Kenai

$h/t. H@\€

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty and crime ridden. Got back from supper late and the ENTIRE motel reeked of weed.