Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: In addition to the view, accommodations and food, we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Would have liked to have been able to close balcony door tight from outside (to prevent flies from getting into our room) but there was no handle/knob
We had a suite with 2 king beds for 3 of us. The room was very spacious and designed with a partial wall between the two beds so as to allow for privacy between the two areas. We are had a large balcony overlooking the pool and mountains. It was very peaceful and relaxing to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the scenery. We had a very pleasant dinner in Brasserie Le V. The food was good and the portions generous. One of us tried Les pâtes du moment selon le chef/chef's special pasta (very flavorable) while the other two had salads (La salade de gambas rôtie au thym/Roasted prawn salad, with thyme and La salade de chèvre chaud, magret de canard fume/The Goat cheese salad, Smoked duck breast). We all enjoyed our dinners and had no room for dessert. The next morning we had the buffet breakfast (included in our room rate) sitting out on the terrace. There was more than enough to choose from....fresh fruit to make your own juice....warm baguettes and rustic breads....eggs, bacon, sausage, carved ham...cereals, different kinds of granola with lots of toppings...yogurts...cheeses...smoked salmon and cream cheese with all the accompaniments....croissants and brioche, as well as numerous hot and cold drinks. Our only regret was that we didn't spend more time at the resort. It would have been nice to have been able to partake of the spa facilities and pool. We would definitely recommend spending a few days at Les Viollettes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just perfect!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just amazing backdrop and end to end experience!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Great stopover

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Great dinner on late arrival. Superb facilities, especially the pool. Good breakfast with a large selection to choose from.
4 out of 5
by AD

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were directed to rooms which were inadequate for the use of a wheelchair. They had been contacted in advance for confirmation that the room was wheelchair accessible Finally we were shown a room in the annexe which was fine and had all the requirments for us. The food was good if a little expensive but there were plenty of options locally. Pool area was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Gino from Belgium

Charming

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
A charming hotel in a beautifull location. Excellent restaurant as well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Brew from Australia

Expensive

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel in quiet location. Reception staff great. Wifi is a joke. Only available nearest office, can then receive but NOT send emails. Challenged the manager on this, he tried to explain it away as a security issue, and that I should be happy that google etc was available, then, end of conversation. Cannot afford to eat here, most entres start at E20 upwards, breakfast is E23 each. If you wish to eat, go back downhill and find somewhere affordable. We ate at the buffet a couple of hundred metres away, owned by same people, staff great, typical buffet though, but E14.95 buys all you can eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels
We travel from the UK to Italy every year and therefore often do a stopover before going through Switzerland. For many years we have picked hotels and been either dissapointed or unimpressed. This hotel broke the mould however. It was a fantastic overnight stay with lovely swimming pool, set in beautiful countryside but we could have stayed much much longer. The reception staff were very helpful and really made you feel welcome; we were the only english people there which I guess is a good sign. The only let down was the chaos of breakfast where service was not so great. Tip - use the hotel owned restaurant near the church down the hill, apart from a bizarre show in the middle of the meal, it was fantastic and about 1/3 the price of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suisse

Excellent accueil et service

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Le SPA
Cons: L'eau de la piscine n'est pas assez chaude.
Très bel établissement situé en pleine nature. Le personnel est souriant et à l'écoute. Le bâtiment est bien entretenu. Il est sympathique de prendre l'apéro dans le lounge bar près de la cheminée avant le repas. Offre petit-déjeuner étoffée et de bons produits.
5 out of 5
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjours en Alsace

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Le complexe hôtelier est situé dans un cadre magnifique...Le SPA est magnifique avec une superbe piscine extérieur très bien chauffée (il faisait moins 2° et aucune sensation de froid...) et de beaux équipements mais comme l'hôtel était complet : pas facile d'accéder à certaines prestations...Un peu l'usine ! Chambre (comme l'ensemble de l'hôtel) vieillotte et plus tape à l'oeil que luxueuse et pas bien conçue... Restauration hors de prix (menu à partir de 59€ et petits déj à 25€) pour un non étoilé !