Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was very frustrating trying to check out. Front desk staff was nowhere to be found because she was doing double duty with breakfast. Waited about 15 minutes until another guest went and found her and then there was no apology, acknowledgement of our wait, etc. A simple invoice under the door like most hotels would have avoided this issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Notice would have been nice.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very well appointed.
Cons: Staff could be better informed about the area and communicate their processes in a friendly manner.
Location: The Bravo restaurant was the best thing about the trip.
The hotel was in the process of changing ownership. AmericInn sold to Comfort Inn. I drove past it twice looking for the sign until I googled the address. The staff was not helpful in finding a restaurant. I found a wonderful restaurant, Bravo, 5 minutes away. The location is right by the highway which is convenient but not quiet. The breakfast was woefully inadequate. At checkout, I was informed Expedia would provide a receipt. As this was a work trip, I will most likely be back in the area just not at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, United States of America

Brown water Inn.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Terrible dinning choices--------really bad depressed area.
Took an hour to find this motel after exiting the Interstate. Google maps showed nearby streets as blank. The motel was converting to a Comfort Inn and they had removed all signage. The streets in this area require two U turns and driving through the Ramada Inn's parking lot to get to the Amercinn/Comfort Inn---------- First room we where assigned had strong smoke smells so we were giving another room. Upon reviewing account saw they charged us for the second room an additional $25.00------------------160.00 for brown water?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had a great stay at the AmericaI nn. The facility has been newly remodeled, staff was great, breakfast was well stocked with plenty of choices right up to the 10 AM shut off time. Great value overall very clean, and super comfortable beds, Only problem was finding it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted May 6, 2017
It tries to be a nice hotel but has kind of sloppy execution. I didn't dislike my stay.. but would not go there again. They were also doing construction and just had stuff lying everywhere. Made you feel like you shouldn't be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Very noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
I hate to write a bad review because I see this hotel is trying hard to be a good hotel, but it is just much to close to the highway. So, each time a truck would roll by, the room would shake. I suppose if you had to stay there, you should get a room on the opposite side of the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Finish the construction in the hallways
Room was clean. Beds were excellent. Location just off freeway easy and close to final destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Tour

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room, and the indoor pool.
Cons: A Bigger Sign Is Needed On the STreet To the Hotel!!! The front desk person (Asian) who constantly stared at us rudely while barely speaking on Wed.
Location: A Bit of a drive away from Western MI, but bowling was close, Meijer's was close, and food places were close.
I brought my children to look at the campus, and to get particular info about admissions and their major of choice. This Inn had an indoor pool in the description, so we decided to try it despite never having heard of the name; however, the rating on Expedia was very good. We were pleased! That's saying a lot for a 16 yr. old, 15 yr. old, and a 9 3/4th old!
2 out of 5
by Randy

Bad Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was under construction on arrival 3pm, the next morning the pool was closed and the free Wi-Fi was not at all. Would not recommend this hotel to any one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was being remodeled and there was a lot of noise , dirt and dust.