Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wondeful

Posted Oct 27, 2019 on HomeAway
The owner where amazing and helpful. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2019 by Yannis , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2019 on Ebookers
There is no cabinet for dress hanger, otherwise all are good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2019 by Yannis Papadakis, Hotel Management
There are very large closets in every apartment and more than 25 hangers in each closets. We do not have special hangers for dresses due to the fact that woman bring their own hangers with their dresses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Posted Jul 24, 2018
Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2018 by Yannis Papadakis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We were more than happy to meet yu and spend time with you and your lovely wife. We are wishing you all the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived to be told overbooked

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Arrived to be told hotel overbooked, Expedia hadn't paid money, too late to inform us although booked weeks in advance. Chose this hotel for the quiet beach side location as I have an autistic son. We were moved to a dirty apartment a mile away from he sea and having to negotiate a busy main road, pool had algae growing, utensils and cutlery dirty, shower was broken. We left the next day and moved to another beach side resort costing us most of our spending money therefore no excursions were possible and our holiday was completely ruined. I would advise anyone not to book this hotel as I understand this is normal practice from this hotel owner you will not get what you pay for! You have been warned!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Great apartments and food to enjoy

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 10 days with 2 teenagers. The apartment is so nicely decorated that we felt as if we were in our villa in the country. It was so relaxing, so quiet at night that we would leave the balcony doors open to hear the crashing of the sea waves. The big bed in the bedroom was so unexpectedly comfortable. We chose HB and the food was fantastic, and coming in big portions. We did not miss any of the sushi days. Try the Bodege Bay, our favourite. The house wine was very good too. Mama, Yiannis, Maria and the all the staff made us feel at home and we did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation in a corner of heaven

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My wife and I have just returned from a week's holiday here and we already trying to book the same holiday again that's how much we really loved it.We were greeted on arrival by yannis the owner with a drink and chat about the local area and things to do he was extremely helpful.The apartment was clean and roomy we had a fridge and hotplate in our one,if you wanted a TV it could be arranged for a small daily charge same with air-conditioning.Although there's no swimming pool on site there is one guests can use for free just a four minute stroll up the road ,there are quite a few shops and restaurants in either direction as well as bar's.The beach opposite is a pebble beach but you can take a sun lounger from the apartments if you like or if you walk about ten minutes in either direction you come to sandy beaches with loungers on them that you can hire for the day at about 6-8 euros.There is an excursion centre a few minutes away to organise any trips to other islands or places of interest on Crete.The restaurant at the front of the apartments is run by yannis and his mum the food is delicious authentic Cretan cuisine and I would highly recommend that you have at least one meal there as if like me it won't be your last Themis and Eva who serve you are friendly and polite and very helpful about the dishes and wines . Excellent relaxing holiday highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value apartments right by the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Right at the beach front, with sea view and breeze. Apartment is under the flight path on approach to Heraklion, but it wasn't continous and you wouldn't notice it after awhile.
5 out of 5
by gordan from beograd

sweet memories 2016

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
There was like at home...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The day I was due fry last minutes ! call us and arranged other Apartment , which was better then the sweet Memory Apartment . The apartment I stay was very nice which is call Ourania Apartments......... I find the Own of Sweet Memory Apartment very rude and Not Helpful , My friend who stay at Sweet Memory Apartment .. Had to check out as so bad.... No Hotwater!,,,,,When complaint the Own was very Abusive,,,,