Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Overbooked, our reservation got cancelled

Posted May 1, 2017
THANKFULLY, our reservation got cancelled due to Expedia overbooking the hotel. Glad it did tho, as it's a bad part of town, and looked like a night there would include bright exterior lights and loud, close neighbors. The office attendant was nice, although we didnt know our booking was cancelled till we arrived at 8:30pm and had to find another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cowlitz county

Bugs

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Floors were dirty and sticky. Blankets you could tell were not washed. Mold in bath room. Toilet wasn't even bolted to the ground. No hot water bugs on the ceiling and walls. Loud all night. People partying. Rude employees. And maid walks right into our room when we told her to please not come in. It was disgusting. Worst 70$ I've ever wasted
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Terrible hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I got there after dark. Snowing outside. I tried to find a light. Half the lights weren't working. Room temperature couldn't have been more than 40°. Turned the heater on max. It blew all the hot air under the curtains on the window. As the window faced the parking lot the curtains needed to be closed. I put some stuff on the window sill to jam the curtains next to the window so the heat would blow in the room. Still took several hours to bring the room to a livable temperature as the heater put out very little heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca/wa

Ok but.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Place was ran down a lot of locals living there along w a lot of rift raft. Staff was amazing even tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA ST

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: That they put the profits back into fixing up the rooms.
The room was sparse. No coffee maker because you have to leave your room to back to the office to get a small cup. Breakfast was very slim amount of food. No meat. It get very cold & wet their so you need a coffee maker in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

a nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: lower price and breakfast waffles , coffee, orange juice and pasteries.
Cons: It has been a while since I stayed, it seemed like the breakfast was minimal, but the important items were there. You had to eat the breakfast in room
Location: I went to my 50th class reunion.
The motel was clean. I did hear a train in the distance during the night. They had blueberry and vanilla waffles for breakfast, also coffee, tea , orange juice and pastries. I always consider breakfast worth about $10 in a restaurant. if you include beverage an tip and the trouble to go to the restaurant.There was parking that was not crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
There was no full breakfast mentioned on your website
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to hear your next door room through walls so had to change room once. Rooms clean but could use a refresh, some wear evident. Breakfast could be improved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific NW

Good Price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The people are very nice, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The Beds for one, the electric plug in on the bathroom counter did not work. Good thing I travel with an extension cord.
Location: The main line of the railroad runs not far away on the back side, lite sleepers beware.
The staff is very friendly. The property is in need of work. That being said it's in line with other Econo Lodge properties I stay in through out Western Oregon and Washington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good basic bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This motel suffices if what you want is an economical place for a decent sleep and a waffle breakfast. Room is adequate and has table and 2 chairs for a queen bed room. Some wear and tear in our room, but nothing that interferred. Had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. No sitting in the lobby, so breakfast comes back to the room. No problem. It is somewhat close to railroad tracks, so if that noise bothers you, this may not be your place. They recommended eating in Longview, but that is very close by. Bed is comfortable. We wanted more pillows and that was gladly provided by the staff.