Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Very accomodating

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff helped us work out our booking mistake by allowing us to change to a room with a better bed arrangement. Appreciated that!
Cons: Would give our room 5* for clean & comfortable except a small amount of mildew on the bathtub grout.
Location: Convenient location close to fast food and mall.
Plus: Caution: only 2 stories, but no elevator, so if you need one, ask for a 1st floor room. Carpet was just replaced. Looked fresh and bright! Back rooms were very quiet. Air condition was quiet and worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Hotel right next to I-5

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Check-in was quick, almost too quick! We were never told what time check-out was. Hotel was clean. We got to our room and it was broiling hot. I immediately flipped on the a.c. Just thought that should've already been done, since it was 94 degrees outside. Restaurant was great. Good eats, friendly staff. Pool, well, ok. Half the jets were not working in the spa. Light in the large pool was not working. One overhead light was burned out. Pool water temp was nice. Even though there was deck lighting. I didn't let my son go in. Deep section was 8 feet deep and, with no pool light, I questioned the safety of it. All in all, it was a nice stay. We had a room that faced I-5, was sort of loud. Fan/a.c. blocked out most of the noise, but try to get a pool side room, if you are a light sleeper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to everyting

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Close to interstate, quick service foods, shopping
Stayed here for a family event. Hotel great for family gatherings, close to restaurants, shopping. Stayed in a premium room with 2 beds. Lots of room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Comfortable and close to freeway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Comfortable bed and good size room. The decor was dated but they seem to be remodeling now with large rolls of carpet in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maple valley, wa

Nice hotel outdoor pool and hot tub

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here so we could visit mt St. Helens and the ape caves. Good value for the money. Nice outdoor pool and bar drinks can be had poolside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again!! Poor Management!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived on a hot day. The AC was not working! Maintence man changed the filter & reset the AC. It worked for a short time. Shawne in charge of front desk said she could move us, but would charge us an additional fee. We complained! As the evening progressed the temperature went down. We complained to Mgr., next AM! We haven't heard a word!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Washington

Great room, wonderful breakfast!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Great room, awesome breakfast.
Cons: Front desk staff could act a little less bored and tired. They did a very good job, but smiles would be nice. Of 6 staff we met, only 1 ever smiled.
We were just looking for a place to spend a few hours to get some sleep in the middle of a long drive. Good price for such a nice room. Very peaceful, restful. Wish we'd had time to use the really nice pool & hot tub. One highlight was the breakfast; since we got such a good price on the room, it was not included, so we paid for it--and it was well worth it! Fresh eggs, very attractive and really tasty. Sausage, bacon, etc, to provide the protein I need in the morning. Wife loved the home-made coffee cakes and pastries. Excellent coffee, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso, Washington

Kelso Red Lion

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. New carpeting being installed but Tully coffee shop was closed due to espresso machine not working and Pacific Grill restraunt very short hours. No room service menu in rooms, bathroom didn't appear it was cleaned and know for shower was broken. I understand the hotel is an older one and it appeared updates were being done. I have never had a room that has a gap under the room door that someone could see into our room. That made us uncomfortable. Doors to the outside from the hall was locked and needed room key but doors did not appear to be very secure. Anyone could bust through those doors without a room key. Could be a security/safety issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were awesome
Experience was great. I ended up with a bee sting and my finger was swelling up and starting to turn blue, due to a ring on my finger. I asked the gal behind the desk about a cab she jumped up to help me and was concerned. I did not see a name tag but it was Thursday Aug 11th @ 5am. She. Was more than willing to help. I was a little bit nervous, traveling with my autistic daughter. This employee needs to be given a huge pat on the back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria OR

Nice hotel more than you expected

Posted Aug 16, 2016
nice and quite hotel with good price. what can you expect more