Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Gym and pool a bonus

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Pool
Location: Easy to reach
Air con a boon on hot muggy night. Pool a joy A bit of a maze to reach room. Not sure if lift was available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Out of the way

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Confusion at beginning of stay, charged £50 at the start and didn't make clear we would be getting this back after our stay. Then was told we would be getting billed again after our stay even though we paid on Expedia way before our stay. Lack of communication nearly ruined our stay. Other than that it was an average hotel. Breakfast was OK very salty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dark room

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Leisure amenities, I actually rate this service as a five star. My mother enjoyed the Aqua aroebics, the children enjoyed the pool.
Cons: More choices of hot beverages also daily room service.
Location: Nearest local shopping centre was around 10 to 15 minutes drive.
Check in starts from 2 o'clock, we arrived just after 4 o'clock and was surprised when check in was asking if the room was ready; to be told it was; after walking up four flights of stairs only to be greeted with an unready room. Management apoligised, and suggested we walk down four flights of stairs to have a coffee. We were offered another room, once I notified reception that my family was standing outside the room. However, all staff were courteous and helpful, the children enjoyed their meal. But, I feel we should have been offered a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience caused. For a one night stay, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stop over during a long drive with kids

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A great place to stay, the kids enjoyed the pool and outside area. Breakfast was just right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Nettes Hotel in direkter Nähe zur Autobahn.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, die gute Küche
Cons: Kaputte Badematten, defekte Mülleimer, verschlissene verschmutzte Decken in den Müll. Schimmelbefall am Fenster sanieren. Klimaanlage warten lassen..
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe von Maidstone. Wenige Meilen entfernt befinden sich Leeds Castle, Penthurst Castle... Gute Anbindung an London.
Das Holiday Inn hat schon bessere Zeiten gesehen. Insgesamt ein eindrucksvolles Gebäude. Trotz Nähe zur Autobahn ist es erträglich laut und man schaut immer ins Grüne. Leider viele endlose Treppen und Flure kein Aufzug. Unser Familienzimmer war bei der Ankunft schlichtweg nicht sauber, die Fensterecken zeigten Schimmelbefall. Nachdem wir das reklamiert hatten, konnten wir sofort ein anderes höherwertiges und sauberes Zimmer beziehen. Der zum Hotel gehörige Pool war sehr stark gechlort und lauwarm, der Wirlpool so heiss, dass man kaum hinein konnte. Auch hier konnte man den Renovierungsbedarf an allen Ecken erkennen. Das Frühstück war soweit in Ordnung. Das Personal im Restaurant und im Hotel war stets sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Dafür ein großes Lob!! Wir waren zweimal im Restaurant Essen und es war wirklich sehr lecker und alles frisch. Die Küche kann man empfehlen! Leider zeigt auch das Restaurant einen Renovierungsstau. Die Stühle sind durchgesessen und die Lüftungsauslässe der Klimaanlage in der Decke lassen ahnen wann hier wohl die letzte Wartung und Reinigung war. Ein Hotel, das eine grundlegende Renovierung/Sanierung braucht damit es wieder im vollen Glanz erstrahlen kann. Für ein paar Nächte ganz OK vor allem wenn man eine schnelle Verkehrsanbindung braucht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enschede

Dicht bij de snelweg

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Ligging, comfort, hygiëne.
Cons: De pannenkoek-machine deed het niet meteen, en personeel negeerde dat een half uur lang. Dus iets meer aandacht voor de klant in de ontbijtzaal.
Het hotel heeft 1 familiekamer, en die hebben we geboekt. Met twee 2-persoonsbedden en een bank die evt. als bed kan worden gebruikt. Voldoende grote kamer met grote TV; dat was prettig. Netjes ingericht, schone bedden, wel een beetje hard. Rustige ligging aan de achterkant. De badkamer is wat aan de kleine kant voor een familiekamer, maar dat was voor ons geen probleem. Ontbijt was prima, maar niet bijzonder.
5 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven from York

What a shame, could be so much better

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I'm sorry to say i did not have a pleasant stay at this hotel I moved rooms four times due to rooms having a terrible damp mouldy smell (possible aircon???). The final room didn't small too bad to begin with but near the bed was another damp (unclean) smell. The bedside cabinet had a thick layer of dust on it, and generally the rooms were not clean. I didn't want to use the bath as it hadn't been cleaned well enough, and the separate shower cubicle was unclean and had a faulty shower head. The net curtains looked like they hadn't been washed for years. I will not be in a rush to return to this hotel. On a positive note the reception staff were helpful and friendly and the reception/bar area looked pleasant. To conclude, the hotel management/owner need to spend some money cleaning up/decorating their rooms.
4 out of 5
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great pity that there are no longer Bibles in the bedrooms.