Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkston, Ga.

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The lady at the front desk was very very nice. The room was very clean had no problem staying there. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fix the shower head

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Shower didn't have any pressure . Smoke alarm kept going off all night long . Smoking room and didn't accommodate 5 like hotels.com stated it would had to get another room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Newmarket

Nice

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable stay, all right breakfast. We stopped for one night on our way to Florida and it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from Sterling Heights, MI

Nice.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from florida

Very convenient to everything

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience to interstate
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Lots of things to see & do in St. Marys, Kings Bay Submarine base nearby
We booked here for my 50th high school reunion directly across the street. This hotel is right behind Cracker Barrel, which is good, because if this hotel is lacking in anything it would be complimentary breakfast! At least they had coffee, and waffle maker, but no fruit, no cereal, no fresh bakery items. I did have a minor issue about the bill because Expedia(who I booked room thru) either failed to pay the hotel, or was slow in doing so. Luckily I was able to prove I had paid American Express. I won't use Expedia again for booking rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.D. Woodstock, GA.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
It is a small budget hotel. Clean rooms and facilities, good breakfast. the only thing that was not good was the pool because it was dirty.73
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Old hotel guest room in need of complete renovatio

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Staff Breakfast
Cons: Everything about the guest room wall condition, bathroom, beds.
Location: Close to I 95 and restaurants
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is under renovation. The lobby and breakfast room were in good condition, but the guest room was desperately in need of this renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harrison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing....avoid.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling to Florida and have stopped on this I-95 exit previously but stayed at another property. We decided to try this hotel instead of our usual. Mistake! While the front staff desk was very nice the room was not. Totally dated and not redecorated since the '70s. Everything was worn, shabby, dated and in desperate need of replacement. I' m amazed that the Baymont name was attached to this property. Total disappointment. Avoid avoid avoid!!!!