Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls ontario

Close to highway. Good eating close by

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Breakfast needs to be refreshed. Very weak coffee
Would stay again. Not overly fancy ,but in a good locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Near 95

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good value. Breakfast options and setting were limited.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Just an overnight passing thru. Clean n comfy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathroom was very dirty and had bugs. Would not stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible from square one

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Check in requires CC deposit on card machine with very short cord approx 18 inches had to go behind counter while receptionist watched me enter my PIN. Room smelt sour and smoke. Bed was only a double bed. Would not recommend at any price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jessica R - GM, Hotel Management
I apologize for issues you had during your stay. When you were checking in there was an issue with our main computer which is why you had to come behind the counter using the other, shorter credit card pin pad. Unfortunately the room you were placed in was the room that was reserved through Expedia. We have no control over what was chosen when you booked the room. I received no complaints regarding the room smelling sour or of smoke, my staff would have addressed those issues immediately had they been brought to our attention. I do apologize that you had a bad experience. Hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Ritchie

Good location and great value

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. We stayed here because it is about 50 yards from the Tesla Supercharger. Honestly, our expectations were low, but this turned out to be a very nice stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast options are limited but certainly acceptable. I would recommend this place to anyone that needs to stop for the night while traveling on I-95, especially if you have a Tesla.
5 out of 5
by gregory

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
gregat place, nice rooms, great breakfeast, great pitstop
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com booked a smoking room in spite of my user settings... so the smell was a bit of a bother. Otherwise, great value for money!
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service but subpar rooms.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has amazing customer service. They placed a call before I arrive to be sure everything was correct. When I arrived the representive was friendly and prompt. Upon entering room 100 the place had a very unpleasant smell. We tried to call the front office but our phone was not working. We had a late check in at almost midnight and we were exhausted. We dropped all of our things in the room and I proceeded to contact the front desk. He offered to move us rooms but we were so exhausted I told him I just wanted him to be aware someone smoked in this non-smoking room and it had a terrible stench. Also the room was extremely dirty and needed a thorough deep cleaning. I bring Clorox wipes so I wiped down the facilities and some of the doors as they were filthy. Upon waking in the morning I took a shower and the shower head leaked quite a bit. Overall the hotel is not horrible but I wouldn't stay there again. When I got home last night I had to wash all my clothes and bags because they had that horrible stench from the room. Lesson learned no matter how tired I am I will move rooms next time. I informed the representative on duty yet she didn't seem too concerned with the state of the room. If you are desperate this might be a last choice but I wouldn't recommend staying here. Even with the low cost there are cleaner hotels in the area.