Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very please with our recent stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Not to big, not to small
Cons: Replace light fixture in shower, older and not that bright
Location: Easy to get to Kingsland/Kings Bay, Cumberland, or inland to Woodbine for some great seafood!
Room was updated, clean. Enjoyed the stay. The only thing we were disappointed in was that everything was closed Sunday and Monday, and we could not visit anything due to hurricane clean up. Tip: they expect to have all up and going around November 11-12
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Awesome stay...staff at Baymont is like family... will always stay here when in Kingsland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, FL

Unpleasant stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and close to many eating places within walking distance.
Cons: An ice machine that functions and more than one for the entire establishment.
Location: Close to many eating places.
No ice for the duration. Coffee maker in the room did not work. No replacement available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston Salem, NC

Nice hotel, convenient to interstate.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The price and convenience.
Location: Food available
A number of eating places close by. That is enough info.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsland Georgia

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My family chose this hotel because the one near our home is very nice. Well I guess location does matter. First of all, we were placed in a room that smelled like pets had just been there. We were moved to another room quickly. We appreciated that. Unfortunately that toom was horrible. The air conditioning was extremely loud and kept shutting down. One of the bedsheets had fresh stains on them. We left for the day only to return to an unclean room. They replaced our towels only. No clean made up beds. They didn't even empty the trash. The only good thing to mention is the low price. So I guess you get what you pay for. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Continental breakfast was just average at best.
A short stop on the way south. Got in late and left early... but our time there was quiet and restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Stopover

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Mainly the staff
Location: It's a hotel on the road. Lots of places to eat, gas stations. Nothing remarkable
Goodstay, is the wifi password, and they live up to it. Staff cannot be nicer. Facilities are good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No elevator!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Ok at best. Staff was responsive. Not a good place to be on Saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Awesome stay at Baymont

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cordial staff, clean, updated room and breakfast room, excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Jessica R - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
3 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Jessica General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.