Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Room was clean, staff was nice. Hotel needs to be revamped. Carpet in hallways was stained and the wall paper was peeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The room was clean but well worn furniture . Couch arms frayed and well worn with tear in fabric. Bathroom tub/ shower could use some work. Location very good and convenient. Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was no local information in room i.e. close by restaurants or tv local channel selection. However staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smelling room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was nice, but I can not stand musty smelling rooms. And this room looked perfect, but smelled like a crappy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut, IA

Quiet surroundings - no traffic noise.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
A little hard to find the motel but that’s okay because it is a couple of blocks off the main highway. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there next time. Parking is handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Update painting
Used this hotel as a break from a long travel. Good price for quality. The rooms were clean but dated. They could use a new coat of paint. It got hot during the night and it took a while to figure out how to get the air conditioning on and working. I would not want to stay here longer than one night but it was nice for the length. Served breakfast but was located close to other options if you did not want to eat at the hotel. Was hard to find using the Expedia directions and there is not clear signage from the road. I had to look up the hotel's address and put it into Google Maps manually to find it. This was very frustrating so late at night, but we found it. I would consider using it again if we find ourselves in the area and need a break from driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was ok. Key wouldn't work to get in our room but staff was friendly to help get in. Breakfast was ok but not a lot of choices. Room was ok bed was comfty. Bathrooom was definitely outdated and there was water damage above our door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Broken Elevator

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel is very shabby. The furniture is beat up with tears in the fabric. Which shows a lack of care from the franchise owner. Makes you wonder what is wrong that you don't see. The elevator broke the day after we checked in. I was told it was fixed but got trapped in it. This was the deal breaker for me. The breakfast was ok. There was no variety from day to day. The staff was friendly and helpful though. I visit the area several times a year but I probably will not go back unless it is the only hotel available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

yuck

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Adequate, bed comfortable and clean but overall condition of hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. Carpets badly stained, dining area had pancake mix all over curtains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Travelling, stopped overnight

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was nice, and the lady attending breakfast was very efficient and clean.
Cons: Thorough check of the rooms by superiors after the cleaning persons are done. I cleaned motel rooms years ago and this room would not have passed.
The hotel was very hard to find off the highway. There was no sign on the road, we had to drive around for at least 10 min. before stopping and asking someone where it was. It was hidden in the back. The lobby was nice and the breakfast was nice, however our room was not cleaned properly before we arrived. I found a plastic tag on the floor in front of the tv, (not vacuumed properly) and a plastic strip from clothing on the bathroom counter (counter was obviously not wiped of thoroughly). I did bring it to the attention of the front desk in the morning when we checked out. Also the room had some water marks on the ceiling and walls, suggesting water leaks. There was a floor above us. We decided to stop overnight as it was pouring rain and very dangerous to drive. We would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Horrible Stop-Over Off 95

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel stay! I was stopping over for the night to get a shower and rest before continuing on with my road-trip.Unfortunately, I had a miserable stay.When my children went to take a shower everything went wrong.Needless to say the shower was broken, pouring water everywhere inside the bathroom, on the wall outside the bathroom into the room and downstairs over the morning breakfast area (which I witnessed first hand when I rushed downstairs to let the front desk person know). I was let moved to the disabled room across the hall, which I refused due to cockroaches in the bathroom (desk clerk witnessed that). I was then moved down the hall to another room, which the shower did not work. The front desk clerk felt so bad for me that she opted to let me use the shower across the hall instead of moving me again, which I was OK with as it was close to midnight at this point. It was very inconvenient to have to go across the hall to shower myself and my four kids. It was inconvenient not to be able to take a shower in the morning.I do want to mention that the lady at the front desk was very helpful and did everything in her power to make it right, but unfortunately fixing old/broken pluming was not part of her responsibility but that of the facility.Not a great quick stop on 95, don't believe that I will use this hotel in the future.I did contact the manager the next day, and left a message and never heard back from anyone. Very disappointed with Comfort Suites.