Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Just needed an overnight place to stay. Easy to find, parking good. Easy checking and given upgrade to King bed room. Room had some maintenance issues (specifically light fixtures). Bed very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy motel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I found a pill just sitting on the end table after about an hour of being there, good thing I didn't have my kids with me or id have been concern they may have found one somewhere else. There were a lot of sketchy people in and out of there all night. Wouldn't recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie

Overnight in Guelph

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Reasonable and close enough to downtown Pet friendly and smoking rooms available I've stayed here many times and was pleased to see new lobby and renovated rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Booked a none smoking room but smelt like smoke. Requested a room change after the room got too hot, then on a/c then fire alarm went off. Got switched to another room which smelt like smoke. Finally the 3ed room was ok. Receptionist was quite the..... Anyways terrible experience over all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls,ny

Awful-thin walls and prostitutes

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Not like pictures at all. Thin walls. People smoking pot in their rooms. Was a large party in the room next to us that went on all night. Whether they were inside or outside their room, we could hear their entire conversation. Calling the front desk, she was nice, she told me that young kids had rented the room and would ask them to quiet down. No such luck. The numerous prostitutes in the motel were an extra bonus. Seeing different guys walking into the same room like a revolving door, was only slightly uncomfortable. We didn't feel safe here in this motel and will never be back. Will pay the difference for a hotel next time to enjoy our sleep.
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Midland

fair place to stop along the way,

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was clean, if a bit shabby. The young man at the desk was polite and friendly, and complimentary breakfast was sufficient , if lacking in variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yUCHH

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: read above
Bathroom in Bad Shape, Dirty, Grimy Non smoking room, but kept getting cigarette smells wafting in to the room til the Wee hours, again in the morning YucHH !!! was warned of noisy pedestrians outside of the Motel.... that was very true... but that didn't help my sleep much either... an air conditioner strategically installed in the middle of the dressing mirror...W T F !! ? a 3 inch gap between the bed and the wall.... baseboard heater in the way....so pushed the mattress in to close the gap.... then the box spring caught me on the way to the bathroom in the middle of the night cause it was sticking out !!! Do Not Stay Here !!!! the only...ONLY ...good thing about my stay was a comfortable mattress to sleep on....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to lay your head

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: quiet and convenient location
Cons: outside appearance
Location: In the centre of Kitchener-Waterloo-Guelph area, close to all activities, St. Jacob's and lots of shopping, great area to just enjoy the countryside.
We basically wanted a place to sleep that was pleasing, quiet and affordable. It was clean, newly renovated. We paid a little extra to get the "suite" mainly for the king size bed, refrigerator and microwave since I cannot always eat in a restaurant. Not real fancy but very pleasant and met our needs well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Johanne from Kingston

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room need to be up-dated, the age of the building is showing wear in every aspect.