Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Nice rooms- simple and do the job. Great location on the main beach of Koh Tao. Very friendly and helpful staff also
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: close to the beach and the main area of the island with lots of restaurants, bars and other tourist activity agencies.
Cons: improve reception staff to be more welcoming on arrival.
Location: all you need is within a 5 minutes walking distance.
cheap hotel with two kind of rooms, the newly built and more expensive or the old rooms with somewhat cheap prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: Shower is poor water.
Location: There are many diving shops.
Good location for sunset view. Room is OK with price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you see in the website is not what you get

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The location is great that I can say. The diving school is great
Cons: The bathrooms require an upgrade
Location: Many good restaurants in the area.
What is shown in the website is not even close to what is the real thing. I stayed on a A room. In general the room as such was comfortable, however the bathroom requires a total makeover. The bathtub had mild dew, the toilet seat was loose, the water pressure is not adequate and then hot water would not be at a constant flow. Additionally there was a big crack in the wall room. I would not recommend it to my family or friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: good helpful staff
Cons: maintainance shed in the middle of complex needs front fence/ screen
value for money digs close to the action. breakfast needs work though. nice pool area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Sairee Hut is a nice resort in a good loaction

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, Diving, Friendly Staff
Cons: There are quite few mosquitos onsite so some effort to reduce and repel mosquitos would be nice.
Location: Located by the happening in Sairee beach
Sairee Hut is a nice resort located well on Sairee beach. Affordable. It has an excellent dive center on site and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone planning a dive trip to Koh Tao.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

If you like the smell of sewage, stay here

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I liked lounging around the pool, the fire shows next door, and the good location.
Cons: Rooms could have some nice smelling candles to mask the odors and repel the mosquitos
Location: In town close to everything, lots of dive shops nearby.
Sewer gases come out of the drain on the bathroom floor, as well as the bathroom sink, making the foams smell awful. Other than that the rooms were ok. But there was a ton of mosquitoes swarming around the door just waiting to get in. The pool is very nice, and right on beach, which is nice as I wouldn't swim in the ocean out front as I noticed a lot of sewage in the shallow water, and just down the beach a small , foul smelling creek flows into the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, nice restaurant. Good pool.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice stay. Had rubbish weather while we were here so spend most of the time stuck in the room, the too was nice. Only downside was the toilet blocked and the room smelt like drainage the whole time we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nearby sairee beach but rooms are not very clean

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: location and the proximity to the beach
Cons: room cleanness
Location: plenty of places to eat nearby saireen beach
the location is great but the rooms were not very clean and somewhat smells
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok and has a good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The cleanliness of the room and bathroom.
Location: Everything was close by.
From the pictures we were definitely looking forward to staying at Sairee Hut, however we were disappointed in the standard of our room. The room was a reasonable size, the bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom was not clean and a definite smell was present. The staff were friendly and the one bonus of the hotel was its location being right on the beach.