Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the quick check in.
Cons: The key cards were always a hassle. You shouldn't have to try them multiple times to open your door. The pillows were not comfortable to sleep on.
Location: We stayed here two days. It is located near several shopping centers and restaurants.
I think this was a nice hotel with quick check in. The room was comfortable and quiet. My only complaint was they had an extremely slow elevator and you always had to insert your key card about five times to open the door. I read other reviews that said the key cards were tricky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold infestation. Stay away at all costs.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: not one thing
Cons: Service, cleanliness, humidity, air conditioning, maintenance, front desk staff
Location: location was immediately off highway
Black mold on ceiling. Overwhelming sewage odor. We could hear water dripping in the walls. Wife immediately had allergy attack almost requiring emergency treatment. Obviously something was wrong, but management denied a room change and then denied a refund. This is a terrible branch of a decent hotel chain and it should be immediately closed for mold remediation before more people are sickened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
TV cable didn't work, AC didn't seem to be working very well, beds just OK. Bathroom and fridge were nice and breakfast was decent. They did take some money off our bill for the TV since we didn't want to switch rooms since only there 1 night. I probably wouldn't choose to stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just rundown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The room was nice. Everything else was just mediocre. The hallway smelled, we thing because of water on the carpet. Just very uninspired overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Similar location to other hotels
Cons: Property needs better cleaning and updates.
When I travel to this area for work, I usually stay in a different hotel, but that one was booked so I tried this one out. Hopefully I will never stay at this one again. When I checked in, the front desk worker didn't look up from her computer and then just said checking in, need ID and CC. No hi or welcome. Then a initial here, sign here. No thank you. Didn't tell me breakfast hours, wifi code, or where the elevator even was, so that is great. Got to my room, two light bulbs were burnt out, the air conditioner hadn't been on so the room felt like a sauna, there was a piece of chewed gum under the blanket and the TV wasn't working. I called to the front desk, well attempted to and hit the front desk button on the phone, nothing happened just remained a dial tone. Tried the other phone in the room, same thing but hitting 0 worked so that was good. I asked about the TV since I wanted to check the local weather for the storm warnings so I asked if there was a trick because my TV said no service. She told me, "Oh yea, one of the light switches must be off since it controls the TV." I told her that the only 2 switches in the room were on and the TV was on, so was the cable box but it had no signal and I even tried to reset the box. Her response, "Yea you need to turn the TV over, plug in the HDMI cable to the matching HDMI number on the box." You can imagine my confusion when I told her, "I just checked in, how would the cable not be plugged in correctly?"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Convenient

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Bathroom floor mopped better
Close to I 65 where we had to be and close to relative'shome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Bathroom Shower could be bigger.
I was just there for one night. The hotel is right next to I-65, it was a little loud . But overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Close to resturants and reason for visit @ the Battle Ground Golf cLUB
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They upgraded our room and it was clean and nice.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed and quiet.
Breakfast was good. Everything was clean. Staff at front desk very friendly. Very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with quick access to highway 64

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, professional staff, good breakfast
Reasonably good hotel for the price. Avoid room 202, it is right next to the air-conditioning equipment and hence quite noisy.