Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Newer towels.
Overall for the price it's a good place to stay if you are going to Purdue for a game and just need a place to stay for the night. The down side is the rooms are noisy and the towels were quite stained, clean but looked like they had been washed a million times. The room was clean. Beds were okay. There's a microwave and fridge. I definitely would stay again for an overnight as you can't beat the price. Not recommended for an extended stay. We did not eat breakfast there so I can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Carpet

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Believe that our room had not been vacuumed. Had to walk with shoes on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Won’t stay here again.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
When we got into the room, dark brown water came out of the faucet and in the toilet. When we complained on our way out, they said the boiler was being worked on and all rooms had had brown water that day. She promised to look into it and indeed the water was fine when we returned, though we never dared to drink it. Overall, I’d describe the room as”shabby.” Sheets were worn and had small stains, pillows were lumpy, there was a big brown stain on one of the towels. The shower liner was cut too short, so the shower had to be aimed against the wall to avoid flooding. Everything looked as if it needed to be upgraded or fixed. Not a happy camper!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Easy access just off I-65. Always good breakfast, friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to event

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel was easy access from the interstate and close to the event we were attending.
Hotel was easy to get to and clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. I did think price was a little too high for this area/hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Excelsior, MN

Shower clogged and outside door room was a mess.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Needs total upgrade of facilities
Location: good
Shower clogged and outside door room was a mess. .The outside door needed to rehung Continental breakfast was very mediocre. Price of hotel was outrageous for the facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Value. Good, clean and moderately priced.
Cons: The room could use a lamp at the desk. One of the 2 light bulbs in the fixture between the beds had been removed.
Location: I was in town for the Feast of the Hunter's Moon, a French colonial re-enactment festival at the Quiatanon Historic site.
I spent very little time at the hotel. Breakfast should have included water to drink and oatmeal. A microwave to heat the shelled hard boiled eggs would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Clean bright hotel that needs new linens and towel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We were in town for the another festival "Feast of the Hunter's Moon," an event not to be missed, if you like celebrations of American heritage.
The hotel is clean and bright, and the staff pleasant. Good breakfast food, but would benefit from some hot eggs. The facilities are well-maintained. The beds are FIRM, FIRM, FIRM, so if you need soft bedding, try another hotel. The linens are yellowing with age and multiple washings, and so need to be changed out. The same is true of the towels. They are clean, but unsightly. Otherwise, the hotel is okay. The next time I am in Lafayette, IN, I will look, first, to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, WI

Dirty and broken

Posted Sep 25, 2017
AC would barely work; torn cutains; lumpy, sagging mattress; kughts burned out; mold in tub surround
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Needs work

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location is acceptable and office staff excellent.
Cons: New linens, try putting lightbulbs in lamps and replace carpet.
Neither my husband or myself got very much sleep - the problem was the very old sheets with hard little pills on them that scratched! Carpet was dirty and had burn spots . The first room we were given smelled of urine - discovered that the maid had put "fragrance" bars in the air conditioning unit. They smelled like urinal cakes. We also found that two of the lights in the bathroom were not working. Office staff were lovely and moved us to a room on the third floor. No light bulb in one of the bedside lamp sockets - but other light bulb in other socket. Very dangerous to have open socket. Sheets on both beds were so scratchy that we ended up sleeping on top of the covers. The desk staff was excellent, but the management needs to work on housekeeping service , replace carpets, and upgrade very old linens.They seem to allow animals (we found dog walking hall) - that may explain smell in first room.