Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great stay, great staff, great food, great bar!!! Convenient. Beautiful view of river. Comfortable beds!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport LA

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Lovely hotel clean safe quiet easy checking great view of river. Nice pool and patio. Great for business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review of a recent stay. I appreciate all the kind words in regards to the overall cleanliness and safety of our hotel. It was great to read about your experience at our renovated pool and deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very convenient and nice to view

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff was great and hotel was very clean. The pool was perfect for our family and the view of the river was peaceful and nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating, review and photo. I hope you can return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was good. I have nothing more to say....stop asking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating. Hurry Back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Awesome mac and cheese in restaurant. Salad was quite fresh too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was great to read about your experience in SoLA Restaurant. I hope you have an opportunity to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and just loved the bed!
Cons: We were on a girls trip and we had trouble getting the outlets to work in the room.
We had an overall good experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was great to read about your experience and how much you loved the bedding. I have shared these comments in regards to the outlets with our Chief Engineer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delicious cookies and comfy beds

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Love the cookies and in hotel bar! Nice setting for meeting up with friends and not having to drive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review. I enjoyed your comments in regards to the SoLA Lobby Bar and how much you enjoyed our signature cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Quiet stay and good location. We didn't have to travel far to get to restaurants or shopping areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review. It was great to hear how our location was perfect for your needs during this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and perfect location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good staff and amenities clean and spacious room and pool was crystal clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review. It was great to read about your experience with our Staff, your Clean/Spacious Guest Room and how much you enjoyed the renovated pool and deck area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel would stay again when area.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stayed here while attending a concert at the Cajundome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jimmy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while attending a concert at the Cajundome!