Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores

Nice staff. Fair price.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No complaints here. It's not the Hilton but for the price you can't beat it. Grab a shower & breakfast and get on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Budget hotel close to I10

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff very friendly, very helpful, really make you feel welcome. Bathroom floors cleaned by hand -- not a mop moving dirt around. Spotless!!!! Mattress pad very think and bed was comfy-- I sleep on memory foam mattress so I was surprised st how well it slept. Breakfast wasn't exciting-- just standard stuff but I like Cracker Barrel when traveling. Looks a little run down but it's clean excellent seafood restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good hotel. I liked the pool but it was smaller than the pic on line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FIRST CLASS DUMP!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst stay I have ever had. This hotel was not fully running as a hotel. First we was not able to sleep due to construction going on in hotel. They was laying carpet while guest was continue allowed to check in. Breakfast was in a old dirty corner room that was obvious a guest room itself. We couldn't leave out of our room at certain times cause of the carpet being layed in the hallway. Our guest room wasn't cleaned due to the fact that I was told by the front desk receptionist that maybe it was cause they(housekeeping) don't speak English. I had trash overflowing in cans and i was told to just wait till morning. The most bothering bout the room was that the restroom light didn't work...we had to do everything restroom related with door open for 2 days...i ask to change rooms but i was told that there was no availability, I went online to check my self and there was rooms available especially when i called and ask if there was some available discretely>>>>>>>
4 out of 5
by Josef from Wien

Für One Night Stop OK

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amerikanisches Zimmer, gut zu erreichen da neben Highway, trotzdem ruhig. Wird derzeit renoviert.
1 out of 5
by Joshua from Lafayette

Don't do it

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible. There are renovations going on and it should be closed until they're done. No elevator, smokey, drains didn't drain in shower and sink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Buen hotel, Falta mayor supervisión en aseo de las habitaciones
3 out of 5
by James

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
After severe storms from the week before the HOT breakfast did NOT exist and quite frankly the entire breakfast room really did not exist. Very disappointing!!! The price did NOT go down because of issue.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura

3.5/5

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for something cheap and decent for a one night stay. It pretty much met my expectations. Good location, clean room, and I felt pretty safe. For $54 I can't complain much, but the only real problems I did have is the fact that there was no elevator and the cigarette smoke. Only two floors, but I did have to lug my huge bag up the stairs. Also some of the rooms were smoking rooms and the smell always bothers me at least a little, even though I couldn't really smell it from my room.