Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
THE SHEETS WAS DIRTY TOOK A LONG TIME TO CHECK IN NOT ENOUGH PARKING SPACES
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet and had pleanty of room for breakfast. Some hotels crowd you into a small space
Room was good. It is just off the interstate, but pretty quiet. Not much near there. Got in late and took us quite a while to find a place to eat. Not too much nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The rear entry door wasn't locked, so we were a little concerned about safety. The breakfast wasn't very good.
Location: No more than 5 to 20 minutes from all local restaurants, shops, movie theaters. Comfortably located to Lafayette.
It was concerned clean. The staff was fantastic...not having an elevator was difficult for carrying bags up and down. The continental breakfast wasn't as good as I'd had at other comparable hotels. The hotel was located very close to NUMEROUS activities and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Gut gelegen um die Gegend zu erkunden.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Der freundliche Service.
Location: Ausflüge in die Swamps, Avery Island und zu den Plantations sind gut zu realisieren.
Das Motel liegt sehr verkehrsgünstig. Das Frühstück ist okay. Zimmer sind in gutem Zustand und sauber. Es gibt etliche Möglichkeiten in der Nähe gut zu essen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores

Nice staff. Fair price.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No complaints here. It's not the Hilton but for the price you can't beat it. Grab a shower & breakfast and get on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Budget hotel close to I10

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff very friendly, very helpful, really make you feel welcome. Bathroom floors cleaned by hand -- not a mop moving dirt around. Spotless!!!! Mattress pad very think and bed was comfy-- I sleep on memory foam mattress so I was surprised st how well it slept. Breakfast wasn't exciting-- just standard stuff but I like Cracker Barrel when traveling. Looks a little run down but it's clean excellent seafood restaurant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Titenesia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Benjy from Crowley, La

Invasion Of Privacy

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was a bad experience. Upon going to sleep my wife and I notice light coming from the room next to us. After inspection, notice a hole in the wall under the sink looking into the next room (where someone was staying). I feel like it is an invasion of privacy, and down right careless on Howard Johnsons part.
2 out of 5
by Yolanda from Tucson Az

Poor review.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The back door was broken, supposed to be a security entrance. People lurking outside in their car.
4 out of 5
by LAURENT from Montluçon

Bien

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel correct avec une piscine ; bon accueil ; petit déjeuner correct ; dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de machine à laver.