Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie,LA

A/C too noisy

Posted Feb 26, 2017
AC unit made acute noise in the middle of the nighrt. There wasn't any outlet where we could plug phones. The only plugs available the plug would fall or the light switch had to be on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Could not sleep!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We turned on the A/C and It made a louder noise that normal. All of the suddent in the middle of the night the A/C started be louder and a new noise that woke everyone. I had to turn it off and called the front desk. At that time of the night there was not much to -anyone can do. We could not sleep because it was hot. They should keep up with the A/C. Also, there wasn't any outlet to plug the phone charger. The 2 outlets available were too wide so the plug would fall and the other needed the lights to be on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Easy walking distance from Girard Park

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Located 10 min drive or 40 min walk from downtown Lafayette which has music food and dancing.
Stayed in Travel Lodge for close access to Festival Acadian and Creole in Girard Park. Staff are really wonderful. Quite basic but clean and comfortable -and a swimming pool to cool off in. Will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location BAD rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great
This place is full of mold and stinks I had a head ache every nite I sl;ept there MISERABLE double bed not QUEEN!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Travelodge needs Severe Upgrade

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This Travelodge is very old & in need of upgrades. A/C was a PC unit in wall (very noisy). The entire hotel and room was in need of fresh paintand maintenance. Our bathroom had a repair patch to a wall about 12" in diameter which looked as if they applied a thick coat of spackle and didn't even smooth it. They didn't paint over it it. Bathroom fan was VERY noisy and sounded like it would break if you used it. There were only a couple of electrical outlets which made it difficult for charging phones or laptops, or using blowdryers, etc. There is no iron in the room and your clothes must hang in a area right in front of the air conditioner blocking the air flow. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, a couple of dispensers with frosted flakes or raisan bran and a couple of pieces of toast which looked old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Worst MOTEL, NOT HOTEL, I've ever NOT stayed in.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN AND START OVER
Location: Carry a GUN
I wouldn't have left my household pet to stay in that hotel. First of all it is NOT a hotel as shown on your website but a VERY old motel in a bad part of town. There is a local bar next door and The people staying there were loitering about the parking lot drinking beer and such. The MOTEL guests were sitting in their rooms with their doors open. All rooms open from the outside, thus the reason I refer to this as a MOTEL, NOT A HOTEL. I opened the door to the room and the smell of chlorine bleach was overwhelming. Anyone staying in that room would have certainly been overcome by the smell. This is a true account of my experience but I really don't expect that you will be brave enough to post this on your website. I will never go to Expedia for assistance with reservations again. Your website is very misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

To much noise out side

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was good the only issue I had was the noise out side my room was clean but you get what u pay for I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, La.

Business Travel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Better smelling hand soap
Location: See "Experience"
This hotel is close to most every thing around Lafayette, Oil Center, restaurants, university, Blackham Coliseum, Cajun Dome, airport etc. It offers a pool, continental breakfast down stairs and a writing table in the room as well as a step-in shower. The facility is dated but it is clean, economical, sufficient for business travel and reasonably quiet. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by DEANDRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels