Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice . Breakfast had good variety and tasty food.
Cons: Rooms not as nice as expected. Very ordinary
Location: Tons of shopping within 15 minutes. Nearby restaurants mostly fast food types.
Nice, but not boutique hotel. Lobby was nice. Grounds beautiful. Pool quiet with tons of tables and lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

nice hotel close to everything shopping and beache

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Check in check out was easy hotel was nice clean great breakfast with very friendly servers. Hotel is conveniently located and short drives to all sights in So Cal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Clean.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Amazing breakfast. Rooms were very clean and location was perfect for what we wanted to do while in SoCal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very elegant hotel a few miles from the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very pleased with check in. Our room was very nice and our beds very comfortable.. will definitely recommend my friends and family to this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
There was loud noise from room above, and overall smell from hallway wasn't pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice breakfast, pool and rooms. Wil definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I checked in running late before going to a wedding. The front desk realized I was so behind in my schedule and he proceeded to check me in really fast. I greatly appreciated that. I made it to the wedding on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted to see that our helpful front desk agents were able to facilitate your check-in experience. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Excellent

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Coffee was not available in lobby 24/7 like promised . Other than that it was fabulous. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear rickmar, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review following your stay. Our front desk team members are always more than happy to assist in replenishing the coffee in our lobby. We are happy to see that your overall stay was pleasant and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but crazy when there's a conference

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We stayed there because it was close to a family event. The hotel is nice for a mid price hotel, and the breakfast pretty good with good variety. However, they had a conference going, and it's a pretty small hotel, so the breakfast room and lobby had a lot of noise the entire weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay. We are glad to see that your overall stay was enjoyable and would like to extend our apologies if you felt the hotel was too crowded. We hope this does not deter you from returning as we would appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect location in Orange County, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We attended a wedding in San Juan Capistrano and the hotel is very convenient to freeways and shops. It was the perfect location for us. The room was great and the breakfast was terrific.