Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Convenient, clean and comfortable. We loved the extra sink and counterspace in the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Posted May 13, 2018
Great room clean, quiet and large. Very handy having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The full breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lola, Thank you for giving us a star rating. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the wonderful hotel accommodations that we have to offer for our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Excellent hotel accommodations

Posted May 10, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and Stacy drew a map for us to return home. I especially want to thank employee Assif for helping us get to the hotel with accurate freeway route when we were lost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid review. We are thrilled to see that we were able to offer you the exceptional service that we are most commonly known for. Your kind words about our team members are most appreciated. We look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!!

Posted May 7, 2018
The stay was great for the weekend. The staff was awesome and the breakfast was nice every morning. Its located near shopping complex and the beach is not that far either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Luxury room, luxury breakfast!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The room and the breakfast. Didn't try out the exercise room nor the pool.
Cons: Cookies served in the afternoon?
Location: Location was great for our trip to a family party. Otherwise, not sure what else is close by.
The room was clean, spacious, quiet and reasonable when purchased through Expedia. The front desk staff was a little snooty but they answered our questions promptly and we got what we wanted done. The breakfast chef was TERRIFIC (friendly, happy) as were the other staff members in the breakfast room. And what a yummy breakfast it was...eggs cooked the way you want them with sausage and potatoes, waffle maker, bread, cereal, several kinds of juice, fruit, yogurt, muffins, English muffins, bread...everything you could ask for and more. Nice location. I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, as well as fellow travelers. We are thrilled to see that you had the opportunity to take pleasure in all the room accommodations we have to offer, along with our exclusive complimentary full American breakfast. We appreciate all your kind words concerning our hotel and all of our wonderful team members. We take great pride in providing an exceptional experience to each of our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay! Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great value and comfort! Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA

Gorgeous

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I would appreciate a more warm and welcoming greeting from check-in staff. No smiles just cold. Such a beautiful place, staff should match the vibe of the hotel. The place is immaculate. I can always count on sophistication and comfort when staying at an Ayres hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Terrific hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Excellent hotel. Super clean. Free breakfast was terrific with tons of choices. Hot grill with freshly cooked eggs, potatoes, sausage also. Pool and hot tub was super clean and beautiful. Courtyard room was the best. Would absolutely stay here again. Wish other hotels were as nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice comfortable and good location. Good price for value