Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

comfortable place with a nice breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: very nice place. Great views.
Location: only a couple miles from town.
We spent about 5 nights. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Stunning B&B, great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff and charming B&B in quiet location close to lots of local beaches and amenities. Rooms were clean and spacious and had everything that you required including fridge, TV etc. Outdoor shower was a particular highlight with views looking back over the mountains. Breakfast in the morning gave an opportunity to chat to other guests about their experiences and gave the place an intimate, family feel. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay without all the frills of a big resort then look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charming bespoke B&B

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, unique, friendly staff. Outdoor showers were great!
Location: Located at the base of the mountains outsides Lahaina (10 minute drive) it is very peaceful but no conveniences nearby. Nearest beach is 2-3 minutes.
Great for couples, Ho'oilo House is a wonderful small and unique place, ideal for couples. The owners are extremely friendly and relaxed, it was an extremely relaxing and moveable stay. Huihgly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: needs a little attention to the building, a handyman to fix up a few things.
Location: Beach close @bottom of mountains, with easy access. Short drive to Lahania for meals, activities or shopping.
the location up in the mountain with a view of the ocean was wonderful. Sitting out on the lanai having coffee in the morning was one of my favourite things. So peaceful. oh, and the homemade breads in the morning were so delicious. A great place to relax in the middle of our Hawaiian vacation and just take in the beauty. We actually took a full day there to just relax & enjoy the surroundings. Great spot to view the amazing sunsets. You deserve to treat yourself to this wonderful spa like retreat.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Fabulous Views and Tranquil Setting

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pros - views fantastic, environment quiet, lots of options to sit outside, tranquil, private shower outside, breakfast offerings great; Cons - bed very high off the floor, no chairs inside, no wifi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place, great hosts!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet little paradise away from the busy part of Maui but still very close to whatever you need! Freshly baked bread and muffins every morning :)
This place is a little piece of paradise! We stayed here for 5 nights and could not have chosen a better place to end our honeymoon in Hawaii. The facility is simply beautiful, quiet and perfect for a relax vacation. It is located conveniently close to nice beaches and attractions and is easy to get in and out. Dan and Amy are amazing hosts and they make sure that you're enjoying your stay at all times while making sure you've got everything you need. They made us feel like home away from home. We will be back and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Amazing stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: A few minutes from Lahaina
We loved our 3 day stay at the Ho'oilio House and were not ready to leave! Grounds were beautiful, room was uniquely decorated and bed was super comfy. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any little thing we needed. A peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists. Would definitely return and for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NJ

Relaxation personified

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We were greeted warmly and treated like family. Dan, Amy and the staff went out of their way for our needs and to provide info about island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It's not directly on the beach, but just a minute away. Close to Front Street where there is lots of shopping and restaurants.
Our stay at Ho'oilo House was quiet and relaxing, just what my husband and I needed. Loved the breakfast, especially the muffins.
5 out of 5
by Srimoyee from Redwood City, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the setting and decor of the place, spent lot of mornings lounging near the pool, eating breakfast and reading. The outdoor shower had a nice view of the mountains. Hosts, Dan and Amy, were very helpful throughout our stay.