Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice bed and breakfast close to Lahaina

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Great, unique bed & breakfast place a bit in the mountains (with a great view everytime you drive out). Lahaina is less than a 10 minute drive away. Highly recommend experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Romantic and serene! So convenient and all adult. Favorite place we have ever stayed in Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Refreshing departure from resort living

Posted Jan 27, 2018
With its Balinese decor, fantastic views and excellent staff the Ho’oilo House is a hidden gem in the hills of Lahaina. One of our best “hotel” experiences to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Delivers classic Hawaiian Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Views (mountains in the backyard; beach and other islands in the front yard), incredible staff, food, outdoor showers.
Cons: Having a hard time thinking of anything specific
Location: Lahaina is less than 10 minutes away and offers lots of shopping, restaurants and beaches
My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary in Maui and stayed at the Ho'oilo (Winter) House. We had high expectations upon our arrival, and the Ho'oilo House exceeded those expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

comfortable place with a nice breakfast

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: very nice place. Great views.
Location: only a couple miles from town.
We spent about 5 nights. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Stunning B&B, great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff and charming B&B in quiet location close to lots of local beaches and amenities. Rooms were clean and spacious and had everything that you required including fridge, TV etc. Outdoor shower was a particular highlight with views looking back over the mountains. Breakfast in the morning gave an opportunity to chat to other guests about their experiences and gave the place an intimate, family feel. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay without all the frills of a big resort then look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charming bespoke B&B

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, unique, friendly staff. Outdoor showers were great!
Location: Located at the base of the mountains outsides Lahaina (10 minute drive) it is very peaceful but no conveniences nearby. Nearest beach is 2-3 minutes.
Great for couples, Ho'oilo House is a wonderful small and unique place, ideal for couples. The owners are extremely friendly and relaxed, it was an extremely relaxing and moveable stay. Huihgly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing retreat

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: needs a little attention to the building, a handyman to fix up a few things.
Location: Beach close @bottom of mountains, with easy access. Short drive to Lahania for meals, activities or shopping.
the location up in the mountain with a view of the ocean was wonderful. Sitting out on the lanai having coffee in the morning was one of my favourite things. So peaceful. oh, and the homemade breads in the morning were so delicious. A great place to relax in the middle of our Hawaiian vacation and just take in the beauty. We actually took a full day there to just relax & enjoy the surroundings. Great spot to view the amazing sunsets. You deserve to treat yourself to this wonderful spa like retreat.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Fabulous Views and Tranquil Setting

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pros - views fantastic, environment quiet, lots of options to sit outside, tranquil, private shower outside, breakfast offerings great; Cons - bed very high off the floor, no chairs inside, no wifi in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place, great hosts!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet little paradise away from the busy part of Maui but still very close to whatever you need! Freshly baked bread and muffins every morning :)
This place is a little piece of paradise! We stayed here for 5 nights and could not have chosen a better place to end our honeymoon in Hawaii. The facility is simply beautiful, quiet and perfect for a relax vacation. It is located conveniently close to nice beaches and attractions and is easy to get in and out. Dan and Amy are amazing hosts and they make sure that you're enjoying your stay at all times while making sure you've got everything you need. They made us feel like home away from home. We will be back and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.