Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NJ

Relaxation personified

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We were greeted warmly and treated like family. Dan, Amy and the staff went out of their way for our needs and to provide info about island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Tutto perfetto! Non potevamo scegliere posto migliore per la nostra luna di miele. Stanza Hanu spaziosa, vista strepitosa, colazione ottima, doccia all'aperto! Insomma, un soggiorno indimenticabile!
5 out of 5
by Srimoyee from Redwood City, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the setting and decor of the place, spent lot of mornings lounging near the pool, eating breakfast and reading. The outdoor shower had a nice view of the mountains. Hosts, Dan and Amy, were very helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Perfect relaxation

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Fabulous relaxing spot, close enough to drive to all amenities, but relaxing ly far enough away. We found Dan extremely helpful sbc knowledgeable. Will definitely return and have already recommended to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem of a find

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful surroundings. Rooms large with private space with the added bonus of outdoor showers. Great place for couples or those seeking an escape from the main towns but only 5 minute drive away to shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect Maui Place

Posted May 1, 2016
This place was perfect and well worth the stay. So peaceful and clean. Very nice get away for couples... Breakfast was so good and simple every morning. Amazing stay...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Top of the line B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Ho'oilo House is a lovely, enchanting bed and breakfast on a hillside with spectacular views of the Pacific. Clean and quiet, a unique experience.
Location: Ho'oilo House is about eight tendthd of a mile up from the highway and water's edge. Plan on driving several miles to restaurants and attractions.
We arrived a bit early. An envelope with my name neatly printed was taped to the front door which is never locked. Inside the envelope was a welcoming letter and basic instructions. We found our way to our large and comfortable quarters and deposited our luggage. Soon after we met the housekeeper and owner and were greeted cordially. The house which we were told was imported from Bali, has a tropical feel with many beautiful touches. The grounds were well manicured. Were it not for the calls of the tropical birds and the tinkling of the water flowing from fountains one could have heard a pin drop. The continental breakfast was tasty and satisfying. After the hustle and bustle of Honolulu the serenity of the Ho'oilo house was most welcome. My offer to pay for my lost room key was politely declined.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Michigan

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place on Maui. Different experience than the big resorts, but every bit the high class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation Paradise

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location and beauty
Cons: Coffee before 7:00
Beautiful location. Quiet. Very pleasant staff. Easy access to beach, airport, shopping