Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake! Nice room! Did't have to drive anywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora

Your place at Lake Geneva Beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, rooms, parking, adjoining restaurant, continental breakfast, indoor/outdoor pool and hottub
Cons: to improve on good: In a perfect world:Larger TV & bfst selection,less noisey ice maker,smokers further from door,towels at pool not desk
Location: walk to town,restaurants,beach,boat launch,beach park, lakepath, really the best overall location for the municipal and public areas.
Good amenities and location near to public and town areas. Probably the best all around choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Boo ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Lake Geneva area. We appreciate you taking the time to share as well as offer some suggestions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, WI

very convenient location plenty of parking

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location - service - cleanliness AND A VERY KIND, HELPFUL DVR/TV MAINTENANCE MAN
Cons: can the tap water get cooler for drinking ?
Location: boat tours shops Sprecher's restaurant- think root beer
nice to return to a cool, refreshing room including comfy beds & puffy pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Barb ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I will check with our maintenance staff about getting the tap water colder. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, overpriced

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel is centrally located, clean, but in need of updates. Mattresses are way too soft. Overpriced for what it offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than pleasant. We are currently in the process of some updates. Thank you for the feedback, it is appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not such a great view.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Decor, full disclosure about the view, cleanliness.
The pictures showed a nice view of the lake and they promised a nice view at check in but we looked out over the mechanicals on the roof of the pizza place. There were piles of cigarette butts on the roof and it was a bit noisy. Overall it was rather shabby for the price. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Deb ~ Did you let the front desk know you'd like to move rooms? We are always happy to do so if it is available. We hope you were able to enjoy the area during your visit. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our property during your stay, and we do appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location , location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Room was ready way before check in time
Cons: Furniture on the balcony
The location was perfect . Lake view. Close to all activities, shopping and resturants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We do take pride in our establishment! We understand some of the balcony furniture needs some attention and it is our intention to do so. We appreciate you taking the time to share.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Lake, IL

Easy walk to town

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location.
Location: In town, you enter the magnetic field which draws you into Kilwin's ice cream parlor at the corner of Main and Broad Streets.
Stayed two nights. Even though we were close to home, we felt a world away. We chose this hotel because it was an easy walk to town and the beach. Could stay at a resort outside of town, but we would have to drive into town and it was probably more money - so what's the point? We had a beautiful view of the lake from our room. We've stayed in other localities and to pay enormously more for a room that was not nearly as nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Shelley-Marketing Manager , Hotel Management
Gary~Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us during your visit as well as enjoyed the activities around the area. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was great for us so we enjoyed the rain.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Lot of good shopping,and good places to eat.
Arrived about 2:30 in the afternoon did some shopping before it started to rain. So went to motel sat and watched it rain, very relaxing..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bourbonnais, Il

Clean and comfortable hotel close to lake.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We loved the hotel. My only complaint was that the fitted sheets did not fit the bed well and were slipping off. Beautiful view of the lake and close to shopping and dining. Would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie for sharing your experience and taking the time to leave a review on your stay. We appreciate it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful view of Lake Geneva. Close to downtown and all that it has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Shelley-Harbor Shores Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for sharing a picture that you took off the balcony of your room. We appreciate you taking the time!