Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful view of Lake Geneva. Close to downtown and all that it has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: In hindsight, I wish I would have been informed of the hotel's features at time of check in.
Location: Lake Geneva was a pleasant, tourist town - with several late night places to grab another drink before walking back to the hotel.
I enjoyed my 1 night stay. After my niece's wedding reception across the street at the Riviera Ballroom, I was able to sit outside on my room's balcony and catch up with my sister until 3:30 AM. a Light lunch and pint of Ale in the restaurant near the check in desk was very tasty and convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Nice, clean, comfy, close to everything you need in Lake Geneva
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Loved the view of the lake. Beautiful sunsets. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nice hotel. Microwave coffee pot frigerator and plates silverware. Sofa bed. Very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location… Probably the worst continental bre

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Hotel staff was great… Very friendly… It's convenient to have pizzeria right in the building. Definitely a little outdated. Their wife I was in and out and so were various cable stations. Would suggest staying on a higher floor as you can hear the water running from the upper floors pretty clearly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
I loved everything but some of my pillows had a bad odor. they need to put a sidewalk for guests coming in from the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but needs updating.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good location for the Winterfest activities.
Cons: Money needs to be spent to update the facilities.
The title pretty much says it all. We arrived early and the friendly desk staff had a parking pass available for us on that busy weekend. Later in the evening when we checked into the hotel itself we found our room clean, smelling of Windex, but outdated. A large disappointment in the room was the strong smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom. The clean but outdated theme continued into the pool area. Just because we'd prefer something a bit more modern we'll probably look elsewhere for our next stay in Lake Geneva.
4 out of 5
by Richard from moving up here to Beloit, WI

1st time Lake G

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
First time and would love to come back a bit too long for check in and room wasn't ready. Maybe an upgrade next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Don't stay here when it's cold

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel apparently wasn't expecting many guests as the heat was turned down to what I'm sure was well below the state's minimum requirement. We blasted the heat as high as it would go all night and the room was still cold in the morning. I slept with blankets piled on me plus my coat on top of those.