Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

No cleaning service

Posted Mar 12, 2018
They do not clean the room except once a week during your stay, will not replenish towels or coffee unless you call and a cleaning service might be extra cost. Time share agreements maybe are once a week but I rented it as a hotel room and I expect better. Room was ok, but little things like dishes do not fit in dkshwasher was annoying. Somewhat dated. Trolley service to main hotel was unreliable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 8, 2018
We needed a room that slept four (myself and husband and two teenagers) plus a kitchen. It would have been tight quarters if we stayed more than two nights, but it was perfect for our short stay. If we plan to stay longer in Lake Geneva, we'll probably get a unit with 2 bedrooms. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Some hotel staff were super friendly, like a waitress in the lobby bar, and others were barely friendly at all, like the barista at coffee shop. Rooms were very clean but sheets are stiff and blankets were too. Check out at 10am is ridiculous! I’ve never been anywhere with such an early checkout.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Great resort

Posted Jan 3, 2018
So much to do at this resort, regardless of the season!
4 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort. kind of in the middle of nowhere but overall amenities are good. Probably best to visit in Spring/Summer months
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Close to Lake Geneva.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
stove hood should vent to the outside. I cooked a steak and set off the fire alarm. cant help but think that it would not have happened if the vent wasn't blowing on the smoke detector. otherwise 10/10 you guys rock!
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

beautiful place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and grounds were perfect. This was our first time visiting this facility. Although we were not able to take advantage of everything due to time constraints, we are planning to come back for a longer stay so we can really enjoy all there is to offer
5 out of 5
by Russell

Quiet restfull on the edge of eating and shopping

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay