Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel very nice amenities and very clean. Only complain would be the ice on the ice machine reaked. Didn't realize until it was too late and all the food in the cooler smelled horrible too and had to be thrown away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Vacation Club Condo was great. Only thing missing was the bedroom TV remote. The check-in at the lodge was VERY slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice accommodations w/Grand Geneva amenities

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: The room should include non-stick spray for cooking, dryer sheets, extra blanket for pull out sleeper sofa and a small ledge in the shower.
The accommodations were great. In the "two room suite" we able to comfortably accommodate two families (four adults and three children). We had to adjoining apartments, each had a master bedroom w/king bed, a large bathroom (w/washer and dryer), a kitchen and a small family room. The couch in each family pulled out to a queen sized sleeper bed. Once there, we were able to use the amenities that the Grand Geneva offers, the pool, their daily activities (family movies, games, etc.) and trolley around resort grounds. Before staying there I was VERY confused about the logistics, but through reading some reviews, I was able to figure things out OK. THERE IS NO STAFF AT THE HOLIDAY INN. Upon arrival, you check in at the Grand Geneva reception desk. There they provide you with your room keys and directions to the Holiday Inn grounds. They also confirm your text number and any further needs are to be texted. The text receptionist is very responsive and helpful. We ran out of coffee. I texted for more and within a few minutes it was being delivered to our room. LESSONS LEARNED: Beforehand, I wished that I'd reserved tickets to the waterpark, as these sell out. We were staying on the Grand Geneva grounds to go skiing, but the kids would have liked to do a night at the waterpark. There are a limited amount of tickets to the waterpark available to guests staying on the Grand Geneva grounds(Grand Geneva or Holiday Inn) but not at Timber Ridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The room was nice as expected. Only complaint is there are no holiday inn staff members on site. Its just a property, so you have to work with another resort staff. The other resort staff was nice and professional however they do not assist with holiday inn issues i.e. errors/upgrades/special accommodation. I was glad I booked through expedia. Very simple and easy reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Beautiful condo rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I love this property, beautiful rooms large enough for a family of 4. Living room w fireplace, full kitchen, jacuzzi tub. The bed is so comfortable we actually slept in for once. This is a great family resort!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Hoffman Estates

Wonderful family getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We booked six rooms - plenty of room for all three families.Lots to do
5 out of 5
by barbara from Brookfield, WI

Girls Getaway One Night Adventure

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went with 9 women and had an amazing time. Great villas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, clean, spacious room

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Had a wonderful experience at Holiday Inn Lake Geneva. Spacious, clean room, lots of activities, great food and fun.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
awesome