Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Never Again

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The place was dirty and had a huge hole in the wall in the room. It was freezing in the entire building. The phones didn't work, we had no towels. And the pool was super dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I wanted a non chain hotel in the Pocono Mountains so this fit the bill. When we found the location and the big sign was lit up but the bottom sign (where they put activities, etc) was just a big blank screen...I was a little concerned. Then we turned out the long drive and there was like 2 other cars and I was scared! The gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful. When asked for dinner recommendations he was super great and we had the best pizza we've had in a long time! The hotel had a restaurant and bar at some point recently but they are no longer in operation. It has a nice warm pool in a fun clover type design and a sauna...both felt great after a long day of travel. This is a beautiful spot and actually a nice hotel, even though it needs some updating. You can tell it was an amazing place before everyone starting just sticking to the chain hotels on the "main drag". I enjoyed my stay here. The elevators are the biggest thing in need of updates. But I enjoyed my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,we hope you had a comfortable stay. This is that time of the season where everything is so slow and beautiful.... waiting for the winter.... then it becomes ........CRAZY. The rest/bar is undergoing some changes for the upcoming season and then we will be set for the rush. Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate it The Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My stay at the hotel was good. The only downfall was that one of th bed’s sheets weren’t clean fully. They had stains on them. And the toilet had a horrible issue with flushing. You flushed it and you still had remaining urine left in the toilet and every time you flushed, it would be the same issue. As if something is wrong with the bowl behind the toilet. Overall it was comfortable but it needs work. The staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Couples Getaway Close to Activities

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I chose to upgrade our room upon arrival for a room with a jacuzzi tub — it was worth it. The room didn’t have much of a view, but was decent. It was an off season so the hotel amenities (club/lounge and restaurant) weren’t open but we were still remotely close to everything. 20-30 to see Boulder Field, a wine vineyard, paintball, and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with you. We appreciate the positive review you left for us . Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly rundown !

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Outside very unkeep! Grass and landscaping in despair and in need of mowing. Air conditioner in room sounded like a tractor trailer truck was driving around the parking lot all night long! Disturbing smell in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, we appreciate your business. Pardon our appearance we are renovating.We hope to see you again and make it right for you. Thank you Happy holidays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Older hotel. Needs updated.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel beds are clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and check in was easy. Our tv turned off periodically by itself. Our room was missing the refrigerator. The bath seriously needs updated. There were water marks on the celing and black on the shower grout in the corners. The elevator was missing a cover over the control panel. Breakfast was fine and the coffee was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us , we appreciate your business. pardon our appearance we are renovating. we hope to see you soon and make it right for you. Thank you so much. Happy holidays to you and your family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one there, and horrendous service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pulled up after dark, not a car in sight and note on the door saying to call for assistance if not back in 2 minutes. Thought it was closed. Took 20 minutes to get ahold of anybody and when we did the employee had no idea anyone was checking in that day. Truely felt like something out of a horror movie. Ended up having to get a room else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Friendly staff, comfy room, great view!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Made an overnight trip to the area to visit Pocono Raceway. Front desk was very friendly. Comfy bed, plenty of amenities, and close to Pocono Raceway. Good coffe and a fireplace in lobby and restaurant were a bonus. Thoroughly enjoyed my visit! Kudos to management and staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK but they charged us twice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We paid cash for part of the balance and remainder was put on our debit card. The next business day we we had the charge for the remainder of the hotel plus the full balance of $259. I spoke to a rep who said he would give message to manager and we should get a call back the same day. We did not get a call back and I had to call the next day. I happen to speak to the same women that checked us in so it went pretty smooth and she put the balance back on the card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

Dilapidated hotel using misleading photos

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I have stayed at this property many times with my motorcycle group. We come up 2-3 times a year to ride the scenic roads of the Poconos as well as enjoy the recreation of the Lake Harmony/Jim Thorpe area (races,WW rafting,paintball etc). This property is definitely under new management and falling apart. The only photos on the website that accurately depict the property in it's current state are the ones of the pool, exterior and lobby. All of the other photos are how it used to look. There is no security to speak of as the door to the parking lot is too damaged to close in it's frame. Leaving access to the hallways, rooms, breakfast, recreation and pool areas open to anyone. My room was in bad shape, with carpeting that was ripped and didn't make it all the way to the threshold of the door, broken furniture and gouged walls. However the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. Especially disregard any photos of the complimentary breakfast as being accurate, the coffee is instant out of a machine and the waffles were the kind you make in the toaster. There seemed to be about 20 guests in the breakfast area when we ate and the staff (most in pajamas) were not putting out enough to feed them adequately so it was a bit of a feeding frenzy when new food was eventually brought out. The bottom line is that the website contains totally false and misleading photos and descriptions. The stay wasn't worth $50 a night.