Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Got scammed.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Burn it to the ground and get reputable owners.
Location: The location was good.
I verified my stay 5 days before I got to the hotel at which time I changed from a king to double beds and got a new confirmation number. I was told that my reservation was non-refundable. When I got there the clerk acted like he didn't know who Expedia was and anything about my reservation. He told me that the hotel was taken over by new owners and if I wanted a room he was going to charge me and I would have to get a refund from the "previous owners". Both of which were Quality Inn. He did not have my reservation but he had my credit card on file. I refused and he got on the phone with the owner and came back and then told me that he didn't have a room. They refused to honor my reservation. Yet while I was on the phone with Expedia, I heard him tell another traveler that he had a room for them on the third floor but the elevator was not working and they would have to use the stairs. The hotel allows dogs and from the look of the filthy lobby (trash on the floor and the carpet looked dirty). I did not even get past the lobby and I would hate to see or smell the rooms. After the horrible check in scam, I would have been afraid to leave any personal belongings in the room unattended. It was deplorable and I left and got a room at the Holiday Inn next door which was fabulous. When I told the clerk the story, she told me that this was happening with a lot of people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

seems to be new owners cleaning up a problem hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, room size
Cons: see above, the newer owners might do it, but unless I get the phone call will list this as last stop
Location: PA Blues Festival
First as of yet I have not heard whether they are honoring the price fro Expedia, staff said they would but not confirmed. Not able to close HVAC reported to front desk, no response for 2 days. No new towels or room cleaning for 1 of 2 days. Shower water not always warm. I talked with staff and it seems this was a problem place bought by new owners who will be changing the name to something like Pocono Lake Resort. Phone number on Expedia page is disconnected. Free breakfast was good warm and enough food and variety. Make your own waffles. Staff friendly but as I said Front Desk made promises not able to keep w/o approval. I left Monday am with assurances of a call from manager nothing by Tuesday PM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Poor condition

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms.
Location: No idea....simply stopped on our way to NY.
When we checked in, we were told they system to authorize our credit card was down and they wanted us to put all our personal information on a piece of paper, which would be curriered to someone and then shredded. When we checked out, we had to wait for a manager because apparently we were never checked in????? We requested the paperwork be returned (which they finally found) and paid cash for the room (and we were never given a receipt for our payment). The rooms were filthy; not sure they had been vacuumed in months.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Qc

Vieux, propreté douteuse

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: A rebatir au complet
Location: Dans la foret et un peu difficile a trouver
3 changements de chambres avant d'avoir des draps qui semblait propres, toiles d'araignées, parking sombre avec la visite d'un ours noir a 19 hre 30, ordinateur hors fonction, salle des déjeuners sombres et malpropres avec employée qui fumait dans la cuisine tout en regardant son cell .Piscine ne semblait pas plus propre, on a évité d'y aller. Avions réservé pour une nuit , heureusement...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s carolina

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Horrible. Rooms were very dirty. Pool unusable. Walls unpainted. Plumbing not working. I want my money back. This is not 2-3 stars. I was totally embarrassed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good,too far from every where

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The bed is comfortable,the room is pretty good.Was empty,only us.
Location: Too far from everywhere.
Nothing to do there,no restaurant,the breakfast terrible,we change twice the room because no have refrigidaire,the tub liquid the floor get water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bad need of upkeep. Pool dirty very bad.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pool dirty. Room smelled. Needs work. Choice hotels need to renovate now before someone gets sick
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the water park

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Terrible experience the pool was disgusting the breakfast is unappetizing the second day there was no breakfast. The bar was closed for the 3 days I stayed also the restaurant too was closed for the 3 days.
2 out of 5
by winsome from Brooklyn

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
No AC in the hallway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Definitely NOT a quality place.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The ONLY thing we liked was the pool.
Location: Location was not ideal for the main attractions in the Poconos.
Check in was horrible. Staff at front desk was frazzled and the line was growing as it was approaching a 3:00 check in. The manager Brian was on the phone at the hotel but did not bother to help his staff. We were told you could check in but the key would not be given until 3:00. It was 2:40. Then they stated the rooms weren't ready or cleaned yet. Check out is 11:00, why would the rooms not be prepared yet?! There was absolutely NO hot water and the lobby and breakfast area had NO air conditioning. Truly terrible experience with this place and will NEVER stay again.