Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Split Rock

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is self containing and you woudl not have to leave if you did not want to. Pizzeria, coffee spot, ice cream, bowling. The list goes on.
Cons: Carpeting in the hallways and in the rooms.
Location: Breakfast at Piggies is a ritual.
The overall appearance of the Resort was beautiful since the renovations. The staff was very pleasant. Our only concerns were the carpets in the hallways were stretched and could potentially be a tripping hazard. The carpet in our room needed to be replaced or cleaned. The food at the Split Rock Grill was fabulous! The fish and chips and chicken pot pie were just what we needed after a fun day. The staff at the pool were very friendly. The waterpark is perfect entertaining for the children. All in all we had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I am reviewing the Lodge part of the Split Rock Resort right by Harmony Lake, not the new complex. As most of the hotels in Poconos this one is also old and worn down. But if you're not expecting a five star quality, this hotel is good. Warm water in the indoor pool, beautiful view on the lake, and clean rooms. For the price it's great for a family with young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. We hope you took advantage of the fun activities we offer at Split Rock and that your kids had a blast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

New Year Cebration

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very expensive but it's not worth it. Ski resort didn't work, nothing to do without skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you felt there wasn't much to do, but we offer plenty of activities around the resort, including bowling, an arcade, a movie theater, an indoor waterpark, plus several table and racquet sports. We also have restaurants and bars on property. We hope you'll take advantage of these activities next time you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Second Time Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Food / Cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: There is so much to do at the resort; don't think you would want to leave.
I am very happy with this hotel. Everything is great. Friendly staff, very welcoming. Food is superb, very clean and a lot to choose from. I plan to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy you had such a great stay with no complaints We hope to see you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel close to the lake.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The view was quite astounding.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated. Rooms need to be cleaned.
Pros: Our room was close to the lake and the view looked beautiful. Cons: The bathroom was definitely unpleasing. The bed was very uncomfortable due to excessive nosies from under the matress. The guests conversations were loud, so we could hear them from inside our room. The heater was extremely dirty. The carpet seemed to have a foul odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you had issues with the suite you stayed in and will review this with management immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Check in was at 4. I called ahead to see if they would allow me to check in early. The hotel said they would accommodate me. On arrive, they said they wouldn't let me check in even after I told them I got a confirmation. I returned at 4 and Linete said Check in starts at 4, and that doesn't mean the rooms are ready. It's just disappointing to hear that from someone in the hospitality industry
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read about the inconvenience and will review the way we are communicating this with our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

not recommendable

Posted Oct 13, 2015
I had a lakefront room confirmed through Expedia. Hotel contacted me later and explained that they had no lake view rooms available but since I already had a confirmation through Expedia they are upgrading me to a 'better suite'. 'Better' was a room in the backside of the hotel with no views and a air conditioner that made terribly loud noise through out our stay. We couldn't sleep throughout the night and checked out immediately in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you had an issue with the room you were given. We do have many different rooms to choose from and we would suggest you check out our other rooms in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John F.

Family weekend trip

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Checked in Friday night. Once we arrived at the resort it was hard to find the building our room was located in. The amenities were great movie theater, bowling alley, water park, arcade, gym, bar and restaurant, turtle races, bingo and lake were great. Room was great and clean. 2 bathrooms, full kitchen with full utensils, and living room. Our stay was very good. The only awkward part is paying a toll to a security guard each time you drive into the resort even if you're staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Dining was good but expensive.
Cons: Update Lodge and check wiring as did not feel safe after fire alarm going off 2 of 3 nights.
Location: Went to Bushkill Falls after resort on way home. It's about an hr from resort and is a great place to go.
Stayed in Lodge section. Would not recommend. Had to drag luggage up & down stairs. Definitely older section- musty and A/C not working very well. Checking only had on computer. Two of 3 nights stayed was awoken by fire alarm going off. One of those nights had to evacuate at 3 in morning and when could get back in about 45 minutes later (no fire found) attitude of employee was rude. Did not go back to sleep after that and even if next was not checkout would not have stayed. Dining was good but expensive side. If ever came again would suggest staying in newer building and getting a kitchen to make some meals. One morning did go out of resort to Piggy's for breakfast. It's only about mile from Lodge location and their breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're very sorry you didn't have a great experience staying with us. We're going to follow up with management about your points in this feedback so we can address these issues immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and nice room

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The only negative experience was with check in. The room wasnt ready until 4:45 and the front desk didnt handle it properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed the location and your room, but the late check in is unacceptable in our books. We're going to review this with the Front Desk to ensure this does not become an ongoing issue. We hope to see you back in the near future.