Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointing stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Dining was good but expensive.
Cons: Update Lodge and check wiring as did not feel safe after fire alarm going off 2 of 3 nights.
Location: Went to Bushkill Falls after resort on way home. It's about an hr from resort and is a great place to go.
Stayed in Lodge section. Would not recommend. Had to drag luggage up & down stairs. Definitely older section- musty and A/C not working very well. Checking only had on computer. Two of 3 nights stayed was awoken by fire alarm going off. One of those nights had to evacuate at 3 in morning and when could get back in about 45 minutes later (no fire found) attitude of employee was rude. Did not go back to sleep after that and even if next was not checkout would not have stayed. Dining was good but expensive side. If ever came again would suggest staying in newer building and getting a kitchen to make some meals. One morning did go out of resort to Piggy's for breakfast. It's only about mile from Lodge location and their breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're very sorry you didn't have a great experience staying with us. We're going to follow up with management about your points in this feedback so we can address these issues immediately.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and nice room

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The only negative experience was with check in. The room wasnt ready until 4:45 and the front desk didnt handle it properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed the location and your room, but the late check in is unacceptable in our books. We're going to review this with the Front Desk to ensure this does not become an ongoing issue. We hope to see you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Beautiful view of lake

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Was beautiful by the lake and convienant.
Cons: Flat fee and stop charging for every little item
Staff was nice but they are just following rules. If your going to charge top dollar you should at least include a breakfast. No breakfast unless you pay No discounts even if your working an event at the resort bothered me, but its for the kids so we moved on. When the water main blew out at the resort we gave up and sent the kids and family to the new park down the road! Paying a toll every time you enter the complex is annoying. Fireworks at 4 am ruined my evening of sleep and the kids complained of no jet skies to rent so they settled on paddle boats. They were bummed by how old and dirty the mini golf course is, some holes don't work- they should not be charging for it at this point! Renting a house on the lake is cheeper we will look into that and try that next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches. Dirt.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Check in. Ok. Not the room I order. They told me it is what it is wont change rooms even I offer to pay extra found roaches in room my kids freak out would not go to sleep. We where there for 2 nights left early cod of how disgusting it was. The view out the window was to the dumpster out back Lake was nice there is no way I'll go back. NOT WHAT THEY ADVERTISE. They don't give a crap about their guest. Only the money
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like your second home safety

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This is my 3 vacation we my family thanks guys for be the best resort in beautiful staff thanks god bless your all family
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We were in an owners sweet and had to contact security several times due to other guests making rude and loud conversations until 530 am we hardly revs any sleep and paid and extensive amount of money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Hotel was ok but everything around food entertainment for the kids everything very expensive. Did I have a good time ?yes Do I go back there again ? No From my kids 6 yr and 13 yr did they liked ? They said it's ok Do they want to go back ? They said different place please
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montoursville PA

Very Nice

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, "feel like you are at home" room. Loved that you didn't have to leave the resort for entertainment, drinks and food.
Cons: Prices of rooms are on the higher end.
Location: Very relaxing, beautiful surroundings. We were there for the NASCAR race. It was easy to get to the speedway from this hotel and only like 10 minutes
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We had a great experience and will go be going back. Food was amazing at the lodge and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 2, 2015
No microwave, hairdryer didn't work,both issues where addressed in a timely fashionfashion,over all,ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blues Festival

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We stayed at the Lakeside Lodge the Lady at the front desk was nice. The room was clean however we were suppose to have a lake view but it was a garden view. I don't know where the garden was all we seen was the parking lot. There are no elevators. The lake is small The jets in the hot tub sucked. Went to breakfast at the main bldg they have a lot of choices however the home fries were so salty we couldn't eat them. The sausage was not done. They do have a cook to make omeletts. The only part of the breakfast that was good as the waffles and fruit.