Ratings based on 4,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel stay. Ever.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Anytime I go to Tahoe I will be staying here. Excellent staff, great price on the room, perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Could Have Died From Carbon Monoxide & Smoke Inhal

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. That's it.
This was an awful and scary stay. The front desk manager was rude on the phone before we even arrived. The room looked nice (King Bed studio), but it turned out to be less functional than a Motel 6. The TV channels randomly, the shower doesn't stay hot and the HVAC was so loud it kept waking us up in the night. We started a fire and made sure the flue was open – however the last time the chimney was cleaned was probably 1995 and smoke started billowing in the room after we fell asleep. Thank GOD we were woken up by the smoke alarm. The staff didn’t seem to care at all – they simply said the chimneys are cleaned regularly. Never mind the fact we could have died in our sleep. They kept hiding behind a third-party, saying “we can’t do anything since you booked through Expedia.” The staff is simply terrible and this place is ghetto. STAY AWAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great room with everything we needed including kitchen. I would go again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cabin style comfort. Can't wait to go back.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff was very helpful and made me fell very welcome to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dog friendly with great location!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly, reasonable price.
Cons: Bathrooms are due for an update. Some of the room accessories have a DIY feel and would be better suited with commercially available products.
Location: Convenient lotion to Heavely Village, groceries, restaurants, and casinos.
One of few dog friendly hotels in Tahoe area. Facilities are adequate and owners appear to be slowly refreshing the rooms. Bathrooms are the most dated, but still functional and clean. Walking distance to Heavenly Village, casino core and grocery store. Front desk staff provided good info on things to do with your dog despite the adverse weather that was rolling in. Also had good info on road closures and conditions. Overall was above expectations for price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, Ca

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Bed kinda soft. Pictures of hotel room looked like a kitchen. Had a fridge, microwave and plates, bowls silverware for two. Had to wash dishes in bathroom sink. It was ok but would of been nice to have small sink on breakfast counter. The charge for dog was high but we were not able to use our dog sitter. I would go back. Price good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price,nice location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice cozy room with a fire place and a full size refrigerator and microwave and a comfortable king size bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Really good location. Private beach entrance and shops are within 5 minute walking distance. Dog friendly. Within the premise there are a few grass and poop bags/trash bins for your dog.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Mini Vacation

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This was my first time going to South Lake Tahoe comma when I Google places to stay this was not the first to pop up. The price was reasonable is what I thought when I looked at it but once I arrived I knew that it was worth the money. The hotel manager was very nice and personable she was able to get us in our room as soon as we walked in. The area is great quiet and even though it is pet friendly I really did not see any animals. The room was amazing with every amenity that you can think of.. this was an awesome experience for my first time visiting as well as my first time staying at this Resort. The only thing that I would have wished I knew about was the private Lake the Resort had. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near heavenly

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Had a great stay here! Room was amazing and the staff was great! I do plan on staying again.