Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york,uk

ok fo 1 nt stay....just.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
main complain is the bed...really saggy mattress in rm 59. clean room ..small but is a 3 star hotel. great breakfast... and all staff really attentive/chatty and helpful excellent breakfast..... So ....not really disappointed....fine for 3 star....just not a good bed which is vital to a good nt stay.
5 out of 5
by stephanie from wakefield

best night stay by far :-)

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely we stayed in the chimney suite was gorgeous was a little price for one night but I would say was worth it .. would rwccomend to anyone and all staff were lovely! Plus u can take your dogs!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insist on a new room

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
I find it difficult to justify over £100 for a room of that standard. Yes the refurbished rooms are pleasant but the old ones are very, very tired and the bathroom had mould on the walls I would have liked to make the comments on check out but I waited 10 minutes for a receptionist and then had to rush to an appointment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marjorie from Chorley, Lancashire

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT. ROOM WAS SMALL AND POKEY EVEN THOUGH I HAD UPGRADED - ALTHOUGH THEY DID NOT CHARGE ME THE £20 upgrade. - I don't know why cos I had not complained. It was a very dark room. but it had a side sea view overlooking the pier - so that was nice. I don't know why hotels generally don't have good lighting in their rooms. Is it to save electricity??? Beakfast was lacking. Not much left although we got down at 9.30 and it was on till 10am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel overlooking the promenade

Posted May 4, 2015
Lovely hotel but a bit tired in places. Standard rooms are not good value for money but the boutique rooms and suites have been refurbished to a good standard. I upgraded from a standard twin to a suite which was absolutely gorgeous and extremely spacious. The staff weren't particularly memorable as they didn't make much of an effort to be friendly apart from one member of staff who stood out head and shoulders above the other. There are lits if amenities which the hotel could promote more such as a spa and gym, there is also s pool and hair salon. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by mike heg from manchester

great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
floorboards need refixing and the plumbing needs a massive overhaul
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Room and hotel look out dated, no shampo or toiletries, hotel rooms were far too hot.
4 out of 5
by suew from southport

great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very good handy for the prom and the buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic to be near the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: It was dog friendly.
Cons: Attention to detail lacking in small areas. This is the only hotel (b,b. self catering) which didn't offer a small welcome pack in the bathroom.
Location: Came up to see my mum . I am from St Annes. Nice to see improvement.
We were upgraded to a better room, thank you. Thank goodness a hotel in St Annes takes dogs! Staff really helpful and welcoming. Breakfast, lovely, with a lot of choice. Will be back. Kind regards, Mr and Mrs S. Smith