Ratings based on 2,613 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for family and Kids

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The resort is very clean and the pool area is what I think makes this place the place to stay if you have kids. The room was clean and so was the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Will never stay again!!! I booked it for the pool but The pool was full of kids that were yelling and splashing everyone! none of them ever got out to go to the bathroom gross!! The food was way over priced and awful!! school lunch was better! Was told on line when we booked our room had a beautiful view of the pool but we had a nasty view of the back ally. Was told no when we asked to get a better room. High pressure staff and horable service. Never stay there!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

had PROS and CONS...good facility/bad pool hours

Posted Apr 20, 2017
PROS: The ACTUAL facility is great... the location was good, not in the immediate rowdiness and traffic of the city, but only a few miles from it...the room was very very clean, it was obvious that used quality products, from toilet paper to linen... it was a decent comfortable stay.... what I did NOT like... CONS: didn't like being sent directly to the "concierge" after check in, where you're greeted by a someone persistent guy who all he cares about is making sure U book with him to do one of his time share sales pitch.... I would've considered it, but he was so persistent, it backfired... the other CON: the pool hours... they're ridiculous... 11am to 6pm... which means that for an early riser, it's torture! If you're up at 7am, you have to wait u till amost noon to get in the pool, that was plain stupid... especially in a city where temps easily reach the 90s by 9am... although they're pool hours change, it's not convenient at all... normal resorts/ hotels usually have pull hours from 8am to 10pm... unless it's winter... all in all, the facility is great, the hours are dumb, the food at the caribe restaurant is t anything to rave about and avoid the concierge at all costs... unless you're interested in buying their services ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hidden fees, high pressure sales, bad service!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Well we checked in and were hit with a $220 fee! Told us it was for internet and use of the pool. What the? Pretty sure that is typically included. Well we had to pay it we had arrived and were at the check in and paid for a week. $35 a day for fees? OK great start but lets get past it! Unfortunately the internet was garbage and if you wanted actual internet it was $6 per day. There goes another $40. They called us 4 times to try and sell us different packages, then actually came to our room twice. OK, so we didn't realize it was a high pressure timeshare, but when we asked to have the room cleaned after 3 days it took until day 5 until someone actually showed up and then they took all the towels and left us with wash clothes! We had to go down to the receptionist to get towels and yes gave us 2 for 4 of us. Had to go to the pool and take the towels to actually have a shower that evening. BTW 2 small Margaritas pool side was $24 (SPECIAL!) Did Hawaii last year and an all inclusive in Cabo. Great times, felt fleeced leaving this Vegas trip and didn't even gamble! Spent some time pool side but the foamy dirty hot tubs kinda creeped us out! Don't gamble at this place save your time and money and go elsewhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easter

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I booked my hotel a few months in advance. Requested a room next to my daughters room with a pool view. I then called the hotel to see if that was going to work out and they said no problem at all and that they would put it in my notes. I ended up getting a room on a different floor than my daughter and on the opposite end with no pool view at all. When I complained and told them I was very upset they didn't accommodate me. I was mad because I had booked and requested so early and was told they would make it happen. I also got tired of them trying to get me and my husband to sign up for timeshares with them. Even after they knew how upset we were about the room. They wouldn't quit Askin and calling our room to bug us about it. We will not be staying here again and will be warning everybody we know. Don't get excited about the pool either it is hardly ever open and if it is the slides hours are even worse. So disappointed!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring Break

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel staff would not quit bugging us to sign up for a timeshare with them with Diamond Resorts. They begged us 5 times while we were there and didn't want to take no for an answer. When we checked into the hotel and I told them no so they walked out to my car to ask my husband, they phoned our room to beg us 3 different times and upon check out tried again. They wanted us so badly to sign up for a timeshare and go to a 90 minute meeting about it. This ruined our trip. We felt like we couldn't even relax and enjoy ourselves without being cornered and they wouldn't take no for an answer. Also, the pool was awesome and slides were fun but the hours for the pool are horrible 10:00 AM to 6 PM for the waterslides and 9-8 on the other pool. This was Easter Weekend! Because we had plans during the day we were only able to use the waterslides one hour of the entire trip. And even then they rotated which slides were open so we were only able to go on the 2 little ones. We explained our frustrations to the lifeguards but they pretty much just told us that's just the way it is. The only reason I'm giving them a 3 overall is because the hotel was very nice and clean. We will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield Ca

Nice family hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Loved the resort. Nice pool area. Really liked that it has a full kitchen. Didn't like that the concierge desk wants to force you to a tour for free future stays. Overall good. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice hotel away from the strip

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Spacious 1 bedroom with two full baths. It was nice to have a full kitchen with refrigerator. There's a grocery store across the street with other stores: Subway, Starbucks, etc. The pool has 4 water slides and 4 jacuzzis. Great place to stay away from the strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time share

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Just like you stepped into Mexico with people trying to sell you time shares
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great place to just relax, away from crowds and no gaming machines. Nice pool , hot tubs and slides.