Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Green, Utah

Not as nice as staying at Marriott time shares...

Posted Feb 15, 2011
Booked the day we arrrived for a last minute trip. Price with tax and fees did get us a three bedroom unit. Took about 15 minutes to drive over to the Strip. Might be a good spot to head out to golf courses. Did not see the pool and it was Feb. Parking lot had reserved space but lot is full off cars. Decor and kitchen set up is sparse. We had three children with us. Will look for two adjoining rooms on the Strip next time to compare prices. Condo was clean but a bit dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt lake City, Utah

An awful experience - STAY THERE UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES

Posted Jul 10, 2009
The room was dated, with no obvious upgrades for the last 10 years. The electricity in the bathrooms went out and left us groping around trying to find things in the bathroom for most of the night. The condominium still has a VHS player and the walls were so thin that any noise that the children made playing, the upstairs tenant would slam doors, jump up and down on their floor. Despite numerous requests to move to a different condominium, they were unable to facilitate this as they had no cleaners on a FRIDAY! and if they had they would have a charged a $50 cleaning fee. We were so displeased with this facility that we checked out the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great stay at Sonoran Suites of Las Vegas

Posted Apr 29, 2009
This place was GREAT! My wife and I loved it. The rooms were spacious and clean. Location was far enough away from the vegas strip to be peaceful and quite at night, yet close enough to be there in a few minutes. Grocery store nearby and well as restaurants. Everything we needed was close by. Excellent property...very nice. Absolutely NO Complaints. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Herriman, UT

Vegas Weekend Get Away

Posted Dec 10, 2008
Essentially, this was a 2 bedroom condo/apartment set up for self-check in and service. The place was roomy and clean. It had free local calls. It was easy to get in and check out. It was a little away from the strip which made for peaceful nights. It was close enough to the strip to be able to have fun. The kids loved the heated pool and cabana area. They had BBQ grills for guest use. You could set up a nice party there for guests and have a blast. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. I did think that the satelite TV lineup was a little weak and the TV's need to be updated to flat screens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nampa Idaho

Excellent Sonoran Suites

Posted Jul 15, 2008
I just wanted to say that myself and family members has invested in time shares and we really do enjoy them but I have to say Sonoran Suites were the same or above the time share condos. We hae been to Vegas on several occasions and stayed in nice hotels on the stip, and have also stayed in our time share place and again i would like to say the Sonoran Suites were wonderful. Also, booking was done simply and the people were fantastic that helped us. I requested to be on the bottom floor and be by the pool and both request were met. The room was very clean and had plenty of towels and toiletres. Met alot of very nice people at the pool. Friends that we were travling with had left one of their bags in the room, we called Sonoran and they went and checked and had found the bag and had it immediatly sent to us in Idaho. Not, only that one of the representives followed up and made sure that our friends bag arrived ok. When we come to Vegas again which I know we will, we will be looking to book a room at Sonoran Suites. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Liz
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best Off Strip Choice

Posted Jul 7, 2008
We were looking for a suite type of room that was affordable in Las Vegas, not an easy task. The Sonoran Suites was a great find, it was very clean, had a full kitchen and two bedrooms and a full living room and dining room, not just one small room doubling as both. Very close to The Strip and it has a great pool on site. If you want a great place to stay in Vegas where you feel at home then this is the place for you. Clean rooms, great amenities and check in was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Absolutely LOVED IT!!!!!

Posted May 6, 2008
My family and I had a blast at this place. It was in excellent condition, very clean, and everything that we could possibly need was available in this hotel. We cooked a big breakfast every morning, the showers were awsome, and the condo was very spacious and comfortable. For the price that they charged it was an amazing deal. I would highly recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Sonoran Suites was a great choice for us!

Posted Apr 17, 2008
Sonoran Suites was a great choice for us. This is a condo vacation rental, very close to The Strip and was great for our group. We booked a suite with two beds in each room and we had everything we asked for. Check in was a breeze, everything was handled prior to arrival and we went straight to our condo. You won't find many places like this in Las Vegas, we had a full kitchen and a living room along with two separate bedrooms and two full bathrooms. We'll book Sonoran Suites again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice Surprise

Posted Jan 24, 2008
We booked the Sonoran Suites because of the great price we found. Since we had a decent size group of 4 people all wanting to stay together. This condo rental is really close to The Strip so we didn't miss any of the nightlife we wanted in Vegas. The condo was great, the full kitchen included plates, silverware and cookware, which we didn't expect. Everyone slept great in the king size beds too. I read that this was a long way from The Strip, but a $15 cab ride got us there every night, for what you save over a Strip hotel for 2 separate rooms, this condo worked out great, especially when you can use the kitchen for a few meals. The condo suite was really clean and we had no problems at all using the pool or jacuzzi. We will be staying here again, they had info in the room about golf, too bad we didn't bring our clubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Not bad considering

Posted Sep 12, 2007
This was a condo off the strip which was nice because it had a full kitchen and 3 bedrooms was clean for the most part. Other then that it was nothing too special.