Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Things the website doesn't tell you.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Brilliantly updated rooms with fascinating modern decor. Comfortable bed . . . too bad we couldn't sleep.
Cons: REALLY??? A band outside a sleeping facility's windows?
Location: Mob Museum, Fremont St. Experience
This property has a great location with some of the nicest updated rooms I've ever seen. Unfortunately, you might have a hard time getting to sleep in your room. I began to sense trouble when the person at the check-in desk asked "are you here to party?" before asking for my name. When he explained that they had a band that would be playing outdoors until 3 a.m., I asked if I could cancel my reservation and find another room elsewhere. No-go. They were taking my money anyway. We had no choice but to stay. Earplugs were provided on the nightstand but were no match for the roaring, pounding music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very clean, great room. Walking distance to Fremont experience. So cute and hip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice and clean, close to center! Pool is very great and the room confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nice enough place for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Checked into a dirty room, was quickly given a new one. The woman that check me in was friendly, curtious, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for down town Las Vegas.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Short one block to Freemont. Clean and comfortable. Staff was attentive. Quick check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima locatie en verblijf

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Let op dat er nog extra kosten worden gerekend bij het uitchecken, voor o.a. het gebruik van het zwembad, fitnessruimte, internet e.d. De prijs is niet geheel transparantie, het staat wel netjes vermeld bij de "extra's". Ondanks dat, een prima prijs voor een prima locatie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party all the time

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel is really nice but theyhave loud music on all night and day .....cant sleep. They even give you ear plugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Avoid this place if you enjoy sleep or relaxation.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Looks good, clean.
Cons: The noise from the DJ's is terrible.
Location: Right next to Fremont St. and the heart attack grill.
This would probably have been the perfect hotel to stay at if you are in Vegas to party 24/7. The rooms are really nice, it's right off Fremont Street in Downtown Vegas, and it's cheaper than staying on the strip elsewhere. Even though we are young, my wife and I weren't there to do nothing but party, and when we arrived after a miserable flight from Vermont, we didn't expect to be greeted by non-stop thumping from the club owned by the property next door that didn't stop until 4am. We didn't realize that while the pool is nice, the thumping would return at 10am everyday, and that while there was no relief from the heat, the noise was much worse. Thankfully, we stayed elsewhere the last 2 nights. It's a nice, clean hotel on a great location, but do not book here unless you don't intend to sleep or or relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dirty, loud, unkempt

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I'm not one to review ever but I've never had such a bad experience. After checking in, I went to my room. It was dirty. There was dirt and hair on the bed, someone didn't flinch the toilet and the counters were all sticky. I went back down, explained the issue. The receptionist out me in a different room, going to check it before giving me the key. I went up to my room. It was smaller then the one before and the door hinge was broken so I had to jerry rig it to close. I went out to get food and came back. Half the light bulbs were burnt out. I went back down to the desk and they sent maintenance up. Maintenance was super nice and very quick to fix everything, the only positive thing about the stay. When I went to go to sleep, the neighbors and party downstairs kept me awake, even on the 6th floor with ear plugs. When I showered the next morning, I was standing in 6 inches of water because the drain was plugged. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, but LOUD

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the location and the cute rooms.
Cons: Security needs to be improved. Noise level can be managed better. Housekeeping never cleaned my room in the 3 days I was there.
Location: Container park is a fun place to check out, along with Fremont Street.
This hotel had a great décor and I appreciated the updated rooms. You couldn't beat the location because it was walking distance to fremont street and container park. Where this hotel is lacking is overall comfort and noise level. All throughout the night you hear pounding from the bass next door. I understand you are in Vegas and that is to be expected, but when it goes until 3-4 in the morning, it becomes a distraction. On top of that you have the random drunk people talking loudly until about 6 in the morning. Security was non-existent in the evening hours at the hotel property. They were all next door managing the crowds at the outdoor music area. The pool area wasn't bad, but bring your own drinks because there is absolutely no pool side service as advertised and if you want ice you have to walk to the casino next door. There's no safes in the room and the only natural lighting is from the front facing window where everyone can look in.