Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Great deal closed to Freemont Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The reception and location
Location: The hotel is convenient just one block from the Freemont Experience and couple blocks to Mob Museum & restaurants
My experience at Oasis was great. The receptionist named Elliot was so nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Aibling, Bayern

Niemals mehr in dieses Hoterl

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: nur der Pool
Cons: eigentlich Alles
Location: Downtown
28.6. Nachttischlampen gehen nicht, werden am 29. repariert, aber Eine flackert 30.6. kein Zimmerservice 1.7. Zimmerservice, aber keine Seife, Shampoo WC-Papier usw.; dien Böden werden generell nicht gewischt und im Bad wird gar nicht geputzt 2.7. Bett bricht am Kopfende zusammen und wir nicht repariert; erst bei zweiter reklamation nach zwei Tagen 3.7. Zimmerservice aber nur Bett machen und Handtücher wechseln, nicht sauber machen 9.3. Zimmerservice, aber ohne seife usw; Müll wird nicht entsorgt 9.3. böse und unverschämte Security lässt uns trotz Zimmerkarte abends nicht ins Hotel und droht mit Rauswurf 9.3. einer von zwei Lifts geht nicht 10.3. beide Lifts gehen nicht mehr, das Treppenhaus ist total vermüllt und läßt sich von außen nicht mehr öffnen 11.3. das einzige Lokal ist geschloßen, auch am 12. generell: trotz Parkausweises bekamen wir nachts keine Standplätze; Diese wurden anderweitig vermietet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cheap Hotel close to Fremont Experience

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Last minute booking. The rooms are in good and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Air-conditioned was very loud. Good for a decent one night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but loud

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The air conditioner was so loud you can't sleep without ear plugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Better than expected!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I booked this hotel for my first Vegas trip and my overall experience was amazing. The room was super nice and a great deal and the hotel is right across the street from Freemont. Also security at the hotel is great so I felt safe in DTLV. Also the staff was phenomenal! I had some health issues during my trip and let me stay a few hours longer after checkout so I couldn't recover. The food and bar right behind the hotel are also great and have a very friendly staff.'Sunday's there's also a great pool party. Highly recommend to any one who wants to have a good stay in Vegas without the strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Really nice room! The renovations looked great. The pool parties outside were a little lack-luster and didn't seem to bother my slumber. Easy to access location and I lucked out on parking everytime I came back to the hotel. Also there is a restaurant called Itsy Bitsy Ramen & Whiskey across the way with delicious food and drinks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok hotel, close to facilities.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The reception.
Location: The location was close to most things we needed
Generally the hotel was ok, it was close to most things. Found it difficult to get information from reception staff. We had difficulties with the wifi. Apparently their provider was down. We were not told to use the free town wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

more like a resort/spa

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: notify guests of partys
Location: not in the greatest part of town but close to fremont street
gorgeous room, except for pool party it was so quiet, got a sandwich from grill it was soooooo good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

I don't like it. Why would you have rooms by the c

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The staff is rude they talk to you like you a child. Why would you have rooms by the club that stupid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible horrible horrible.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
I booked a room at the newly remodeled portion at the "Oasis", thinking I was staying at the pictures advertised on Expedia. Upon checkin, the horrible, rude, high-looking receptionist informed us that we had a room at the older, rundown, dirty Gold Spike part of the hotel, and that bc we arrived a little later that the Oasis portion of the hotel was sold out. I am 6 months pregnant and had my husband and 2 year old with me, and never would've booked the hotel if I had known ahead of time that there was a possibility we would not be staying at the "Oasis", but instead staying at the Gold Spike. The receptionist did not give a care in the world and rudely informed us that there was nothing she could do and that if we don't stay there, they would have to charge us the first night's stay. So we checked out the room in the Gold Spike bc we didn't want to lose the money, and as we predicted, the room was rundown, old, dirty (yellow stains on the pillows, sofa had cigarette burns, etc, room smelled like cigarettes), so there was no way I was staying there while pregnant and with my 2 year old son. We were forced to look for another hotel that same night, and bc it was so last minute and there was a convention going on in Las Vegas, we were forced to pay over $600 for a better hotel. If advertisement wasn't false to begin with, I could've booked a reasonable priced hotel ahead of time. Obviously we will NEVER be returning.