Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very Dissapointing

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Door was closed.waited 15 min for someone to arrive outside with bags. Girl was definitely on drugs. No lights in room - very dark. Carpet in hallway smells. Nightclub underneath hotel blasts music til 4am. Good luck getting a good sleep and we were on the last floor (5th).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Does beauty outweigh noise?

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Room was great! Very clean and uniquely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Check-in staff gave us an up-grade and were friendly.
Cons: Too noisy for napping or sleeping at night (if that's what you came to do.)
Location: Very close to all the action downtown--tons of restaurants, music, etc. A lot of extreme risqué stuff going on on Fremont St.
This hotel has been beautifully up-dated inside and out. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable BUT they were playing loud music outside from the time we got there as we were trying to catch a quick nap until about 5:00 pm and then a loud band started up at the night club next door at 10:00 until 1:00 am and we could plainly hear it in our room. They provide ear plugs and we turned on our heater fan but you could still hear it. I guess if you are a partier and like to stay up late, this is the place for you! If you want to sleep, not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located on Fremont Street!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed there for our anniversary. Nice and cozy. It was a little loud as we were in the tower overlooking the yard it didn't bother us tho because we knew we wouldn't be spending to much time in there. They do provide ear plugs tho. Only thing that sucks was if you go thru the front door especially, at night you have to show your ID every time you enter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Louder than expected, no monitoring of guests

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere in the room and even to the exterior of the hotel was pleasing. I loved the retro meets modern aesthetic and the boutique nature/
Cons: Make a list of amenities (desks, tables, etc.) in the rooms when they change and give front desk personnel the cleaners schedule!
Location: Withing walking distance of Fremont Street and The Mob Museum and a short drive from the Neon Museum. VISIT BOTH!!
My first night at the Oasis was pleasant. The music was loud, but my room muffled most if the sound and it was mellow enough that it didn't bother me much. I can't say the same for the second night. The music sounded (and felt) louder which seemed to have the same effect on the guests. All night I heard people in the pool area screaming, laughing and whooping, running up and down the balconies and even shattering glass. What made it worse was I could smell someone smoking weed (and I was in a non smoking room!). I woke up the next morning around 7am to about the same: people talking loudly outside, someone hacking up their lung and the smell of weed. I understand that because it was the weekend it was likely much rowdier than it would have been during the week, but I feel like there should be policies in place to monitor the volume of guests around the rooms (especially late at night or early in the morning) and smoking occurring. The staff were friendly, but not professional or what you would expect from hotel staff. This is just a job to them so don't expect to be asked how your stay was when you leave. I also had difficulty getting either of my requests met, which I don't blame the front desk staff for. If my stay was during the week I am sure my review would be different. But this certainly is a weekend hot spot for the young and restless. If you need sleep, stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Freemont St. In Las Vegas

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Room was tiny, but clean. They provide earplugs due to live music on weekends until 2:00am. Very loud! Short walking distance to Freemont St. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If you are using a shuttle service from the airport, tell them you are going to Gold Spike. Nobody had any idea what Oasis was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Great Downtown Digs

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Iron and Ironing board!!! It can be a big deal for business travelers and the Oasis has the best iron and board I have come across in any hotel.
Great modern clean rooms! Out of about 5 hotels I have stayed at downtown this is the best so far. Cant wait to come back in summer to spend some quality time in the pool. The down side for some is that there is very little sound proofing. Downtown is a noisy area so as long as you expect it, embrace it and bring ear plugs you will like the Oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Oasis is the perfect word

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Short notice trip to Vegas (new baby in the family) so we booked the Oasis... Refreshing, affordable, no gaming, excitement and fun everywhere... We will certainly return! Thank you, Oasis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The Internet site shows couches in room and we didn't have one. Record player advertised didn't work either. TV wasn't working the entire weekend. Took time to warm up. My room was close to the loud bar. My keycard wasn't working and was told by the lobby attendant I need proof before they would fix my key card. Everything I had to identify myself was in the room. I was just getting ice and couldn't get back in. So I left back to the room until my gf came to unlock the door. Over priced for the weekend I had. The cleaning staff was better than the hotel staff. Won't come here if I don't have to. We only come here because they accept pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Stuck in Place

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The floors were recently redone but the cleaning staff are not caring for them.... Our shoes would stick to the floor, hubbies socks had to be tossed and my feet were black we wet a washclothe and ran them across the floor and it was black!! We dumped the ice pail of soapy water on floor and mopped them :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, loud, hip

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pretty clean rooms, but the proximity to Fremont Street made the room I was in pretty loud. If you plan on getting drunk with friends, this would be a great place. If you want to just crash, the hotel may not be for you.