Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I think I'd rather others did not find this place

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: A block from Freemont Street Experience. Two blocks from freeway.
We stumbled onto this place by happy accident, and were pleasantly surprised. It is in a great location, is quaint and cozy, and has a charming pool that would have been fun if it hadn't been 65 degrees and raining much of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Adult playground

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Fantastic stay, great live bands play every night. The staff and bartenders are excellent. If you are searching for a modern hotel/nightclub this is the place for anyone young dumb and looking for fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Cool downtown experience!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Parking was a little skiddish at first but overnight host explained and put everything to ease. I enjoyed the accommodations and if I had to travel back through, I would look here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it, but music was loud

Posted Jan 28, 2017
If you want to sleep before 4AM, request a room as far away from the DJ as possible.. Otherwise, it was a great stay! Clean rooms and great staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that has not been maintained.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: I would ever stay there and would never recommend it to anyone. The charged me another $117.00 after I arrived, which $50.00 was returned on departure
Location: It was next to the old strip but blocks away from the new strip.
The carpet was worn-out down the middle. The entire hotel smelled and the lower levels were rent out monthly. It was a disaster. Expedia let me down first time ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Place

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice and relatively new. Staff is very good and responsive.
Very nice hotel (Gold Spike), however this is a party hotel and if you expect to sleep you will not. Very loud music all night. Not a place for a family or business people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Funky Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: No complaints
Cons: They are doing a good job
Location: n/a
Great little hotel. The room was clean, checkin fast, the staff helpful. The downtown location is walking distance to some fun things. I feel the pics and description in the ad were on spot...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK, but very loud music all the time

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This Hotel is comfortable and nice rooms, however unless you plan to stay up all night and sleep during the day it is way too loud. Continuous music all night long with the thump thump thump of the beat. Not a family hotel and definitely not a hotel for business travelers or anyone that needs to sleep at normal times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

horrible experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room had a sewer smell so bad I couldn't sleep went to front desk they wouldn't move me or cancel my reservation so I could go to a different hotel . All they did is give me a can of air freshener which did not mask smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turn around

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Needed a place for the night under $100 and they delivered... Definitely a younger crowd with great hotel amenities.