Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SO MUCH FUN

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not the cleanest, fanciest or comfortable but this hotel is one of my favorites in the area. They have an outdoor set up like no other. If you're looking to have a GREAT time on your trip, stay here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Cute, great nightlife, clean!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Its a cute mid century modern hotel right next to the Fremont downtown experience and the container park. I like the downtown vibe and it went well with it. Outside reminded me of a motel and could sure use a brightening up of the paint but the rooms were so updated and comfortable. It felt like a location from Austin Powers. So fun. The gold spike is right next door and you have access to their amenities. The Gold spike nightlife is so lit! Two dancefloors and two awesome djs, full service bars, not much gambling but theres plenty of that inside the freemont. the Freemont experience is on the next block and there is soooooo much to do there. Its a perfectly located hotel to enjoy downtown and didn't cost an arm and a leg. Our room was small but wasn't cramped and everything looked clean and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Loud Loud Loud

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was okay for the price but the noise level was out of control. Between 3-4 am every night large groups of people were hanging around outside my door yelling and smoking weed and front desk didn't care. Loud music went until about 6 am. Wish the room also had more amenities like a phone, fridge, or toilet paper holder.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do Not Stay here, Period.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing, I liked Nothing.
Cons: Rooms, Beds, flooring, staff, and atmosphere.
Location: North Vegas, kind of shady, and seedy area with lots of homeless walking around asking for money. but close to Fremont street experience & casinos.
Ill make this short and to the point, This place is a poorly renovated, older hotel in North Vegas, which is a really crummy area in itself. the carpets are worn, floors dirty, beds worn out, and they are just out to make a buck. no customer service, the staff is just "going through the motions". The downstairs area turns into a thumping night club every night with loud music, and some shady characters doing who knows what, I get it, its a night club...they say they don't allow smoking in the hotel, (and I am not a smoker) yet the floors upstairs smell like cigarettes. I walked across the street to a convenience store, and encountered a homeless person taking a dump on the sidewalk...real classy place let me tell you....I don't care if you are some young hipster, and want to party, raise your standards, and don't stay here, it really is a crummy place. do yourself a favor and book a hotel somewhere else. and to boot the bar downstairs is ridiculously expensive, and the bar staff are rude, and could care less, and look depressed and angry all the time. I paid for two drinks, what I could have bought 2 whole bottles of good liquor for. so seriously, don't stay here or spend any of your hard earned money here. it is not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

1 block from the Fremont Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Looked a dive but pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. Great staff, great food and prices. Quiet room and nice large outdoor areas and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Terran , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect

Posted Mar 27, 2017
There was no phone in the room, no ice machine, no vending machine--standard things that you would expect from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
recently renovated. rooms are totally fine (clean, spartan but visually appealing), a street off fremont so close to food/fun but far enough away for noise to be a non-issue. my room ended up being the gold spike tower, as opposed to in the motel area overlooking the pool. at the time of booking i had thought the only rooms were in the motel portion rather than the tower. would be nice to know which portion of the hotel you're staying in prior to arrival, but now that i know there's more than one i would call to confirm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great vibe with great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, staff were friendly, professional and down to earth. Location is perfect for visiting downtown area.
Cons: Upgrade mattress for more comfort.
Location: Walking distance to Fremont Street, Container Park, local restaurants, lounges, bookstore. The Neon Boneyard is just up the block & not to be missed !
Our check in & check out both with Rose was a breeze! Both professional & friendly. Parking is super convenient with overflow lot across the street. The room was adorable, clean and quiet for Fremont Street area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Terran, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. Come back and stay with us again soon!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud as hell

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The loudest disappointing hotel we've ever stayed in. loud music till after 4:30 AM constant loud people room by the elevator it was horrible. When we talked to the front desk clerk to mention that our stay was very negative we got a small under her breath oh sorry . After driving for almost 7 hours watching a NASCAR race and just wanting to rest and relax for the next eight hours all we got to listen to was the banging of music .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the location to the Freemont Street area. I waited about 25 minutes to check in because the rates on the two parties before me were somehow messed up and it took much heated words to get it all straightened out (security was called at one point). The room key for one party did not work so they had to come back down as I was checking in. Thankfully my check in went smoothly but still took much longer than most hotels. My room was overlooking a party/music venue and it was so loud it was difficult to sleep. The hotel provided ear plugs helped. The wifi worked very well but my TV only got one channel. I was able to move out of that room and switch to another more quieter one for my next night. The rooms were in decent shape in general and the hotel overall, except for the elevators, is clean. The faucet handle in the second room was almost falling off but that was the only negative. Stay here if you are adventurous. Don't take your wife here.