Ratings based on 4,111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the action without the expense.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great price, good facilities. Lots of food options on site as well as a casino. Close enough to to action without the noise and the expense. My only disappointment was lack of Bell boys or luggage cart. Room elevator is a good distance from front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunset

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It was an ok stay Did not offer late checkout Close to great shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was clean and great for an overnight. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The front desk area was not crowded and they even gave us a box of chocolates for Valentine's Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: very nice and clean
Cons: very little could be improved.
Location: easy access to freeway, close to shopping center.
very cleen,very friendly staff. the resturants were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna B.C.

Nice hotel easy to get to.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to main highway. Nice eating places.
Cons: fridges in rooms
Location: Just stopped for the night on way to Surprise Arizona. Made a nice day trip after checking out.
This hotel is easy to find. Cheap rate obtained through Expedia the night before. Unfortunately no fridge which we needed as we were traveling to Arizona and have cooler with food. Good selection of restaurants. Stroll around the casino perimeter to see what's available before choosing one. We ended up at the buffet which was very good. Internet was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

repeat customer

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The new rooms. Everything is clean.
Cons: The hall way to the casino needs to change that smell coming from somewhere. Don't know if it is cleaning product, but is it over powering.
Location: Shopping, places to eat.
This time we were back because we are looking for a home to buy. I love Sun Set Station. They have renovated it and we actually got the same room we had when we were there in November. We highly recommend staying there. The price is right, location is perfect. There is so much to do in the area and shopping is in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The Starbucks and the food court.
Cons: Fridge and coffee makers in all rooms!
When checking into the hotel after a couple flight delays I was told the hotel didn't have the 2 queen beds I reserved. I was told that was a "suggested" room requirement. Funny I didn't know that the queens and Kings cost the same. Bull crap! Maybe I should have "suggested" may room rate to the front desk. I choose 2 queen beds for a specific reason and booked many months in advance to insure that I would get the type of room I was looking for. I was told that the "only" non-smoking room available was on the 21st floor which would be a king and they could provide me with a roll-away. Hotel rooms do not have a coffee maker nor do they have a fridge. The elevators are quite a distance from the lobby of the hotel which means if you need to get back to your room it's a trip. My hotel room had a broken towel rack that came of the wall if you tried to take a towel. The sink was cracked and the bathtub had rust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New rooms! Affordable restaurants. Smoky casino.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I'd stay here again. The rooms are very conferable and newly renovated. They don't have a work desk which is an issue for me. The restaurants were solid and affordable by Vegas standards. The casino floor is very smoky and unpleasant to me. GREAT staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake havasu city, az

all our needs were accomplished

Posted Feb 13, 2017
we have stayed at Sunset Station several times in 2016 and 2017 and we are always satisfied with the facility and the very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire,UK

5 Stars if you're a smoker

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Recently refurbished rooms, furnished to a high standard
Cons: For me, a smoking ban in the casino and public areas of the hotel
Location: Henderson is easier to navigate your way around than nearby Las Vegas, so if you intending driving out of the city this a great place to be based
We found this hotel to provide an excellent base to explore the natural wonders around Las Vegas (Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam, Valley of Fire, Zion National Park and Death Valley). Its location, a few miles south east of Las Vegas made, and huge car park, made access to the hotel easy. Our room appeared to have been recently refitted to a high standard. The only item lacking was tea & coffee making facilities. This is a casino hotel and in common with the majority of casinos in Nevada also smoking in the casino and some other public areas. The hotel rooms themselves were non-smoking and well away from the smoking areas so were unaffected by smokers. The hotel has a remarkable range of entertainment facilities including an Imax cinema and the largest bowling alley in southern Nevada, there is also a wide range of restaurants in the hotel complex. Security at the hotel is discrete but effective with uniformed guards at the entry to the hotel lifts and regularly patrolling the car parks on bikes. The hotel provided great value for money.