Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great B&B!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: The breakfast was "ok" but nothing special. That's not a game changer, but if one thing could improved, this might be it.
Location: This place is situated stone's throw from the heart of Barranco. There is a Starbucks nearby if, like me, coffee is a priority, good restaurants, etc.
The staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and attentive to your needs. The rooms are clean, funky (fun art and architectural design), yet overall pretty basic. Good hot water. I'd recommend D'Osma for backpackers on a budget who want to meet and get to the hotel staff, as well as more seasoned travelers who still choose vibe and soul over stale, bigger hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very charming B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very charming B&B with a lot of character. The location is fantastic, and the staff was very friendly. There's a nice open-air courtyard as well. The only negatives were very minor: the internet is a little slow, though that's probably just be a Peru problem in general, and the walls were paper thin. We could hear the people in the next room, (and in their bathroom) as if there were only a curtain between. But we had a great time and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente Atención

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nos gustó mucho la ubicación y atención del hotel. Las chicas de recepción súper amables
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Atlanta

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel for the money! We really enjoyed the neighborhood and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Planning to come back!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lemgo

preiswert, einfach, gut für 2-3 Übernachtungen

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Es ist eher ein Gästehaus, mit großer Gemeinschaftsküche und man kann sich auch ein Fahrrad leihen. Fast alles ist aus Holz und selbstgebaut, statt Klimaanlage gibt es Lüfter. Ideal für Rucksacktouristen. Hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal, jederzeit erreichbar
4 out of 5
by Pooja from Boston

Great EXCEPT for cigarette smoke in the courtyard!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was a solo female traveler in February (2016) and I loved D'Osma. Safe, clean, great neighborhood in Barranco, and easy access to the Metropolitano (the public bus system with a dedicated traffic lane, kind of like a light rail system). The staff were wonderful! However, D'Osma allows smoking in their courtyard/patio area. I would have seriously reconsidered staying here if I knew that. My room (which was very nice) was located on one side of the small courtyard, with the office/kitchen/entrance/exit on the other side of the courtyard. If I were to enter, exit, go to the office, go to the kitchen, and/or return to my room, I had to walk through a cloud of smoke. There was a guest who was constantly in the courtyard smoking. The kitchen has window "slats" facing the courtyard, which you can't close, so even the wonderful breakfast each morning was spoiled by cigarette smoke. Please adjust your policy about smoking or inform guests of this in advance!
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Aarhus

Fin bed and breakfast centralt i Barranco

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Personalet er meget søde og hjælpsomme. Der er tre gode museer i nærheden som kan anbefales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very convenient situation in Barracca

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Barracca cosy safe place to stay as single traveller with some nice bars and close to Pacific ocean just not too much to see make sure u get into heart of lima and ignore miraflores altogether
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Gradevole, in zona piacevole anche a piedi

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: La localizzazione e la cura degli interni
Cons: Il prezzo dei transfer in dollari è fuori mercato.
Location: Vicino al parco e a molti ristoranti. Zona vivibile, non lontana dal mare.
Localizzato presso la piiazza ed il parco di Barranco, in zona tranquilla dove si può girare tranquillamente a piedi. Piccolo, ma curato nei particolari. Buona la colazione compresa nel prezzo. Personale disponibile per informazioni e supporto (anche se il tranfer con taxi è pittosto caro).
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels