Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bawtry

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The lift staff were very friendly
Cons: Breakfast a bit disappointing. Omelette a bit dry and onion a bit raw.
Location: Perfect location for shopping and underground
Excellent afternoon tea. Staff could not be more obliging. Room small but quiet and comfortable. Impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph from Brighton

Pure perfection

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Superb 10 out of 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location. Elegant hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015
I moved over to Claridges from another London Hotel that I didn't like. I was not disappointed. The staff was great, my room was really large for London and the location made many popular parts of London in walking distance. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Note to Hotel staff....the only fault I found was the lighting was awfully low to read in bed. You might want to put in stronger bulbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

First time in London

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to Buckingham palace and Bond Street very central for shopping
Upon arrival we were greeted and our bags taken to reception, as I entered Claridges my breath was taken from me as I looked around in wonder, the hotel is beautiful, we loved the staircase, the floor I felt like it was my first memorable Christmas! We had Champagne afternoon tea on Thursday 19th March for my partner's birthday, he loved it and the lovely pastry arranged on a plate with happy birthday written chocolate, we very much loved our short stay at Claridges, one day we will return, we definately will never forget the mostr memorable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Somewhere Special

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere special for just one night. It was not our first stay so we expected Claridges to deliver and it did. The staff were all friendly and helpful while still very professional. Claridges oozes class without pomposity or arrogance enabling all guests to feel immediately at ease and welcome. Our visit was shortly before Mother's Day and the main lobby and common areas were beautifully presented with pink rose creations. We made full use of the excellent location for shopping and eating out. I have two minor qualifications. The room dividing walls were not fully sound proofed so we could hear the guests in the next room and presumably they us. That potentially impacts privacy and security. Also the check out procedure was slower than I thought it might have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Service was exceptional at the hotel. The service at Fera was not as great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotellopphold i øverste klasse

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Et helt fantastisk opphold med fantastisk kvalitet på alle områder. Service innstillingen til alle i staben vi kom i kontakt med, var så god som bare dette hotellet kan oppdrive. Dyrt, men verdt hvert eneste pund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A truly fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We recently spent 2 nights at Claridges. We had the most wonderful time. The hotel is decorated beautifully - the D&G tree in the foyer generates a crowd! The rooms were exquisite - tastefully decorated and spacious. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful - anything we wanted was swiftly dealt with and any questions answered. The hotel has a great history and you feel that during your stay you become a little part of that history. As well as beautiful rooms (which you might never want to leave) there are a number of areas in the hotel where guests can relax. Every little detail is thought of. We were very sorry to leave and will be back. In fact, I'd very much like to live at Claridges - it is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels