Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

very good location and nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: the location and the lobby
Cons: the room feels dark and a bit old
Location: excelent
very nice i enjoyed it very much. nice bars, good food, confy bed and great location. the view from my room was not nice at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant

Posted Feb 20, 2017
There is only one word to describe the hotel.accomadation.staff.service.food.drink. Everything....and that is AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm Nth East England

Ideal position

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I have stayed twice before but 20 years ago time hasn't changed it. The staff are excellent and the general feeling of being looked after without too much fuss is an art. Also you are in the middle of where you want to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

There is no hotel as special as Claridge's.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Get rid of the scented candles in the lobby. They bury the natural smell - a unique mix of food, alcohol, and perfume.
Location: In the heart of Mayfair, a short walk to Oxford Street, New Bond Street, Berkeley Square, Piccadilly. Near enough to jog in Hyde Park.
Claridge's offers the right combination of everything. Charming and luxurious. Not too precious. Just the right amount of patina. The staff is the best I've ever encountered. They get everything right. Friendly but not too friendly. Polite but not pretentious. Genuine. Also, I never felt like anyone was soliciting me for a tip - for anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our experience was not great but we have since been offered the opportunity to try Claridges again.
4 out of 5
by Barbara L

Wonderful hotel with terrible mattresses

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It is a beautiful, historic hotel with wonderful service, wonderful food and the very nicest staff, but the mattresses are horrible. The mattresses are the softest, saggiest I've ever encountered in 50 years of frequent travel, and I was told that all the mattresses in the hotel were the same, so there was no hope of getting a firm one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I have been choosing Claridge's for quite a time now when I visit London and it never disappoints. It's location is perfect, rooms are nicely decorated and very large, room comfort and cleanliness are always up to highest standarts. I received the best service during my stay. I also recommend everyone to have a breakfast which is just fabalous. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel full of charm and luxury

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed here for my wife's birthday and it was lovely. The staff were great, service brilliant and the room was stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Classic that's worth every penny

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We loved our stay at Claridges. Our room was lovely, the concierges were extremely helpful, the tea salon, bar and restaurant were all fabulous and it's in a great location. Everything is done very well here with an attention to detail, service and discretion. They give you a great experience and make you feel special and what more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The finest hotel I have ever experienced! Pricey but worth it.