Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uk South East

close to town and leafy suburbs

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Room, comfort and condition
Great location, short walk from Maida Vale so easy tube trip into centre of city. Within 5 minute walk to some lovely neighbourhood restaurants. 10 minute walk to Abbey Road Studio and St. Johns wood. Room great, staff all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Superb hotel for a London weekend stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities -
Location: A tube ride away from all the places to see and visit in London
Excellent staff. Clean and modern rooms. Food excellent and great bar with happy hour each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First ever stay at a Marriott

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good price for London.
Location: We stayed in the Maida Vale as we wanted somewhere accessible to the tube/bus/taxis
Very nice hotel and staff. Our only criticism would be that the rooms were way too hot. We mentioned this on checking out and to be fair the receptionist did say we should have said something when we arrived and they would have looked into it for us. Apart from that rooms were clean, tidy, modern - it is unusual to be able to find a family room that you can sleep 4 adults (our children are over 16) so we were very pleased to find this one. Staff in the bar and the breakfast room were very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely stay at a Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We stayed overnight visiting family Very comfortable and quiet room I will go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Good hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Good options for getting around, plenty of shops and bars nearby although we only stayed one night so didn't really use them.
Good options for getting into the city, quiet area plenty of shops . We only stayed one night but we had a pleasant experience at the hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We paid for the breakfast buffet and there was plenty of choice for us. Easy check in and check out, all in all we were pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Found the room and facilties excellent. Staff at reception were welcoming and very helpful. Would definitely be using again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: staff needs to do a better job keeping hallways clean.
The rooms were updated & modern however, some of the towels & washcloths were old. Also, the hallway was riddled with dirty dishes from inroom breakfast dining well into the evening. The 2nd floor didn't have an ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and good for one night
Cons: Heating system too hot with no control
The hotel was fine for a one night stay but the rooms were far too hot and there was no way of cooling them down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

great comfort and convenience

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
bed was so comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francissco

Good hotel: clean, modern and with excellent staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff is very responsive and professional.
Location: Location is good for anyone wanting to stay in North London. starbucks is around the corner. Basic high street shops and eating locations are close.
I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The rooms are very modern, clean and quiet. Service is impeccable.