Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but won't be back

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
clean room, good quality towels, room was rather cold with no posssibility to adjust heating, hot water ran out after one shower. Room on Ladbroke Grove and rather noisy with traffic - windows not well-insulated. Woken 3 hours prior to check out by cleaner coming in - totally unacceptable and avoidable. Fact that there was no possibility to store luggage after check out time (11.00 am) a definite disadvantage
4 out of 5
by Lewis from Basingstoke

Would stay again!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Was a great stay for the 4 nights! Had some trouble with the TV signal but only used it in the morning. Beds were good just wish there was two pillows. Overall was good stay for me and my girlfriend, was clean and very well presented. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The bed is a bit small by American standards, but overall this was a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by ClareB from Sao Paulo

Good, simple accomodation

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed here and I was a little less impressed - it seems silly, but they have taken hairdryers out of the rooms and only have a couple on offer, which must be stored downstairs. If you are on one of the top two floors this is a stupid hassle and can´t possibly save them that much money. I also had a room at the front this time which opens onto a really noisy road. But I still think this place offers simple but well-done accomodation at a reasonable price, thereby offering much better value than many of the terrible B&Bs in the area.
5 out of 5
by nazneen from New York

Excellent locataion

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant. Check in/out easy. Room is clean and perfect for 2 people. It was hot in London the first few days - so would have liked a fan or ac in the room. We had to keep the windows open and it got very noisy (even though we were on the fourth floor). Portobello street is a couple of minutes walk and has several nice bars and restaurants (and great shopping!). Also the apartment is easily accessible by several train stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the Notting Hill Carnival

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Needs airconditioning or a fan
Great spot for the Notting Hill carnival. Due to no airconditiong the apartment became very hot even with the windows open After 4 weeks of travelling we were looking forward to doing some washing but the machine was broken (and took our money) which was annoying. Due to it being a bank holiday, no-one was available to come out and fix it...and all surrounding places were closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Was a pleasant apartment. Decent amount of room, quite clean, fantastic location. I think for what you pay, it's quite decent. Would go there again and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Overall satisfactory. Spontaneous travellers be warned: The apartment number and instructions on how to get into the building are sent by email only 3 days before the actual stay. If you arrive after business hours, there is noone to help you enter your room. This may be a problem for people that are without internet access for a longer period.
3 out of 5
by Clare from São Paulo

Good value for money

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
I would recommend this place for anyone looking for somewhere simple but well-located. The room - for it is not an apartment, but a room with a little kitchen area and a shower room - is however nicely done, with quality touches in the little things like towels and pillows. It also is well located, near the tube and Portobello Market. It might be less ideal for someone on holiday to London who doesn´t know it well - there is no front desk or anything so no-one to ask for information, and they clean the room once a week so you have to be OK with tidying up after yourself. But overall I liked it, and will definitely be staying here again on my work trips to London (as it is very close to the office).