Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet hostel

Posted May 19, 2017
If you want a party hostel, you might meet a few people here but it shouldn't be your first choice. Clean and safe area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tidy comfortable hostel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Well worth the stay, good value, very friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great little hostel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed for 1 night but thought this place was amazing. Free parking, free breakfast and a comfortable bed all at a great price, what more could you ask for. Will be staying there again next time in London
5 out of 5
by w.rehmat from Derby

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely noisy, smelly room

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Booked ensuite double room after seeing photos on hotel.com website. given a room in basement, no air circulation smell was horrible mixed with paint, drain and toilet. The radiator gave such a nasty smell which cause headache right away, so had to turn off the heating and going to bed putting our coats on the thin duvet. That was bearable since we were so tired and had to get up early for an appointment. Thought we were here just for a rest after long driving. But the noise was ridiculous, the basement collecting noise from all over, people talking, playing games, partying, laughing the roof off till 4am ! No house rules, no management. Breakfast included? only 1 croissant and cheap loaf. If you want no sleep and party all night, book here.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, shower didn't work well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay in London. Okay location and place

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: price. breakfast included. close to bus stop
Cons: room cleanliness and smell.
Room's not the cleanest and wifi is not working well all the time. But it was the only affordable hostel that provides women only rooms for a great price! If you wanna save $ for a safe stay in London, this is the place to stay! There's a bus stop right in front of the hostel so it's really convenient.
3 out of 5
by THEOFANIS

Value for money

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good but the management seems to be ungrateful to long-term customers. I've stayed there for nearly two months (that means at least 600£ income for them) and one of the managers didn't let me spend one more night sitting on the lounge. So if you plan to stay long be careful with your expectations. No money, no honey thing I guess. Lately, they have been advertising a special deal for more than a week stay but if you ask me it sounds ridiculous to my ears taking into consideration my personal case. However, the stuff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great price and location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great price and location. It's near a underground station and just outide zone one. Takes 30 minutes or so to get to Oxfor Street. However, the TV antenna was broken, and noise insulation was poor. We could hear the card access reader beep in the corridor from our room, and there was a constant rumbling from what appears to be the lift. Other than that, it's pretty decent. Water pressure is very strong, but watee temperature is difficult to control. It goes from hot to cold to very and then very cold. Shower curtain was also pretty useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Good experience

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good location, just 5 minutes from the underground station. The breakfast is very good. Beds and bathroom clean. In the room I stayed in we had to go out to use the loo, what with 10 in the room can be a nightmare during the night between goings and comings of the room. But it's everything we can ask from a hostel clean and frendly and the noise was kept down most of the time.