Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Zeker aan te raden

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: eventueel meer ontbijt opties
Erg goede hostel! Aardig personeel, schone kamers, fijne douches en prima eten. Een aanrader als je naar Londen gaat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Je krijgt precies voor wat jebetaald

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Voor een hostel in London met een redelijke prijs, krijg je percies wat je verwacht. Matrassen en kussens waren versleten. Wifi was goed; alleen de eettafels waren echt voor "smurfen".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Bon hostel, les chambres sont bien et très sécuritaires. Elles sont aussi nettoyées tous les jours. Par contre, il n'y a qu'une douche par étage, et seulement trois toilettes, et ne tentez surtout pas les douches au sous-sol, c'est terrible. La cuisine est aussi très petite mais comme pratiquement personne ne l'utilise, ce n'est pas si mal. Le petit déjeuner est assez classique, mais en plus des traditionnelles toasts et céréales, on a droit à un croissant. L'emplacement est un peu moche, au milieu de nulle part, mais il y a le bus et le métro tout près donc c'est simple de se rendre en ville, quoique long et cher. Sinon, c'était généralement très bien, j'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour. J'y ai passé une semaine et j'y retournerais sans hésiter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Practical and economical

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast simple but more than adequate to say it was included in the price. Option to eat outside was welcome. Staff all helpful and efficient.
Location: A short walk from the Jubilee line at Willesden Green tube station a few stops from Wembley stadium and only about 25mins from Waterloo.
Dorms popular with groups of young adults but smaller more private rooms available too with en-suite option a possibility. Tolerance of bunk beds and communal spaces essential. Free parking (behind security gate and fence) a real bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Not many rowdy guests which is a plus when you're stuck in a dorm room with strangers.
Cons: Maybe provide some private curtains for the bunk beds in the dorms.
Location: It's in a nice, and quiet residential area. A short walk to the underground station.
I had a nice stay at Palmers Lodge Hillspring. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. The only issue I had was with my room key card not working a few times during my stay. An easy fix though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything was okay

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Best hostel in London. Free drinking. Clean room. Helpful stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hostel is easy to walk to the subway station. Room was clean and tidy. We can also enjoy breakfast while paying cheap room rate. Recommended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil et très bon emplacement.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Je recommande, bon personnel, lit confortable, espaces très propres et très bien situé en face d'un arrêt de bus ou à 5 min du métro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Comfortabel en gezellig

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Met veel plezier hier verbleven. Je hebt veel gezellige plekken waar je kunt relaxen, 's avonds kun je een biertje drinken met muziekje erbij, maar als je op tijd wil gaan slapen zijn de kamers geluidsdicht, waardoor ook dat relaxt is. Prima kamer, schoon en goede matrassen!!!!! Alles gewoon lekker simpel maar goed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire. uk

Excellent hostel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
1st time of staying in a hostel, with children too, staff were pleasant, room was as described, all very clean. Only thing that leg our stay down was the people that were staying in the same corridor to us were a group of kids that were in all the rooms, I had asked them to be quiet twice and they just I assume swore at me in their language.