Ratings based on 3,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, USA

Nice place to stay but needs parking lot

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Need to improve parking facility other than it was a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel near the LA airport.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Location for airport travel is excellent. I did not do anything nearby.
The hotel is very efficient and is well run with a good restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from カリフォルニア

とても快適なホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2016
空港からとても近く、無料シャトルバスもたくさんあるので、アクセスはとても便利です。 また、ホテルに入っているお寿司屋さんが日本人の方なので、日本人のお客さんにはとても楽しめると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very CLOSE TO AIRPORT.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice room.
Cons: Booked for 1 bed got room with 2 instead.
Great room for comfort. Very close to airport easy to get there with shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the beach and airport!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Shuttle, food, clean and good sleep!
Cons: Extremely pricey on their juices and sodas. Ridiculous really.
Location: Rented a car, was to the beach in 10-15 minutes. Watched the waves, birds and surfers. I actually saw 3 dolphins in one large wave swell. Great trip
Close to the beach and airport! Comfortable beds and spacious room. Room service prompt and food delightful and filling. (Salmon with mashed potatoes, brown gravy on the side and asparagus-delicious!!!) LAX shuttle was prompt and full hours for early travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HORRIBLE

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Clerk was rude. They said I had booked a standard size room double bed, when I clearly paid for a king size room. You can hear people coming in and out of the rooms and when the doors would slam. Just overall uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

24 hours shuttle service is great.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: 24 hours shuttle service to go to the airport.
Cons: refrigerator
Location: LAX international airport
I have stayed this hotel just one day due my flight is really early morning next day. The room was very clean and comfortable. No refrigerator, no microwave inside hotel room. Ice service is free. There were three kind of restaurants so you don't need to go anywhere for eat. I picked their pizza and ate in the room and very good pizza! Shuttle service is running 24 hours every 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good Hotel Near Airport

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location if you want to stay near the airport. The rooms and quite large, clean, and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: There were no safes in the room. You could use safe deposit boxes at the front desk, but room safes are so much more convenient.
Location: Go to the airport. Easy to catch a bus or an Uber to Santa Monica and the Beach Cities.
I booked this hotel, because I got a great deal through Expedia, it was close to the airport, and had a free shuttle. The location is great for the area - right on a main road, near transport, and quick drive to the airport. My room was large, clean, and had nice furniture. It looked like it had been updated, although the was one area of the wall, near the door, that looked like it may have had water damage in the past. Not a concern, unless you're buying the building. The hotel is quite large, but has several elevators. Check-in was quick and efficient. There is a snack bar type area in the lobby that is fine for picking things up, but expensive. There is a sushi counter and a pub, I believe, but I didn't try either of those. Other reviews mentioned that you could hear a lot of road and airport noise. You could definitely hear a bit, but I didn't find it bothersome at all. There is a shuttle and it comes automatically (you don't have to call ahead) but it only comes every 30 minutes or so. When I arrived, I waited 45 minutes and worried I had missed it, as I saw other shuttles go by numerous times while I was waiting. On the return to the airport, it was waiting at the door and I got back in 5 minutes, so it is luck of the draw with timing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: In walking distance to LAX Airport and next to 24 Hour Fitness
Cons: If they had shuttle service to and from other local Crown Plaza hotels in Redondo Beach and the Harbor Crown Plaza Hotels
Location: Not a lot to do in this location, need a car, this is strictly a business and/or layover hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I think it was a good deal for the price I have paid. A very decent hotel. The lady (Bernadette) was very professional and respectful. I also liked the restaurant/pub downstairs. You need to try Rotisserie Chicken Cobb salad.
Cons: They really need to fix the elevator in the parking structure. I stayed there for 4 days and climbed 7 floors everyday. Good exercise!