Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel with poor service.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The beautiful ocean side view from our hotel.
Cons: Stop harassing customers with time share information and more clear on what the all inclusive includes.
Location: Rock and brews, The galleria and the flea market in town.
I bought an all inclusive package with the idea that everything would be included. Well day one they introduce me to my "personal concierge". All he's interested in doing is trying to sell me a time share. I tell him I'm not interested in that and he kept pushing until I had to act like a jerk to make him go away. We paid for WIFI that worked at a snails pace. The swim up bar was constantly full of kids so you couldn't enjoy that experience. The drink selection as far as beer was poor. Tecate, tecate light and Indio was the extent of their choices. The food was absolutely awful. Thankfully we found a few places right across the street from the hotel. Rock and brews and the Galeria were awesome. Went to Panchos restaurant in the hotel. Shrimp was good but the enchiladas were horrible. Oh and for yall that want to enter the beach the water is way to rough. "Beach Access" is just on the sand and is full of salesman. So pretty much everywhere you go you get bothered by someone. Breakfast was pretty much the only food that was good. Bus service around the area is only a dollar which is cheap. At the end of our stay we checked out and the front desk person didn't even ask how our stay was. He just cut our All inclusive bracelet off and said have a good day. Didn't offer us a taxi or shuttle service. I wish I would have saved my money and went to the Bahamas instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadllephia

Not for couples.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: The location to the airport.
Cons: Dinning, sitting areas, rooms for non-members.
Location: Good food area not a lot of activities near by.
This hotel is more gear towards families with children and not for couples. Also there is a need for improvement on dinning in all areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

stay at a different resort

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at the Royal Solaris Los Cabo resort last week. We spent 4 nights. Upon arrival, we decided to upgrade our room since this was our kids first trip to the beach and we wanted a better view. We paid over $300 to upgrade for 4 nights and EVERY SINGLE DAY we complained about the air conditioner. A man would come "fix" the air conditioner every day and it would work for a couple hours then stop. I called to the front desk daily, even personally went to complain daily and I was never offered to change rooms or anything. I was given the same reply every time "we will send some one to take care of the issue" the issue was NEVER taken care of. I am going to email the resort. I asked for a refund on the upgrade but I never received an answer, I got the run around. We also paid for the wifi. That is a JOKE. Don't bother spending your money. It only works by the pool. Or in the lobby. The food was by far the worst food at an all inclusive resort we have ever experienced. We have stayed at 7 different all-inclusive resorts in the past 5 years and every one was better than this one. Do yourself a favor and book another resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice but the buffet food was not gre

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel over all was nice and the staff was great. However the buffet food was not all the great. If you want to get good food make reservations for dinner at the restaurants within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Private, clean room, good activities.
Cons: Only one comment about food: If possible, please added asian food to the menu. I saw a lot asian tourist walked around the buffet table looking for so
Location: Wild valley, marina at cabos san lucas.
My family enjoy the time at your hotel. Friendly staff made us comfortable. Thank you much for the service and we will be back in near future. . Binh Tran
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stayed for 5 days. Hotel staff was very nice. Jair helped us out through out the stay. Would definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front, but can't really go into the ocean.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room was dirty, only 1 restaurant that you can use and food sucks there is other restaurants but you have to pay to eat there. They kick you out of the pool at 8 wich sucks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: All inclusive price is ok
Cons: Open pool later, more knowledgeable staff
Location: Location is good
Not impressed with staff knowledge, screw our schedule with their stupid timeshare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel but you can't swim in the beach!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We couldn't swim in the beach!! It was very disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Very clean room, very nice & friendly staff, no complaints.