Featured Image

Reviews of The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B

4 out of 5
The Pepin Mansion Historic B&B
1003 E. Main St., New Albany, IN

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

4.9
Exceptional
Rating 5 - Excellent. 234 out of 259 reviews
5 - Excellent 90%
Rating 4 - Good. 23 out of 259 reviews
4 - Good 9%
Rating 3 - Okay. 1 out of 259 reviews
3 - Okay 0%
Rating 2 - Poor. 1 out of 259 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 259 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

4.9/5

Cleanliness

4.9/5

Staff & service

4.7/5

Amenities

4.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Excellent staff. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Only problem is our room was on second floor but our bath was on the first floor. Rather inconvenient
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The history of the property and surrounding area is really neat. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was memorable.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The owners are such nice folks. The location was perfect as it was close to restaurants and shops.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
thank you for your heartwarming hospitality during our stay! we appreciate it and wish you the best~
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The house was beautiful. The town was charming. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was beautiful! My daughter and I stayed for one night for a shopping trip in Kentucy! Everything was perfect, we didn’t want to leave. Will definitely return.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This historic mansion was beautiful! The breakfast was fabulous and our host was the best.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The location close to Louisville, but far enough away to enjoy serenity. New Albany is a cute town with a row of mansions with good food choices nearby. The only negative was the small shower, but the rest of the room (Marilyn Suite) was quite large with wonderful windows, furniture & fixtures!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Joche65
Excellent place , this Bed and Breakfast was an excellent choice. Awesome service, clean and comfortable bedroom. Team service was amazing, kindness and professional. Breakfast was fenomenal, delicious and yummy. Definitely we come back .
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome Stay!!!
The mansion was absolutely beautiful. Brian and Mary were extremely courteous and the food was awesome!!! Thank you
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great stay and hope to come back.
We loved the charm and location of the Pepin B&B. The hosts were very accommodating and the breakfast was superb.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
What about the stay was best? The room was perfect, the breakfast outstanding, the hosts a joy to get to know, and the mansion is a beautiful piece of history. I will be coming back next time I am near Louisville.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful stay!
My stay was fantastic! The owners were lovely and made the most beautiful breakfast! They upgraded my room to one that included an in-suite bathroom for free. They checked to make sure I knew how to do the late check-in, and texted to make sure I got in okay. It was a wonderful experience! I’ll definitely stay again if I travel to the area again.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect Weekend
This stay was perfect. Very relaxed atmosphere. Amazing breakfast!!!! Wonderful caretakers. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Exceptional
The mansion takes you back into time instantly when you step on the front porch. The check-in process included a little history on the Mansion and area by Ron. Excellent dinner recommendation and upon returning it was so relaxing. Breakfast was delicious! Could not have been a better experience.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The home was absolutely breathtaking. The decor was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing, one of my best travel experiences.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The B&B is gorgeous! The staff is phenomenal not to mention a darn good cook! I've stayed here twice. Looking forward to future visits.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
one of the best B&B so far!
This is was an amazing stay! The hosts were super kind and welcoming. The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the bed is super comfortable to sleep in. And the breakfast the following morning was divine! Totally worth the money and we will definitely come back if given another opportunity!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Beautiful hotel dripping with charm. Glad to have stayed here.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We stayed at The Pepin Mansion for two nights in the Culbertson suite. Brian, the innkeeper was a wealth of knowledge about local restaurants and history. He immediately made us feel welcome, and was very responsive to our needs. The mansion really transports you to another time, and everything from the deep soaking tub, to the old world furniture made us feel as if we were not only away from home but in another century. The breakfast was cooked with love and delicious! It is a sit down breakfast and it is recommended to be on time. No downsides, the only thing that I had to get used to was that there aren't individual thermostats in the suites. I like the temperature to be chilly. It was fine for the most part, but I did catch myself trying to figure out how to turn the temperature down a few times. Highly recommend staying at this historic B&B for a retreat from the typical hotel/resort style stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is beautiful and Brian was very courteous in sharing the history of the mansion. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The breakfast is absolutely awesome!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Enjoyable experience, excelent service and just an awesome place to spend a night or two.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful area, close to a few restaurants to walk to. Brian and Mary were amazing hosts. Definitely go back again..
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
nice people.
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great B&B
Beautiful place to stay. Brian and Mary were very hospitable and provided excellent customer service. The breakfast was amazing. We are looking forward to visiting again soon.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
View From Brussels
Lovely historic mansion in charming village. Suite was spacious And comfortable. Breakfast was 5 star. No hotel can compete With this charm and service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
One-Night Anniversary Getaway
We only spent one night at the Pepin Mansion B&B for an anniversary (and a rare night away from our toddler), but it was a wonderful experience, especially for our first time at a B&B. The place itself was clean and had a lot of history, Brian and Mary were fantastic hosts and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We just drove a short way from Lexington, KY, but we would definitely come back as well as recommend to others needing a nice place to stay at an extremely reasonable price in the Louisville area.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a truly perfect property and is exactly how it is described online and on the Mansion's website. As someone who visits Louisville often, however, I will not be staying here again. The Mansion is actually in New Albany, IN, which might look close on the map, but is actually an :18 drive away. The Mansion is lovely, but after a night out on the town, the last thing I would want to do is drive back to New Albany. That said, the Innkeepers, Mary and her husband, Brian, were lovely.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome Old Mansion
This is an excellent old mansion. The room was very beautiful, clean, and well decorated. We had to leave early and did not have the time for the full breakfast, so the hosts left us a very nice breakfast of yogurt, house made granola, and fruit. I would definitely recommend this place, and really don’t have any
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
WOW. The best part of the trip.
Everything was great. Very friendly. Great rooms. Great bed. Great nights sleep. Great breakfast. Great recommendation for dinner. WOW. Will stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
This is a gem. There is not a hotel in the greater Louisville area that can compare. The rooms are luxurious. Brian and Mary, the innkeepers, are professional and friendly. Mary’s breakfast is second to none. We loved everything about our stay.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Room comfort
Split room- and chilly
Overall good stay; be sure to click "More information" on the room before booking as one of the 4 rooms has a disconnected bathroom downstairs. The property chooses not to BOLD this piece of info on their website and, strangely, requests the exact same rate for all four rooms (which would not indicate 1 room is diff from others). For a winter stay, rooms are quite cold due to high ceilings (think 63 degrees when it's 40 out); one thermostat for each floor. I did not recognize the staff that was present on day two or we would have requested upping the heat a bit. Food was pretty good, just awkward to eat around one table at a set time, but i guess that's a B&B thing.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Innkeeper Brian was the best! He was quick to respond to all of our needs and delivered a gourmet breakfast. Wonderful change from traditional hotel. Five Star PLUS rating!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020